We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heliades Apartments
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Views are amazing. It's very quiet here, yet only a 15 minute walk to Fira. Perfect place to be on Santorini. Olympia is a great host, very helpful. Breakfast on the patio was fantastic every morning. We stayed in an advanced apartment but I think all the rooms are just as good. Definitely recommend. There's no reason to go to Oia to watch the sunset, the patio here is the best place to watch it. Go down to the small grocery store down the road, get a bottle of wine and relax as the sun sets.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ACSOUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    13
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
53
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was a lovely hotel and we would highly recommend. My husband I stayed here in the middle of May and we were sad to leave! We were looking for a quiet place to stay with beautiful views and this was above and beyond our expectations. We loved Olympia's breakfast on the terrace and it was also nice to have a quiet place to watch the sunset with a glass of wine.

Pros: clean, amazing views, unique rooms with plenty of space, lovely breakfast, very helpful owner (Olympia) who helped arrange transport from airport and to port, free wifi, safe in room, kitchenette with basic tools to cook a simple meal

If we are ever back in Santorini, we will for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laut0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Heliades has everything you need and is located within walking distance to Fira along the pathway. A wonderful place at the top of the caldera so no climbing stairs. Our host Olympia arranged a car for us and was so hospitable and helpful. The balcony allows full view of the world famous sunsets so no need to drive to Oia. The days may be hot but the cool air off the ocean blowing into our room was wonderful for sleeping at night. Breakfast is delicious and filling and can be eaten on the balcony overlooking the ocean. Olympia's apple jam is delicious with the yogurt. Rooms are clean, light and airy, with a well equipped kitchen. If we visit again we will definitely stay here.....................Ontario Canada

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Heliades is in a perfect location on the caldera, outside of busy Fira but still within a 15 minute walk. The place is spotlessly clean, the breakfast wonderful and brought to your room, and the views spectacular! There is no need to go to Oia to watch the sunset, just watch it from your veranda. Olympia could not have been more hospitable and helped us arrange car rental and all our other needs. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naynay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Heliades in September 2011. If we ever return to Santorini we would never consider staying anywhere else. Olympia Sari's little cluster of white washed apartments in Imerovigli have a breathtaking view of the caldera. We loved taking in that view over breakfast on the patio in front of the apartment and later after a long hard day sunbathing, over a bottle of wine. Breakfast was included and we payed $191.00 per night. Steep but worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngPTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

If you go to Santorini, you cannot stay in a better place than the Heliades Apt in Imerovigli. Olympia's wonderful breakfast complete with homemade jams on the balcony, with a view that was heart stopping. Away from the hordes from the cruise boats, on the highest part of the island, we enjoyed coming back to our impeccably clean apartment for dinner that we made from fresh local food. Eating on our balcony with the best sunset views on the island; it was priceless!!! The apartment was spacious and comfortable. Olympia was wonderful and helped us in so many ways. She was even gracious enough to come wait with us early on the day we left, thank goodness as she had to contact our ride as there was a mix up. She was so gracious and helpful. This stay was at the top of our 3 week experience in Greece and I would recommend it to everyone!! You can't do better on Santorini.

Room Tip: There is no bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Absolutely lovely! I was told about Heliades by a friend, and I am so grateful. The apartment was spotless, the view spectacular, and the breakfasts delicious. Our hostess Olympia was very kind and accommodated our special dietary needs graciously. The quiet and serenity were exactly what I needed, and I hope to return in the not too distant future. Superb!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#19 of 50 in Imerovigli
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#6 of 50 in Imerovigli
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 50 in Imerovigli
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#38 of 50 in Imerovigli
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heliades Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heliades Apartments

Property: Heliades Apartments
Address: Vattos str, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Heliades apartments" are situated on the highest point of the Caldera,in the famous Imerovigli village.All of the apartments have private furnished terraces from where the guests will admire a magnificent panoramic view of the volcano, the Aegean sea and the surrounding islands. At evenings they will experience maybe the most romantic sunset of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Heliades Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliades Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing