We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
332
7
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
7
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews armonia suite private pool and jacuzzi our honeymoon every morning hot tub romance package dream come true restaurants and shops foot traffic living room breathtaking views catamaran tour jaw dropping prior to our arrival breakfast was amazing the cliff bottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 348 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary in Santorini in May 2014, and feel so lucky to have ended up at Dreams. Imerovigli is the perfect location to stay because it's quiet and not overrun with tourists from the cruise ships, but it is a quick walk to restaurants, shops selling drinks, and the capital city, Fira. Oia was more touristy than we were hoping, and very crowded, so we felt great about our decision to stay in a quieter location.

We stayed in both the Armonia and Foivos suites during our 5 nights on the island. The view and the facilities were incredible, but Souzana (the hotel manager) really sets Dreams apart from the rest. She was invaluable in helping us make the most of our trip, from setting us up with a rental car, to wineries, cooking classes with a local chef, restaurant recommendations, and a great beach spot in Perissa. I would do the same trip again every year if I could, but would stay in the Armonia suite for our entire visit (the hot tub in Armonia with a glass of champagne really is heaven on Earth for couples). My wife literally teared up when it came time for us to say goodbye to Souzana and leave the island. I can say for certain that we'll come back to Dreams and Santorini in the near future!

Room Tip: Armonia is great for couples, and has the most privacy of the rooms at the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christoph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review!
We are extremely proud of our unique island and we couldn't be happier that we managed to help you enjoy everything it has to offer.
It was a great pleasure having you as our guests and we honestly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had an amazing experience at Dreams...breathtaking, incredible, speechless!

We stayed in the Villa Iokasta for 3 nights, and wish we had stayed longer. The room was fantastic, very spacious and the view to die for! We loved the outdoor jacuzzi, as it was great to enjoy in the evenings after exploring the island. The bed was super comfortable, shower perfect. Breakfast was delivered each morning at the time of choice and you could change the menu and time each day.

It has been mentioned in several other reviews but what makes Dreams stand out is the staff. We arranged a private transfer through the hotel (totally worth the $) and the driver picked us up at the airport. We knew we were going to have a great experience when Maria and Sisko from Dreams were waiting for us in the driveway with big smiles on their faces. What a great first impression! Whatever you need is taken care of with a smile and they go ABOVE AND BEYOND. We were so impressed with Sisko, Maria & Suzanna. When we arrived, we ordered some tropical drinks & a snack from the hotel. The drinks were served with a smile by Sisko! They also had a bottle of champagne ready for us, but we chose to have that a day or so later. We wanted to explore the island so they called and arranged an ATV for us, and the ATV place picked my husband up right away and we were on our way exploring. We came back one evening and were hungry but didn't want to go out to eat...the hotel restaurant was closed, but Suzanna ordered food in for us. She did not have to do this, but again went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy. Each and every request was taken care of...sometimes in hotels these requests feel like inconveniences but not at Dreams. They love to take care of their clients.

Some Highlights for us: Theros Wave Bar on Eros Beach (awesome), Anogi Restaurant in Imerovigli, Taverna Glaros in Akrotiri, Hike from Dreams to Oia before sunset

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRocks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and review of our property.
We are extremely thankful that you chose our hotel for your first, and hopefully not last, visit to our beautiful island.
We are all looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed in the Villa Iokasta for our 6 night Honeymoon in Santorini at the beginning of June 2014, and we highly recommend Dreams as a base for exploring Santorini. We were greeted with a bottle of champagne upon our arrival. The room was beautiful, the view was incredible! We had two private pools: one infinity pool, and a smaller heated pool. Every morning a decadent breakfast was delivered at our requested time (included in price!). We could choose from egg dishes, french toast, cake, fruit, fresh squeezed juice, champagne, and many other options.

What makes Dreams stand out is the fantastic and attentive (but not intrusive) customer service. The office is staffed 24/7 and Suzanna in particular will solve all your problems and make your "dreams" come true. Suzanna provided us with maps of the Island, and lots of great recommendations for restaurants. When we wanted to rent a car, it was arranged for us and delivered to the door. When we wanted to watch a movie at night, a hard drive appeared with several movies that we could watch on our TV. Our experience was that any request would be fulfilled competently and with a smile.

Recommendations: Rent a car for a couple of days while you are there: for 35 euros we got a small stick-shift for 24 hours, and had a blast exploring the island. Also, hike from Dreams to Oia if you are up for it...you get beautiful views of the Island, and you can take the bus back after exploring Oia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Your kind comments encourage us to continue to provide the highest possible level of services.

Hopefully, we will have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We Stayed at Dreams for our late honeymoon in mid Jun' 14. Our whole trip was planned in a way that we can stay at Armonia Suite. In the end it was worth taking all the pain as this hotel provides you a luxurious stay in a surreal and romantic style.
Breakfast: is detailed and served in your balcony.It was fresh and delicious.
Suite: is amazingly beautiful and spacious. Its unbelievable how they have gone into details to renovate 150 yrs old cave into a wonderful suite.
Amenities: include personal Pool and Jacuzzi which completes your luxurious stay. Along with that Sysco(staff) and Sussana (manager) ensure that you get a 5 star treatment.
Value: Its worth of every penny you spend.
Thank you very much Dreams for the amazing experience. If given a chance we would love to come back and stay in Armonia Suite.
PS:You can expect lot of small surprises if you decide to stay here :)

Room Tip: Armonia is the best suite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pravarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and services and we ensure you that comments like yours motivate us to improve even more. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at Dreams in June 2014 on our honeymoon.

Even when booking you got the feeling that this place did things right. We were looking for a once in a lifetime place to stay and searched hotels with infinity pools. Dreams came up, we had a look at tripadvisor and they had excellent reviews. Dreams is expensive (however without doubt worth it), you are paying for the height for luxury after all, and we are not the type of people who drop that sort of cash easily.

We were more than pleasantly surprised to see on the dreams website that we could "make them an offer", this we did and it was kindly accepted. I can't emphasize how refreshing this approach is. All emails were greeted promptly and with very professional and yet friendly messages.

We were staying in Firastefani a 5 minute walk down the coast from dreams. We elected to carry our bags up as there are few taxis and it didn't seem worth it. So we carried up our small hand carry to dreams and checked in. There we were met by Suzanna who was very friendly and helpful. We received congratulations on our wedding and there were no problems with checking in at all. Although we had several bits of paperwork to fill out, it seemed more like a chat than a normal check-in. We were also provided with some info on nice places to eat and a map which was appreciated.

We mentioned we needed to grab our other bags for our other hotel and Suzanna immediately offered us Sisko. Sisko is the waiter, the bag carrier and the general helper. He is a jack of all trades and a master of all trades as well. He was so friendly and chatty, helped us carry ours bags up from our other hotel and then down to our room all with a smile of his face and chatting away.

Maria, the other receptionist, then showed us our suite, we were staying in the Armonia suite. One word, WOW!!!!! It is an amazing suite. Before you get in the suite you have your infinity pool and in front of that a heated Jacuzzi (temperature can be adjusted by the dreams staff depending on the weather), the Jacuzzi could be the most picturesque in the world with its view of the Caldera.

Our suite was very spacious, beautifully decorated, very clean with lots of added extras. In our suite we had a 3D tv with the latest films, our own ipad and when we received our wedding pictures the staff provided us with a laptop to view them on.

The bed was also ridiculously comfortable. The suite was cleaned twice a day and when the staff didn't feel like they could clean properly because you were in the suite they came back at night when you were out to make sure it was impeccable.

We ordered our breakfasts on the app. Everything tasted gorgeous and was delivered every morning by Sisko with a smile and a chat.the other snacks and food were very reasonable (around Eur 10 for a large salad or basically a very nice main course). We were greeted with a bottle of presecco on arrival. While we were there we also received a cocktail from Sisko as he needed to clean outside our suite and thought it would make noise and then when it took longer than he thought he delivered us another bottle of presecco. We also received a complimentary smoothie, just because.

The attention to detail at dreams is beyond comprehension. They make your experience perfect, nothing is too difficult for them and everything is done effortlessly with a smile.

Our only slight gripe (and it is only slight and did not diminish our enjoyment of our stay) was that the infinity pool was not heated and so meant that it was quite cold. But this appears to be a common thing in Greece and has been the same at everywhere we have stayed. When we did brave the pool, it was actually very refreshing change from the sun.

We had a terrible time at our previous hotel and dreams saved our honeymoon.a massive thank you to all the staff at Dreams for everything. Especially to Sisko, you are a star and it was a privilege to meet you.

Room Tip: We were in The Armonia suite, it was magnificent.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review and just say how pleased we are that you had such a great time. Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage us to provide the best possible hospitality each and every time.

On behalf of everyone here at Dreams, we sincerely hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews