We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not that much of a dream..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dreams Luxury Suites
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not that much of a dream..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Very dissapointed - when you arrive, you have to pass through bumpy abandonned parking, Orfeus room is great, stylish and spacious inside, but outside quite small space and limited view, no chance to catch a sunset, if you look on the left behind white wall, you see abandonned construction of room next door which is quite depressing and only then a glimpse of Fira town. The outside was quite dirty too, found hairs in the jacuzzi and we had to really fight to get it cleaned.. Breakfast good but overpriced. We were looking for a dream stay and really didn't get it.. We've been in a few hotels of this category before and never experienced anything like it. Would recommend to avoid this hotel not to ruin your Santorini experience until the hotel makes some refreshment and puts down their prices a few levels down..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Petite_Loutre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us a review.

Dreams Luxury Suites would like to assure all future guests that comply with all hygiene standards, one of which is the daily maintenance of the water in all Jacuzzis and pools.

With that being said we would like to explain to every future guest, as we politely did to these guests too, that due to the weather conditions of that day (wind was around 5 – 6 Beaufort), and the fact that hotel is perched on the cliffs and not it an urban center, it is normal to have some dust in the surface of the Jacuzzi water although it is being cleaned 10 minutes prior to the arrival of each and every guest.
We did receive a complaint from these guests a couple of hours after their arrival and we took care of the matter immediately and very politely, without of course, any kind of fight.

Concerning the abandoned house next to Orfeus terrace and the bumpy parking area it was clearly clarified to the guests that both these areas DO NOT BELONG to the Hotel and therefore no legal right is provided for any intervention from our part. Actually we are using this area as a free parking in order to provide our guests an easy access to the Hotel, but we have no right to construct or change anything on its surface.

Finally we would like to inform all our guests that the rich American Champagne Breakfast that Dreams Luxury Suites provides daily to all its guests it is offered COMPLEMENTARY, so it is really difficult to understand how someone can find this service overpriced!

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
230
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We spent 5 nights in two suites here, both lovely with small private infinity pools & hot tubs. There are 5 in total.
We chose Orphus & then we were upgraded to Armonia. The views were spectacular as you'd expect, perched in the hillside opposite the Caldera.
Breakfast delivered with Champagne each morning at your request.
The rooms had books, movies preloaded, iPod dock speakers, laptop, adaptors, candle lighter & beach bag loaded wi towels, umbrella, robes, hair dryer, slippers & very generous toiletries.
There is a small kitchen with kettle & Dolce gusto expresso machine & note capsules were €3.50 each & not complimentary, So bring your own!
Provisions easy to get as small supermarket nearby.
The bed was tempur & a choice of pillows made sleeping a joy!
Three gripes; as in most Greek Islands the shower was handheld in the expensive upgrade suite whilst attached to wall on Orphus. Orphus had gigantic low marble bath but Armonia none!
Hot tubs boiling in Ophus but cold in Armonia (easily adjusted in accessible boiler rooms) both pools were just ffffreezing!!! Wish they'd heat a little PLEASE! otherwise pointless.
But otherwise loved our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarussell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I really thank dream luxury suite for giving us a very warm hospitality and for their great service. The experience in this hotel was one kind. If only we have more time we could have stayed in that place
for a little longer.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lepidus81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed here in August for 2 nights with my girlfriend. Quite simply the best luxury hotel I've stayed at ever. Worth every penny for the unreal dreamlike views, private pool, daily private custom breakfast and flawless service.

Dreams only has 4 suites and it really shows with the customized experience they deliver to all guests. Artemis, George and the rest of the staff made our stay truly amazing starting from when she gave us turn by turn directions as we were trying to find the hotel to recommending the best dining in Santorini to ensuring that we had everything we could possibly need to feel at home. The staff were almost invisible, providing privacy, but instantly reachable for anything we needed.

The views from this hotel are truly stunning with direct views of the volcano and surrounding sea as well as the towns on Santorini. The sunset here is the most beautiful I've ever seen and you get a front row seat from your private infinity pool overlooking the sparkling sky blue Aegean. The view alone is worth the price of a night.

The suite is outfitted with every amenity you could want -- laptop with high speed internet, kitchen pantry with snacks and drinks, candles, flat screen tv with access to video library, private outdoor jacuzzi tub, and private outdoor infinity pool. Daily breakfast was waiting for us on our private terrace with exactly what we ordered the night before and because we had an early flight on our last day, they packed a breakfast basket for us.

Words cannot do this hotel justice. It is a truly amazing super luxury caliber hotel with unreal views of the Aegean Ocean. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All the suites are amazing, but I recommend one with your own private infinity pool which is all exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank theclockend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Wasn't expecting anything when I came. Choose the hotel while booking because of the pool and the view. But I was taken away by everything when I checked in. A crafted hotel in one of Santorini's mountains and facing the volcano Island. Staied 5 nights in the Favious suite (the largest). It is a 2 bedrooms suite !
Located 20 mins away (by car) from the Airport and it is only 5 mins away (by car) from the center of Santorini (Fira). I've uploaded some photos of my trip.

Room Tip: Although Favios was a 2 rooms suite, it is large and the most private suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A_qatari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

beautiful location on top of the caldera. there are only 4 rooms in this hotel, all with a varying degree of privacy. the view from the jacuzzi was amazing, and the bathroom was stunningly gorgeous with beautfiful blue tiling. artemis, who is the manager or main person we spoke with during our stay, provided fantastic customer service. she never sd. no to any or our requests, gave us a wonderful referral for dinner, and was always smiling and friendly. i would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed at the tiny (only 4 suites) property in early October 2011, choosing the largest suite (Foivos) to accommodate our 4 person party. The suite was beautifully decorated with very creative touches. Keep in mind, as with most caldera situated properties, the rooms were cave like in architecture so a minimalist simplicity ruled with decoration. Each suite has air con, which even in October, is much appreciated as days were warm. The real highlights are the views and staff. Our suite came with its own small infinity pool which appeared to disappear over the edge directly into the sea below. Imerovigli is at a high point on the caldera so the views do not get any more picturesque than from our property. Breakfast each morning was an elaborate affair with a wide array of items to select from. Have them all and just a few, the choice is yours. The on site managers were very professional, warm and friendly and made it seem any reasonable request would be accommodated. A truly special experience. Fira town is about a 20/25 minute walk, but beware the hike back is all up hill and is not recommended for those with any type of mobility issues. Thank you Dreams for a memorable experience for our family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WanderlustFL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.2 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Luxury Suites

Property: Dreams Luxury Suites
Address: P.O. Box 766, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#9 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are dreaming of rest, relaxation and tranquility in a stunning setting with truly personal service, then we can make your dreams come true. Each Luxury Suite is designed in the traditional Cycladic style, and has its own terrace with a Swimming Pool or Jacuzzi overlooking the Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our Suites have stayed true to the original style of the Island and represent an inimitable sample of traditional Greek architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Luxury Hotel Imerovigli
Hotel Dreams Luxury
Dreams Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing