We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view with unbelievable budget”
Review of Villa Lukas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Lukas
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view with unbelievable budget”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

It locate at right place of Imerovigli with the full view of the sea and sunset. I recommend strongly from my fantastic experience there. It is the best memorable hotel as my wife comments even better than Hilton when we are Athens. It is worthy to spend all my time at the hotel rather than move here and there and to Oia etc.
Stay there and enjoy the time and sunset, that is enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Huping W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    41
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
166
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel is located in one of the best locations in Santorini.
Lukas is very friendly, willing to assist with every thing.
The place is very romantic.
Price is excellent
The hotel is basically furnished, don't expect a luxury hotel but you'll probably get a very good value for what you pay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Istrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was just like everybody else spending so much time searching for the best hotel with reasonable budget, this is what you are looking for and I had a wonderful stay in Villa Lukas. Best sunset and volcano you get ever get in Santorini, even better than Oia if you asked me! Mr Lukas is such a nice guy! Thank you again for everything!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coolcoolchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had spent a week in Santorini four years ago ands knew Imerovigli was the best place to stay.
Mr. Lukas was very welcoming and helpful and arranged transport to and from the port. Villa Lukas was great value compared to nearby accommodation and we were not disappointed. The studio on the top level was very spacious,had good air-con,typical small but adequate bathroom and well-equipped kitchenette. We liked the layout of the room and the lovely Santorini decor. It was very clean (daily). The top floor studio had a large terrace with wonderful views of the caldera where we spent most of our time. We also recommend the cliff path walk to Oia (2 hours) and a return by bus. Stunning views all the way and you take the path just outside Villa Lukas. There are several restaurants and medium size supermarkets nearby.
It gets very hot on the terrace and it is not possible to use the umbrella on windy days so the addition of just a small veranda covering adjoining the door would be a helpful future addition to that level. We highly recommend Villa Lukas .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mise99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have booked 3 nights at Villa Lukas, a 2 bedroom traditional cave hotel. The location is close to Fira town and with the convenience of a car, this makes it really easy to explore the island. Mr Lukas organised his friend car rental company to pick us up from the airport and to the port without any charge. It was convenient renting the car through them, although for the price we paid I think the car could be in better condition.
The room has an interesting Greek decor, with blue & white colour and is very spacious for 3-4 people. This apartment has its own private balcony with an amazing caldera view. I believe it is one of the best spot to view the sunset as the sunset is actually right in front of us and it has been an incredible experience being able to enjoy the beautiful sunset while having our dinner. Of course we manage the cook a light dinner and breakfast using the basic kitchen facilities. Mr Lukas has been more than welcoming and even gave us a special deal for 3 nights which is well worth the price I paid for a million dollar view. I did asked myself why the sunset is so special here. The sky is quite hazy and the colour just disperse into the sky from yellow to orange to purple blue which makes it really unique. I highly recommend this hotel as it is affordable and has all the benefits.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Before we book at Loukas Villas we had seen many hotels and apartments in Imerovigli from the internet, so when we got there we decided to visit them just to check if our choice was good, and indeed it was the best! The room was very big and very clean with a huge terrace, the toilet and bathroom was small but very clean. Talking with Mr. Loukas he said that the next plan is to renew them (bathroom). The view was great! Mr. Loukas (the owner) is a very nice guy, very helpful, so don’t hesitate to ask him anything you may need. There is a small market opposite the villas which is very convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreas_microcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We spent 3 nights here with friends. We luckily got the room on the top floor. There are two rooms on the top floor and these two rooms are super recommended because of the good views and large terrance. We enjoyed our breakfast at our terrance every morning and we also enjoy the sunset there. We thought the sunset in our room is better than the one in Oia since it was just too crowded in Oia. There is a small food shop just across the road and we can buy milk, cheese and some food. We rent scooters for two days and a compact car for one day so the location is not a problem for us. All in all, it's a secret gem in expensive Santorini. We will definitely go back just for the view.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilSung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 50 in Imerovigli
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#6 of 50 in Imerovigli
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#19 of 50 in Imerovigli
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lukas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lukas

Property: Villa Lukas
Address: Imerovigli | Santorini, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Lukas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, one of the most beautiful villages on Santorini, 400m above sea level on the northwest side of the island, you can find the Villa Lukas. located in an advantageous position it is easily accessible by our guests.Built with respect for our Cycladic architectural tradition and regard for your absolute comfort, our apartments - superior studios fully equipped and offer from their ample private verandas a unique-amazing view of Caldera (the name of our black volcanic cliffs), the volcano as well as the renowned sunset of Santorini. Our exceptional service with special emphasis to the cleanliness, our friendly attitude, all await to make your holidays an experience of a lifetime. If you choose us for your holiday, we’ll be delighted to serve you in any desired way. Villa Lukas is 2 km from Fira (the capital of Santorini), 7 km from the airport and 10 km from the port. It is 4 Km from the nearest beach. Our complex is a very short distance from the local bus station (100m). You can also find taverns, restaurants, cafes, confectioneries, super markets, mini markets, souvenir shops, tourist offices. All, in a distance from 10m to 200m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Lukas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Lukas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing