We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Irida”
Review of Irida Santorini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Irida Santorini
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay at Irida”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights at Irida. The location is perfect and certainly one of the best view of the island. We enjoyed very much our room except the bathroom that is small and the shower that must keep in your hand. Breakfast is served at your room which is very nice. To make even better, it could be a fresh orange juice and better coffee (cappucino, expresso). Dimitri and Katarina were always available to help us and they gave us great advice. We recommend this hotel. Thank you!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
79
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

It is the best hotel for our trip to Greece. The owner,Katerina&Dimitris are extremely friendly and nice. They show us the shortcut to the hotel without climbing the steps and the detailed instruction for the island visit and take care every details. It is so sweet and surprise to have welcome drinks. Our room is Superior Apartment with Caldera View, we enjoy sunrise and sunset in our private balcony.The small hotel is fabulous,very clean and with very good facilities.It has stunning view and very quiet which is away from Fira.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

It's our first trip to Greece and Santorini. Arranging for airport transfer was a breeze and Dimitris and Katerina have been really wonderful hosts during our stay at Irida. Not only are they warm and friendly, they also helped us a lot with logistics - car rental and arranging for the car to be returned at the airport. A comprehensive itinerary with all the information on museums, beaches, attractions etc were all given and explained to us upon arrival.

I love the loft concept of Irida, and not to mention the STUNNING view of the caldera. It feels like a cozy apartment rather than a usual hotel room. Everything was clean, from the room to the hotel surroundings. Because it is located a short walk away from the main road, it is very quiet. It is also a delight to have breakfast delivered to the room every morning! There is also a minimart near the hotel and the restaurants Estia and Anogi, where we spent all 3 nights having dinner at, served really awesome food as well. Dimitris and Katerina are always available to meet your every need.

Imerovigli is the best place to stay, with the best view and not too noisy. Irida is right in the centre and is not too close to any caldera or volcanic island, and mininal blockage of view from surrounding buildings, so it explains the spectacular view. Definitely and highly recommend Irida to everyone visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Katerina and Dimitris are very nice hosts and they know everything about Santorini. Upon check-in, they have spent hours to help us plan our trip in Santorini, explained to us the history and the nature wonders in Santorini, and recommended us very nice restaurants where we had enjoyed great Greek foods.
The studio is located at the top of Imerovigli, a place where you can see the panorama view of Santorini, yet not inconvenient as it is not far from the main road and many restaurants.
The amenities in the room overall met our expectation, the only issue with the room is that the bathroom is too small and the bath tub cannot be properly positioned, thus shower was inconvenient.
Overall we enjoyed our stay in Irida and I will recommend the studio to my other friends

Room Tip: try studio with loft
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at Irida for 3 nights in September 2013. The location was perfect; peaceful but within walking distance to restaurants, shops and the main town of Fira. The rooms were very clean and modern, everything was well laid out. Breakfast is very good and brought to your room for you to enjoy on your balcony in front of the gorgeous view.
The owners Katerina and Dimitris were so helpful and welcoming: nothing was too much trouble. Our 3 day stay was totally amazing! We would recommend Irida without any hesitation and plan on going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went there for our holiday. We spent 3 nights at Studio with loft at Irida Santorini. The hotel itself is really beautiful and comfortable. The owner is really friendly and they are really helpful. If you have a chance to stay in santorini, we suggest you to stay in this hotel and you will get a wonderful memory.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPP5250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights in mid-September in this beautiful family run inn. We had been looking into many hotels and inns around the area, but attracted by the pictures of this studios especially by the decor and the modern Greek style rooms. Although we had a bit of trouble getting to the place on the day we arrived. But the stunning view of the rooms and the friendliness of the hosts compensate for the little disappointment we had when we first arrived. On the day we arrived, there was a road closure on the main road from Fira to Imerovigli due to an earlier car accident. So when we took the bus after getting off the ferry, the bus didn't stop at Imerovigli and went straight to Oia. There were other couples on the bus had the same trouble as us. But they managed to get picked up directly by their hotels at Oia, but we had to wait for a taxi called by our hotel. It wasn't a good start but everything we enjoyed the next few days really made us forgotten about everything.

The room was amazing with an attic. Although we didn't use the attic because it was just a sitting area, but we feel like a little house that we rented. The balcony with the caldera view was unforgettable. We can sit there all day long staring at that panoramic view of Fira and Oia. We think Imerovigli in front of Skaros Rock is the perfect spot to see the entire island because this village actually sticks out a little bit so you can see both Fira and Oia not too far away. The breakfast served in the morning is also great with a personal touch. Another thing is the kitchen with a small stove that we actually managed to cook a small meal and enjoy the last sunset at our balcony before we left our next day.

The only thing we would complain is the washroom. It is a bit small with a shower only, but sufficient for practical needs but not much space to put things.

Great place to stay at Santorini. Highly recommended! We will definitely come back in the near future!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude_Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 50 in Imerovigli
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
292 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irida Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irida Santorini

Property: Irida Santorini
Address: P.O.Box 703, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Irida Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Irida Santorini 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santorini, the illustrious Greek island, has decorated the mind’s eye of romantics and explorers over the centuries. The soft array of colors that extends over the horizon disguises the dramatic energy of the active volcano and today serves as the ideal backdrop for visitors’ dreams.IRIDA is located at the highest point of the caldera in the traditional village of Imerovigli which offers easy access to visitors and a panoramic view of the entire island.However, what is truly unique is that IRIDA is a family owned hotel that we created on land which has been home to our family from the 1700's ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Irida Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irida Studios Hotel Santorini
Irida Santorini Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing