We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tholos Resort(Imerovigli)
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caldera's Memories(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$615
$554
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$500
$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$530
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$636
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$300
$290
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aeolos Studios & Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$291
$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$682
$610
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$608
$542
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $629/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
$822
$790
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
216
42
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
42
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend villamini marketcoastal walkplace to stayamoudi baywatch the sunsetwake upprivate balconysantorini vacationbreathtaking sunsetexplore the islandcaldera viewred beachoia and firadeluxe suitecleaned every daythe cliff
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 264 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017

Great hotel in Imerovigli. If you want a hotel on the caldera with breath taking views and don't want to pay expensive prices like the other hotels on the caldera then this is the place to stay.

Staff are very friendly, clean rooms, nice breakfast served on the balcony every money.

30 minute walk to Fira and located next Astra square. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoupleAroundThWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We could not fault this stay at all. The room was quite large, and nicely decorated. We had a large balcony with a breathtaking view over the caldera, 1 double-sized sunbed, and a hot-tub (which was amazing to watch the sunset from).

Breakfast was served on the balcony each morning (good selection, ordered the night before); so relaxing to wake up and eat with that view.

Hotel had free parking and was very well located - no more than around 10-15 minutes walk to any restaurant/bar, near to the main road to leave the area, and a short (35 minute) coastal walk to Fira.

Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and exceeded our expectation at every request.

Fridge in room and decent WiFi to round it all off.

Definitely recommended - I would go back in an instant.

Room Tip: Book the mini-suite on the higher floor with balcony and hot tub!
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

From the moment I arrived to the time I left, I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay at Villa Lukas. After an air-traffic control strike caused me to arrive by ferry, they gladly arranged for my pickup from the port. The service was very warm from the beginning with a glass of local wine and bottled water on arrival. I stayed in a Superior Studio which was nicely appointed in traditional Cycladic design themes. the bed was super comfortable and the shower worked well although the bathroom could use some renovating. Room was very quiet and well insulated and breakfast was served on each room's private balcony at the time of my choosing which is standard with every room. The view from the room was absolutely incredible and words can't describe the beauty of the sunset from the balcony of Villa Lukas, just as good if not better than advertised. the service from Greg and Albano were fantastic helping me with anything I needed and giving suggestions, directions on where to go, eat and even helped arrange a rental car which was brought to me in front of the hotel. Driving in Santorini is easy with one main road connecting the main villages and beaches. Close to many restaurants and a mini-market/souvenir shop is located just outside. Checkout was also easy and gave me directions to the airport. If your looking for the best place to stay in Imerovigli, the highest point along the caldera then look no further. If I am fortunate enough to return to Santorini again, then Villa Lukas is the place to be!

Room Tip: Long flight of stairs to reach rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dmasu2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Superb stay and extremely beautiful scenery. The staff was extremely polite and helpful, the stay was very romantic and gorgeous. I recommend any honeymooners to go there and enjoy the stay. Extraordinary.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mohamed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Our visit to Santorini was shortened from three nights to one by a ferry strike. We made the best of it and staying at Villa Lukas was a big reason for our great time. Oia and Fira were extremely crowded and traffic-clogged. Arriving in Imerovigli gave us a bit of a respite from the crowds. Both young gentlemen who we dealt with at VL were about as friendly and helpful as you could hope for. At check-in, Greg welcomed us with a glass of wine and some tips on the island. Later, I asked Albano about restaurants and he offered to book a table at Aegeon for us at sunset as it would be very crowded. We said we planned on enjoying the sunset on our room's patio (in my mind much better, and peaceful, then sharing it with a crowd of strangers at any of the popular places to view it). We were very appreciative when, as the sun dropped down, Albano came down with a tray of cheeses, bread and sausage and more wine - a very nice touch. The room was big, bed comfortable, quiet, everything clean, and, as noted, an incredible view of the caldera. Breakfast was delivered the next morning by Albano right at the time we requested. Here's one man's Santorini recommendations based on 28 hours of fun - if you want to stay on the caldera and avoid the crowds, stay in Imerovigli at Villa Lukas. Aegeon was an excellent restaurant in Imerovigli, friendly service and great food. Metaxi Mas deserves all its' excellent reviews, really a great out-of-the way place to dine. Akrotiri is worth a visit, very interesting archaeological site (didn't take a guided tour, but eavesdropped on a few, would probably make the experience better with one). Red Beach was pretty but also a mob scene (if you want beautiful uncrowded beaches try Milos). Megalochori is worth a visit as a charming traditional village; if you want to stay away from the crowds of the caldera yet not be very far away this might be a good choice.
If we ever make it to Thira again we'll be staying more than one night and it will definitely be at Villa Lukas.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews