We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Utterly blissful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Luxury Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Dreams Luxury Suites
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Utterly blissful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I'm writing this review just under 3 years after our stay. This should serve as a testimony as to how amazing this place is that it was as though we'd only stayed here yesterday! We visited in October 2009, and I had organise our trip to Santorini for my proposal to my now wife.

I had spent months organising this trip to ensure everything was perfect. I had already planned in my mind that my proposal would be done privately, most likely in our hotel so it was imperative that I had chosen the most outstanding hotel possible. Probably after seeing and researching 30 other hotels, I thankfully stumbled upon Dreams Luxury Suites. My search had ended right then and there!

I was initially worried when we first arrived because our driver had stopped at a very run down place and announced that we were here. I had been thinking to myself that the photos look nothing like this!! Turns out the building I was looking at was not the hotel and once we entered through their gates, the view had opened up to this eye-catching and unobstructed view of the water-filled caldera. The hotel is very modern with all the beautiful characteristics you would see from any Santorini real estate. We were taken down to our suite, which was Armonia and we were impressed by the space, privacy and view that it had to offer.

Service upon arrival was impeccable. The hotel owner, George took his time to show us around the small "resort", which consisted of three other suites. The suites are of impressive size. To my understanding, all the suites are unique and are catered towards different travelling group and budget. Ours had all the amenities you would expect from any high rated hotel. At the time we were there, they had provided a complimentary laptop with WIFI internet.

The privacy the room provided was more than I had anticipated. We barely ran into the other hotel guest they had at the time. The pool was small but enough for us to laze around in and soak up the views. The biggest problem I had was that the pool was not heated, so it was bloody freezing!! I couldn't understand why they didn't utilise all the sun Santorini gets and install solar heating or something like that but we struggled to stay in the pool for more than 5 minutes without becoming hypothermic!

The biggest win for me was the food! Endless amounts of food serviced to our private terrace. Breakfast rivalled a dinner banquet with Greek dishes made from local produces. We were in food heaven! It was so good we abandoned any plans to go out and eat in town.

The hotel is ideally located for a nice stroll to the town of Fira (or Thira), however you will most likely need a car or some form of other transport to get down to the famous Oia.

In conclusion, for what I had in mind with regards to privacy, beautiful views and complete relaxation, this place went above and beyond. I hope they have since heated the pools!

Room Tip: There is only 4 suites here but for couples you can't go pass Armonia suite! As a little tip, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hung D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear guests, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are delighted that 3 years after, you are still remembering your stay in our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
230
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed for five nights at Dreams. The accommodation is very well regarded in Santorini and is in a great location on top of the hill between Fira and Imerovogli. The views of the caldera are pretty spectacular and the suites are all drenched in sunlight throughout the day and into the evening. We stayed in the Nefili suite, which overall was very pleasant but was not at all private. The suite sits right on the footpath to the reception of the hotel, so you have people walking past and looking in constantly. The staff were very kind to move us to a different suite for a few days in the middle of our stay, which was great. Both rooms were immaculately presented, well styled and had all the bits and pieces you would expect. They were well cleaned each day etc. The staff of the hotel were amazingly helpful and kind. The only downside for us was for a small portion on one of our days we had a six person film crew shooting on the premises and making all sorts of noise. It was very unexpected.

Room Tip: Nefili suite is on the route to reception so expect people walking past. The other suites all seeme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Was their with my family and stayed in the Fovios suite. The suite was very spacious and had all the facilities for an extremely comfortable stay. The service was highly personalised right from check in. The Breakfast was fabulous. Right from the Lady at the Reception to the Gentleman who served us breakfast and the Gentleman we dealt with at the time of check out, all were extremely courteous. Would definitely be recommending it to all in my circle to try this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEmeraldHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Very dissapointed - when you arrive, you have to pass through bumpy abandonned parking, Orfeus room is great, stylish and spacious inside, but outside quite small space and limited view, no chance to catch a sunset, if you look on the left behind white wall, you see abandonned construction of room next door which is quite depressing and only then a glimpse of Fira town. The outside was quite dirty too, found hairs in the jacuzzi and we had to really fight to get it cleaned.. Breakfast good but overpriced. We were looking for a dream stay and really didn't get it.. We've been in a few hotels of this category before and never experienced anything like it. Would recommend to avoid this hotel not to ruin your Santorini experience until the hotel makes some refreshment and puts down their prices a few levels down..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Petite_Loutre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us a review.

Dreams Luxury Suites would like to assure all future guests that comply with all hygiene standards, one of which is the daily maintenance of the water in all Jacuzzis and pools.

With that being said we would like to explain to every future guest, as we politely did to these guests too, that due to the weather conditions of that day (wind was around 5 – 6 Beaufort), and the fact that hotel is perched on the cliffs and not it an urban center, it is normal to have some dust in the surface of the Jacuzzi water although it is being cleaned 10 minutes prior to the arrival of each and every guest.
We did receive a complaint from these guests a couple of hours after their arrival and we took care of the matter immediately and very politely, without of course, any kind of fight.

Concerning the abandoned house next to Orfeus terrace and the bumpy parking area it was clearly clarified to the guests that both these areas DO NOT BELONG to the Hotel and therefore no legal right is provided for any intervention from our part. Actually we are using this area as a free parking in order to provide our guests an easy access to the Hotel, but we have no right to construct or change anything on its surface.

Finally we would like to inform all our guests that the rich American Champagne Breakfast that Dreams Luxury Suites provides daily to all its guests it is offered COMPLEMENTARY, so it is really difficult to understand how someone can find this service overpriced!

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We spent 5 nights in two suites here, both lovely with small private infinity pools & hot tubs. There are 5 in total.
We chose Orphus & then we were upgraded to Armonia. The views were spectacular as you'd expect, perched in the hillside opposite the Caldera.
Breakfast delivered with Champagne each morning at your request.
The rooms had books, movies preloaded, iPod dock speakers, laptop, adaptors, candle lighter & beach bag loaded wi towels, umbrella, robes, hair dryer, slippers & very generous toiletries.
There is a small kitchen with kettle & Dolce gusto expresso machine & note capsules were €3.50 each & not complimentary, So bring your own!
Provisions easy to get as small supermarket nearby.
The bed was tempur & a choice of pillows made sleeping a joy!
Three gripes; as in most Greek Islands the shower was handheld in the expensive upgrade suite whilst attached to wall on Orphus. Orphus had gigantic low marble bath but Armonia none!
Hot tubs boiling in Ophus but cold in Armonia (easily adjusted in accessible boiler rooms) both pools were just ffffreezing!!! Wish they'd heat a little PLEASE! otherwise pointless.
But otherwise loved our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarussell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I really thank dream luxury suite for giving us a very warm hospitality and for their great service. The experience in this hotel was one kind. If only we have more time we could have stayed in that place
for a little longer.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lepidus81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed here in August for 2 nights with my girlfriend. Quite simply the best luxury hotel I've stayed at ever. Worth every penny for the unreal dreamlike views, private pool, daily private custom breakfast and flawless service.

Dreams only has 4 suites and it really shows with the customized experience they deliver to all guests. Artemis, George and the rest of the staff made our stay truly amazing starting from when she gave us turn by turn directions as we were trying to find the hotel to recommending the best dining in Santorini to ensuring that we had everything we could possibly need to feel at home. The staff were almost invisible, providing privacy, but instantly reachable for anything we needed.

The views from this hotel are truly stunning with direct views of the volcano and surrounding sea as well as the towns on Santorini. The sunset here is the most beautiful I've ever seen and you get a front row seat from your private infinity pool overlooking the sparkling sky blue Aegean. The view alone is worth the price of a night.

The suite is outfitted with every amenity you could want -- laptop with high speed internet, kitchen pantry with snacks and drinks, candles, flat screen tv with access to video library, private outdoor jacuzzi tub, and private outdoor infinity pool. Daily breakfast was waiting for us on our private terrace with exactly what we ordered the night before and because we had an early flight on our last day, they packed a breakfast basket for us.

Words cannot do this hotel justice. It is a truly amazing super luxury caliber hotel with unreal views of the Aegean Ocean. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All the suites are amazing, but I recommend one with your own private infinity pool which is all exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank theclockend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
2.4 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.3 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
3.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Luxury Suites

Property: Dreams Luxury Suites
Address: P.O. Box 766, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#9 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are dreaming of rest, relaxation and tranquility in a stunning setting with truly personal service, then we can make your dreams come true. Each Luxury Suite is designed in the traditional Cycladic style, and has its own terrace with a Swimming Pool or Jacuzzi overlooking the Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our Suites have stayed true to the original style of the Island and represent an inimitable sample of traditional Greek architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Dreams Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Luxury Hotel Imerovigli
Hotel Dreams Luxury
Dreams Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing