We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff is very friendly, especially Miss Panagiwta.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vinsanto Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vinsanto Villas
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The staff is very friendly, especially Miss Panagiwta.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Small hotel with a stunning view of the volcano. Very quiet. Staff is friendly and they upgrade our room on arrival which was the one of many great thing that happened to us on this beautiful island. Rooms are clean. It would be even better if this sweet hotel has a larger swimming pool.
The Greeks have a huge reason to be proud of this fabulous island and country.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    45
    12
    9
    15
See reviews for
21
115
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful 2 week stay here this month. We stayed in a studio room, which was a reasonable size and had a big balcony with a beautiful view. The bathroom was a bit small but had everything we needed. One of my favourite parts was the delicious breakfast delivered right to the balcony every morning.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. One day when we were sitting in the jacuzzi the owner brought us over some free glasses of orange juice, nice little touches like that made it seem very friendly. We were pleasantly surprised how quiet the place was at night given how many other hotels are in the area too, the only times we ever had our sleep interrupted was a few nights it was windy outside.

Overall we were very happy with our stay here, I'd love to go back.

A few points I would add:

There are a lot of steps up and down between reception, the jacuzzi area and where our room was, the steepest ones of those I would think aren't suitable for younger children or anyone with trouble walking.

Every day we had several friendly cats come visit us on our balcony, which we thought were very cute, but I'm sure anyone who's allergic to them wouldn't agree.

The brochure we booked from said that Thira is a 10 minute walk away. It took us about 20 minutes at a good pace.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irishtravelmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The first impression was really good, because the view is excellent. But, definitely is not worth the money you pay. The breakfast was adequate, the same choice every day. The room was clean. The mattress of the bed was really hard, the toilet was smelling badly and the towels in a very bad condition. Definitely not up to the standards they are selling. There is a common jaccuzzi, very far from the room, and in a rather bad condition. The staff was very friendly, though.
The villas-rooms are not all at the same level. We were sharing a small veranda with the room next door. The space was just enough. Fortunately, we were all the time traveling around so we didn't spent much time in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We traveled to Santorini in the summer of 2008 and had a great stay at Vinsanto Villas for 3 nights. We had a very big room which was very romantic. Breakfast was probably at the most romantic place ever, with a great view to the ocean and the crater island. Breakfast was very good and service was also very friendly ! The pool was very small and pretty cold but again, the view from it was splendid ! The Hotel is not too far away from the capital Fira and restaurants to eat dinner aren't far away. Rental Car Companies weren't far away either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

VV was where we stayed on honeymoon. The staff were super friendly. We paid for the expensive cave suite. The room looks like a cave and the initial impressions were very good. The shower was not up to much and I would classify it as 2 star not 4. If you were over 6ft 3 inches you would have to bend your head. The bed also slumped to the middle which was frustrating but the air conditioning was excellent. As mentioned in other reviews the jacuzzi was freezing and basically unusable. The breakfast was adequate but with the same choices every morning. However the cake was consistently delicious. The views were very beautiful but your really paying for that because I would classify VV as an ok 3 star standard place, not 4 star, especially considering the price your paying for staying there. The staff really do go out of their way to help you and they give it a very personal touch especially the lady called Ornala.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in a Studio room which is the most basic but it was still a very nice stay.

The view is amazing, the staff very helpful and to be fair it is all you expect. We were worried that the view wouldn't match the pictures but it did :)

Just a few clarification things of which we found out once we arrived which was different to what WE expected:

- There isn't a pool for everyone, we thought there was. Some of the rooms come with a pool but the studio villa's share a jacuzzi so if you stay in the cheaper rooms there is no swimming pool!
- The jacuzzi isn't heated and i see someone moaning about that. Trust me after sitting in the sun for an hour it is lovely the fact it is not heated. Why would you want to be hot and get into a hot jacuzzi! It was very nice to cool down.
- The Villa's aren't all together, there are some in one area and some in the other but only 5 minutes walk apart which isn't a problem as there are two receptions.
- The walk to Fira is 20/25 mins on the way in and about 35 mins on the way back (all uphill!). You can pick up a bus for 1.60euro each way which takes you into Fira in about 5 mins but they do stop about 10pm, going down and coming back.
- There are restaurants and bars in the little village where these villa's are based so you don't need to head in Fira all the time.
- In the evening the temp does drop a bit, not sure if it was time of year or not. We were expecting hot all the time but it cooled down when the sun went in and you could easily wear jeans/small jacket in the evening. On a personal level i was pleased as it was nice to cool down.

Each day you order breakfast for the following day. You can state what time you want it and it is brought to your villa. There is a large selection but if you order sausages or bacon do not expect a full fry up! There were strange small nibbles of sausages and a rasher of bacon. The food is very nice however, it seems to vary as well by the time you order to how much you get. We ordered early mostly but one day we did late and it seemed like the leftovers a bit!

We only had a couple of small issues with our villa which to be fair were sorted as soon as we noticed them, no fobbing off which was good. The water stopped working in our room but within an hour of telling them they had a plumber out and it was all resolved and another time there was an issue with the air con unit but we didn't even notice and they fixed it and cleaned up the mess immediately. My girlfriend didn't like the bed either but i found it really comfy, it is pretty firm which i like but bear that in mind if you like something springy!

All in all, a great location in terms of view, getting into the village and the capital, staff are very friendly and helpful. Vladimir is the chap who carries your bags up all those steps, he was very nice and a legend for doing that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Me and my boyfriend just stayed here for a week in superior room nr 7. Our room was newly renovated with a spectacular view outside. We got served breakfast every morning at our requested time and menu. Great service from staff. We had a great vacation and we miss this!

Room Tip: The superior rooms has a shared balcony, BUT the balcony is huge, so lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miriamnilssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Regina Mare Hotel
Regina Mare Hotel
#32 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
4.2 mi away
Calderas Dolphin Suites
Calderas Dolphin Suites
#3 of 7 in Megalochori
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krokos Villas
Krokos Villas
#45 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#26 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Vasilicos
The Vasilicos
#17 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
5.1 mi away
Acroterra Rosa Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinsanto Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinsanto Villas

Property: Vinsanto Villas
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Visanto Villa Apartments)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vinsanto Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vinsanto Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinsanto Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Vinsanto Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing