We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip..would definitely go back”
Review of Eos Villa

Eos Villa
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eos Villa
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful trip..would definitely go back”
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Eos Villa....it is perfectly located to explore the island of Santorini and is minutes away from the lovely village of Imerovigli with its stunning views acrss the Caldera.... which are breathtaking. There is a great little local supermarket there which is open all hours and sells everything you need. Also a great bakery and the local restaurants with views over the Caldera were of a very high standard but very affordable. The villa was very clean and nicely fitted out wtih lovely eastern views across the sea. George and his wife were both very friendly and helpful and we always felt that they were available should we need them for anything. It is ideal for couples, groups of friends or families and the price was very reasonable indeed. The villas are also in a very peaceful location which we liked but within very easy reach of Fira with its bustling shops and nightlife and also the beautiful town of Oia. Highly recommended and we only wish we could have stayed longer !!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali_pres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Molina di Faggeto Lario, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Eos Houses are really the perfect solution to spend several days in Santorini if you wish quite, restfull and independency. In these appartaments you have all you need to organise yourself the dinners without being forced to go at the restaurant every night. George and his nice French wife Pauline are so kind and helpfull that you feel as at home. The position just outside Fira in a quite place, makes Eos Houses the ideal acomodation to sleep well (without any noise from trafic!) and to be close to the most beatiful places in Santorini. Really a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBOrtensie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I recently stayed at the Eos villas with 2 friends and we had an excellent stay. The owner George and his wife were very helpful and the villa itself was exactly what we were looking for. Space is at a premium in Santorini and I don't think you'd get somewhere this spacious anywhere else on the island for the price. Although the view is not of the Caldera it is an excellent view. The bus service is good and if you're up for walking in the heat you can even make it to Thira on foot.
I'd highly recommend this villa to groups of friends travelling together. The only thing that could improve it would be a shower that you don't have to hold in your hand.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We found George & Pauline apartment via the web and we're so pleased to have booked a week, so much so, we will be returning next year.

The north apartment is a large one bedroom apartment with everything you need, plus we had a great breakfast at their hotel each morning, which is a 15 minute walk.

The bus service is great on the island, so we didn't bother with hiring a car and only used a taxi a couple of times. George & Pauline gave us really good information and tips about places to see and restauants, such as Mama Thira in Thira and Kyprida in Oia (which was amazing).

On our last day there was a stike in Greece and all flights were delayed/cancelled for about 12 hours, which under normal circumstances would have been hell, not in our case. Pauline & Janice contacted the airline (which wasn't an easy task), soted everything out and we had another day on the beach. They didn't have to do this and we can't than them enough for their generous hospitality.

Look forward to seeing you again next year.

Best Wishes
Aaron & Susan

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We were victims of fraud at another place (Villa Sunce) in Santorini, so we were left with no place to stay on the day we arrived. We had communicated with George at Eos Houses ahead of time, and we called him from the airport to see if we could stay at the house that very night. Even though it was 9pm on a Saturday night, he immediately arranged everything for us, met us at the airport to show us to the house, arranged for fresh sheets on the beds and set up two baby cots for our children on a moment's notice. While the houses are not "fancy", they have lovely views of the sea and are perfectly adequate for a family vacation. We had a lovely time each evening after we put the babies to bed, sitting out on the terraces with a glass of wine. To add to the incredible service, we left our camera behind when we left and George graciously found it and mailed it to us. He is really a cut above - an incredible manager and a gracious and helpful host.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherwdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2008

Our Family stayed at the EOS East House for 5 nights and 2 Nights at the EOS North House in July 2008. We were very pleased with the accomodations which were clean and spacious, and each house had a nice balcony and view. We thought the price we paid was a good value. The owner (George) was charming and easy to deal with. George and his staff were very courteous and customer service oriented. The location was quiet but centrally located so that you can visit OIA or FIRA. We had a terrific stay and would definitely do business with George again. Thank you!

  • Liked — The Balcony and view from the East House
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MAALSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2008

We (family of 4) spent 3 nights in this quiet apartment and loved it! The hospitality was superb and the apartment was everything we hoped for--comfortable, basic necessities (including wifi), a spacious balcony with a wonderful view (though not on the caldera side). The provided breakfast was excellent (much better than the spending hotel in Delphi we stayed at!). The apartment included a small car from a local rental agency and was delivered to us shortly after our arrival. George and his staff were ready to assist us with most any request. All in all, this was an excellent deal and would be hard to beat on Santorini.

  • Liked — Superb value, great hospitality, excellent location
  • Disliked — Could use another couch or easy chair
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Quackerback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.0 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
826 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santorini Breeze
Santorini Breeze
#9 of 17 in Perivolos
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carlos Pansion
Carlos Pansion
#4 of 16 in Akrotiri
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kykladonisia Hotel and Hostel
0.0 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.0 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eos Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eos Villa

Property: Eos Villa
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eos Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal choice for a romantic get away, a family vacation or a trip with friends, Eos Vacation Houses offer guests a tranquil setting and large private balconies with breath-taking views of the beautiful Aegean Sea and the entire island of Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Eos Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eos Villa Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing