We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome, memorable view ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Irini's Villas Resort
Reviewed October 12, 2009

My wife and I love this hotel. It has the most amazing view and perfect for it's location. It is just 15 minutes walk to Fira and far away from the noice at night from the clubs if Fira. The review for this hotel is true, that the view was awesome. You can tell by the pictures that they have taken. The hotel also provided hotel shuttel to pick us up from the ferry port and drove us to the airport and the end of our trip. It was include in the hotel price. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only problem is that the bathroom is small. Breadfast is simple (bread, jams, tea and coffee).

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke_tran_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 129 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2009

The view from the hotel and our room balcony was breathtaking and magnificant, it was so beautiful! The hotel room was good size, it was instead a one-bedroom flat with a living room. We did have a small kitchenette but didn't use, probably it would be nice for some people that would like to eat-in. Wifi in the reception area which was useful.

However, the steps to our room (No.5) was way too many. Imagine you have to take a 25kg suitcase with you and climb up and down 100 steps from the main road to your room but then having the view like that was worthy. The hotel room itself was alright, the shower was very small though and we didn't use the shower curtain as it would stick to us which meant that it was difficult not to wet the floor. There were some ants in our room and the reception just used a spray to kill them but didn't bother to wipe them out (cleaner cleaned it on the following day). Reception staff was okay, not extremely helpful to be honest. The balcony breakfast only contained ham, cheese, bread, coffee and cheap squash, they can certainly do better than that.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McGherks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Fantastic surprise. We had stayed at the Athens Intercontinental ( Great choice as well) and the concierge booked us the rest of our trip through Passeporte Travel Service. He told me , "anyone can stay on the beach, only you can stay on the cliffs. you won't be disappointed" We definitely were NOT disappointed. We stayed in #10. Taxis are expensive 10-20 Euros to any beach, but there is a city bus. The walk to Fira is long in the heat of the day, but the walk home in the evening is enjoyable.
Most of the rooms if not all have a little kitchen...we got a take out. There is great little cafe/restaurant in front of the yachting tours. They made us a Greek salad, and we bought watermelon and cold cut at the market across the street. Had a lovely dinner by the splunge pool on the terrace of our hotel. I was with my cousin, but this is a very romantic place for couples. I would definitely go back with a lover.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLVCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We recently stayed at Irini's Villas. What a place! We had a small apartment with room for 3 people. We had a balcony that looked out over the sea, there was a pool with the same view and a hot tub. Each morning breakfast was brought to us so that we could eat on the balcony. The only down side was the very small shower, though I certainly wouldn't let that deter me from staying there again. We were a 15 minute walk from the center of town and it was easily accessible via a walking path and there was a grocery store across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

Wow what a location. This villa had everything that a person would want in Santorini - a view of the caldera. It is absolutely spectacular. Not having been there before we did not know what to expect. We checked things out on Trip Advisor and found it to be the most reliable source for correct information. Our unit had a lounge, kitchen and bedroom so we were very confortable and self contained. The view from our balcony is one I will never forget. The staff were always very helpful though there were quite a number of steps to negotiate - but the view was worth lugging suitcases up and down. Irinis is located in one of the best spots for the view and I would definitely go back there. The view from their pool was also spectacular.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freeworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2009

We booked and paid for a room in Irinis after visiting a travel agency, 24Hour Tourism in Athens, showed us the pictures of this hotel. The pictures of the rooms, patios and the view looked really good. However upon our arrival the owner of this hotel took us to another hotel called Nefeli which was horrible, worst than Motel 6. Upon our objection he told us that this is the only room he had and since he owned both hotels and they were named after his two daughters he had the right to change the reservation!!! He did not honor our hotel voucher which was already paid for and which clearly showed our reservation for Irinis. He was very rude and uncooperative. At one point he mentioned that he was already paid wether we liked it or not. The room was dark, cramped with old furnitures, moldy bathroom with nothing not even a soap in the bathroom, small window and very dark. I wanted my family to have a good time and enjoy our stay in Santorini, therefore I refused to stay in that hole. He locked the room and left. I had to walk around and find another hotel at 8 pm at night. we Called the travel agency and met him upon our return to Athens and was promised to give us a refund. Mr. Stravos at the agency told us that we will be getting a refund of about 220 Euros but never happend.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank sunnyjoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in July at the end of our trip to Greece and we wish we could have stayed longer. This is an amazing place for a romantic getaway! I had called the day before we arrived to make sure they wold pick us at the airport, but they seemed to had forgotten and I had to call again after waiting at the airport for some time. The did, however, arrive within 15 minutes of me calling them. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by a very friendly lady who was the daughter of the owner. As we made our way down to the hotel, it was an incredible feeling to see the view and the cool, and steep, walk through the other villas down to the hotel.

They were very friendly and helpful at the hotel even arranging a day trip on a boat through the caldera. It was also a great experience in the morning to wake up to the friendly words of "kalimera" bringing breakfast to our private balcony every morning! The rooms were huge for European standards with a small living room, dining room, kitchen, and a comfy bedroom and bathroom. However, what makes this hotel is the breath-taking view from the room balcony. There are no words or pictures that can describe the vast beauty and peacefulness that you feel as you stare at the famous Santorini caldera from the comfort of you own room. The town, Imerovigli, is also in a good location close to Firostefani, Fira and the bus stop to Oia. We even walked one day from Fira to the hotel (a bit of a long walk).

We could not be happier with this hotel and was the absolute best place we stayed at in our trip to Greece. We can't wait to go back one day...

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bocarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.9 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Luxury Suites
Aqua Luxury Suites
#7 of 28 in Imerovigli
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
1.1 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#6 of 51 in Imerovigli
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irini's Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irini's Villas Resort

Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: $0 - $1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Irini's Villas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Irini's Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irini`s Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Irini's Villas Resort Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing