We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vallais Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Artemis Villas(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tholos Resort(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gold Suites(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
259
29
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
29
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskaros rockhot tubevery morninglarge kitchennice jacuzzijunior suitesetting sunbus stopbalcony terraceromantic locationpanoramic viewspacious roomamazing viewsrented a carrelaxing holidaysun loungerswatching the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 294 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Vallais Villas for 3 nights. The views were stunning and access to the busier towns of Fira were relatively easy via walking along the caldera. Facilities at the villa were more than enough, and Loukas the owner together with his team members were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank pyromanix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband surprised me with a week in Santorini for our anniversary last year. This place is just magical. When we first arrived and were shown to our apartment it took my breath away. It's so pretty and romantic! It doesn't seem real. The views from the balcony are unbelievable, even better in the hot tub with a glass of wine :-). Everyone made us feel so welcome and really went that extra mile. Thank you :-). It was certainly a holiday to remember and I cannot wait to go back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

STAY HERE!!! Vallais Villas is perched on top of the town of Imerovigli. From the church, it is about a couple of blocks away and then you'd have to go down a set of steep stairs. A staff came out to help us with our luggage.
We stayed for 4 nights and wished we could've stayed longer. An awesome breakfast was included (crepe, panini, pastries, orange juice, coffee) daily. One of the days was my husband's birthday and asked Loukas where I could buy a small birthday cake to surprise him with -- Loukas took care of everything and had it delivered with our breakfast -- and refused to let us pay for it! The room itself was wonderful, clean and comfortable bed, with a small kitchenette. Bathroom was spacious with a jacuzzi tub as a plus! AC and Wifi signal strong. The highlight of the place is our balcony: unopposed view of the caldera, you feel like you can almost touch skaros rock. We spent lazy afternoons on the balcony reading and sipping wine while eventually waiting for the sunset. I loved watching the ships go by at night, with its lights twinkling.
Accessibility: Bus stop to Fira/Oia is around the corner, or you can have Loukas arrange for a cab pick-up if you prefer.
Supplies: There are a few convenience stores dotted along the main street where you can buy wine, drinks, snacks.
Food: Apart from Selene (located in the town of Pyrgos), I loved ANOGI restaurant located just around the corner from the church near Vallais Villas. Try their pork medallions marinated in vinsanto wine - YUMMM. For quick eats, try Lucky's Gyros in Fira.
Activities:
1)Imerovigli-Fira hike (we took our time with photo ops and detours): soak in the blue and white facade of villas hugging the caldera, blue domed churches, and spot the antique boat on top of someone's roof! Ask Loukas for starting point.
2)Skaros Rock hike: visit the mythical blue domed chapel of skaros. Quick hike from Vallais Villas with incredible views! Some parts are steep with no railing. Wear good shoes (saw a girl walking in gladiator sandals - yikes!) and apply sunscreen. Also, hike in the late afternoon, when the sun is not too harsh.

We still reminisce about our Santorini trip and Vallais Villas is very much a part of it.
Book in advance, you will not regret it!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank periwinkle2lips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We don't know how we lucked out,,,,but staying at VV was the best deal we have ever found in our travels. The view, serenity, hospitality, service, etc etc etc,,everything was TOP NOTCH. Don't waste your time looking any further. Book now because in two days it will be gone. Your 'Bell Boy' will be waiting for you at 5 AM to carry your luggage up those (61) stairs on your arrival/departure.
The only negative thing were those LOUD, OBNOXIOUS East Indians that were drunk and yelling to friends in other rooms. Once they were told to go to bed,,,then peace and serenity returned.

Room Tip: no sense adding a picture. They'r e all the same and you get every pic while staying at Villais Villas
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_Mary_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

What's there not to like about Vallais Villas - absolutely nothing! Warm and friendly staff; beautiful and comfortable accommodation with modern furnishings; stunning views of the caldera and sunset right outside the studio terrace and great food with reasonable prices nearby.
Glad that we stayed for three nights - Oia is over-rated and Fira's over-crowded. Here, we can find blissful solitude and probably a real feel of Santorini at its best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Candywhite9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews