We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very homey delicious food”
Review of Avocado Restaurant

Avocado Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 48 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Magical journey of flavors in a special mediterranean cuisine restaurant, at beautiful Imerovigli in Santorini Island overlooking the deep blue
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We went there for dinner and we were welcomed like family. We chose to sit outside and after an hour or so, it became windy and they gave us all blankets while we dined on their delicious cooking. Probably the tastiest Mousaka I've ever tasted. The fresh fish was really amazing. The thing we liked most was how welcoming and easy going the staff were.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 39JohnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,772 - 1,776 of 3,982 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

After a long day of Exploring...and loosing total track of time...we Found ourselves at our Hotel room as a very hungry couple at 23:00..No transport and no Energy to look for Any place to eat...Not keen on room service either...what were we to do...Well Trip advisor came to our Aid...much to our surprise Avocado was only 400 odd meters from our Hotel albeit at a 45 Degree angled climb of numerous steps...We were not sure the Kitchen would still be open...We made our way to the Restaurant..When we Arrived there it was about 23:30...Convinced they would not serve us I hesitantly asked if their Kitchen was open...The Gentleman we spoked to responded that as long as the Door is open the Kitchen is open and that were welcome...The Decor of Avocado is very simple and Fresh with hints of Avocado green here and there...Our waiter was extremely Freindly and welcoming. Which was a Breath of fresh air...He uplifted our energy levels even though we were exhausted and hungry...Before he even handed us Menus he asked us what we like to eat and what we were in the mood to eat...he recommended a few Dishes and then gave us the Menus...As we were Hungry we did not scuternise the menu to Much and went with one of his recommendations...We ordered the Seafood pasta and was Pleasantly surprised with the Dish...it was not what we had pictured in our minds...the Pasta was these little diamond shapes cooked to perfection and the Seafood and Sauce was decadent...I even tried the Yellow Donkey beer...The Perfect match...The service was Great...Even though we did not order any dessert we still got some Free Mastic and Raqui...Great experience...Great food and Service with a Smile...Great end to the day...

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Lovely food and the staff were very friendly. It gets very busy so try to book in advance. We were left waiting quite a long time and this was recognised and we were provided with some free wine which was nice. I would recommend going when it's quieter (before 7pm or after 10pm)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank absinythe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Excellent food...reasonable price...stuffed octopus or was it squid a must! Excellent house white wine which can be ordered to take away. Waiters very friendly and excellent English...had great evening with my fiancé. Ruth & Simon

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Came here on our first night in Santorini after reading good reviews prior to our holiday. The staff were really welcoming and friendly and the food was fresh, delicious and well prepared. Definitely recommend for those who are after a place that offers great food, and is value for money.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alee882016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avocado Restaurant also viewed

 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Avocado Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.