We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and clean villa with excellent view”
Review of Eos Villa

Eos Villa
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eos Villa
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I recently stayed at the Eos villas with 2 friends and we had an excellent stay. The owner George and his wife were very helpful and the villa itself was exactly what we were looking for. Space is at a premium in Santorini and I don't think you'd get somewhere this spacious anywhere else on the island for the price. Although the view is not of the Caldera it is an excellent view. The bus service is good and if you're up for walking in the heat you can even make it to Thira on foot.
I'd highly recommend this villa to groups of friends travelling together. The only thing that could improve it would be a shower that you don't have to hold in your hand.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Eos Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2010

We found George & Pauline apartment via the web and we're so pleased to have booked a week, so much so, we will be returning next year.

The north apartment is a large one bedroom apartment with everything you need, plus we had a great breakfast at their hotel each morning, which is a 15 minute walk.

The bus service is great on the island, so we didn't bother with hiring a car and only used a taxi a couple of times. George & Pauline gave us really good information and tips about places to see and restauants, such as Mama Thira in Thira and Kyprida in Oia (which was amazing).

On our last day there was a stike in Greece and all flights were delayed/cancelled for about 12 hours, which under normal circumstances would have been hell, not in our case. Pauline & Janice contacted the airline (which wasn't an easy task), soted everything out and we had another day on the beach. They didn't have to do this and we can't than them enough for their generous hospitality.

Look forward to seeing you again next year.

Best Wishes
Aaron & Susan

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We were victims of fraud at another place (Villa Sunce) in Santorini, so we were left with no place to stay on the day we arrived. We had communicated with George at Eos Houses ahead of time, and we called him from the airport to see if we could stay at the house that very night. Even though it was 9pm on a Saturday night, he immediately arranged everything for us, met us at the airport to show us to the house, arranged for fresh sheets on the beds and set up two baby cots for our children on a moment's notice. While the houses are not "fancy", they have lovely views of the sea and are perfectly adequate for a family vacation. We had a lovely time each evening after we put the babies to bed, sitting out on the terraces with a glass of wine. To add to the incredible service, we left our camera behind when we left and George graciously found it and mailed it to us. He is really a cut above - an incredible manager and a gracious and helpful host.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherwdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

Our Family stayed at the EOS East House for 5 nights and 2 Nights at the EOS North House in July 2008. We were very pleased with the accomodations which were clean and spacious, and each house had a nice balcony and view. We thought the price we paid was a good value. The owner (George) was charming and easy to deal with. George and his staff were very courteous and customer service oriented. The location was quiet but centrally located so that you can visit OIA or FIRA. We had a terrific stay and would definitely do business with George again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MAALSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

We (family of 4) spent 3 nights in this quiet apartment and loved it! The hospitality was superb and the apartment was everything we hoped for--comfortable, basic necessities (including wifi), a spacious balcony with a wonderful view (though not on the caldera side). The provided breakfast was excellent (much better than the spending hotel in Delphi we stayed at!). The apartment included a small car from a local rental agency and was delivered to us shortly after our arrival. George and his staff were ready to assist us with most any request. All in all, this was an excellent deal and would be hard to beat on Santorini.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Quackerback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

Me and my girlfriend stayed in the East house for a Week in late June. The house is very large and comfortable and it has a big terrace with very nice view towards the Eastern part of the island. The location is very good and quiet which makes it ideal if you want to relax in the evening enjoying some wine. Another thing we really enjoyed is that with the rental car (we were given for free) we could access some nice and secluded beaches that allowed us to enjoy ourselves the most.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank robert5671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.0 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
840 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santorini Breeze
Santorini Breeze
#7 of 17 in Perivolos
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carlos Pansion
Carlos Pansion
#4 of 16 in Akrotiri
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kykladonisia Hotel and Hostel
0.0 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eos Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eos Villa

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: $701 - $843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eos Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal choice for a romantic get away, a family vacation or a trip with friends, Eos Vacation Houses offer guests a tranquil setting and large private balconies with breath-taking views of the beautiful Aegean Sea and the entire island of Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Eos Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eos Villa Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing