We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View, Comfortable Accommodation, Great Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Annio Furnished Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We were looking for a comfortable and home-like place where we could relax with friends while soaking in the beautiful caldera and endless sea from atop the island. Annio fit the bill well. Although it it not a luxurious 5 star resort, it offers a quiet place to enjoy the sunset, sunrise, and amazing view.

Here are the positives:
•We had the best views in the world from our own front terrace.
•The Caldera at sunset and sunrise is breathtaking.
•It was close to a market, taverna with a view, and little walking road that goes across the top of the island with the caldera.
•Our hosts were very accommodating; Katerina was very graceous; her father made us delicious Greek coffee every morning. She speaks fairly fluent English; he speaks very little, if any. Katerina was very helpful arranging help to bring our luggage up the stairs and have a cab bring us to the boat.
•The location was close to bus stops or car rental places and restaurants.
•The bed was extremely comfortable, and we slept very well.
•If Katerina saw we needed or wanted anything, she made sure we had it. We didn't need to ask.

Things that could improve the hotel and increase visitors:
•It would have been great to bask in the sun next to a pool. An idea would be for the owners to make arrangements with one of their neighbors (for a per person usage fee) to allow their guests to have access to a pool at an adjacent property - could help everyone.
•While we were there the internet wasn't working, but we were able to use the one from the taverna that was just a few steps away. They said it would work the next week.
•Some of the hardware in the bathroom was loose and came easily out of the wall.
•Beaches were a distance, but we rented a car (which I recommend), and had no problem.
•Bus service was inconsistent (rent a car instead), but that had nothing to do with our accommodations.
All were very minor inconveniences that didn't make a difference in the pleasantness of the trip.
Thank you, Annio for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NancyNasonGuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Annio Furnished Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 112 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2009

Good points:
- gorgeous panorama from the steep hillside of the caldera, looking towards Oia, Volcano, Thirassia and of course the endless sea. Each studio has a private terrace, with sun umbrella, sun-bed, blue iron desk and chairs. You can enjoy the sunset, sunrise sipping a coffee, beer in peace.

- quiet area. The caldera is generally known as an overcrowded place. Imerovigli is in despite relatively quiet, with not so many tourists trespassing on the narrow walk path under the studiohotel. Even in the evening hours we saw only the guests of the neighbouring hotels.

- amicable staff. We were received and cared for by an elder greek gentleman, who does not speak a word in any foreign language, but his friendliness and positive attitude was more worth for us. He spoke greek, we switched to hungarian and still could find the common language and laughed a lot : -)

- Thira is some 20-30 minutes walking distance along the caldera line and the scenery is beyond all praise.





Relative disadvantages:
- no pool. My fancy is to swim in a pool on the egde of the caldera. There are a number of great opportunities in the area, if you are ready to pay the substantial extra surcharge of those hotels.

- the beaches are far. If you wanna enjoy the sea you need to take a bus ( bus stop 200 meters) to Thira centre and change for an other busline either to Kamari, or Perissa,.... etc.

- The caldera side of Santorini, involving Imerovigli is relatively expensive for accomodation. What you pay for is not the quality of hotel equipment and services, but rather the unique natural givens, the limited supply of hotels and the huge demand for this unique feature. Though this studio hotel costs less compared to other hotel alternatives on the caldera.


We checked several rooms on the spot. The apartments are quite spacious and cosy. The double bed studios have a sitting room with a tiny en-suite kitchenette and a tiny a "bedroom" where the bed occupies the whole floor, and a tiny basic, but fully tiled bath-room with shower.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atyilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2006

I had already stayed in a lovely place in Oia, watching the sunset into open sea with a windmill in the view was nice. However, i had seen Skaros rock in August staying in Imerovigli with the view of the caldera, the volcano, the sunset, and Oia along with the proximity to Thira should i want night life. Imerovigli is quiet with more traditional stores and markets. It has few nice restaurants for when you want to not cook some of the local goodies available from the markets. Annio Flats is a selection of furnished apartments each with a kitchen and fridge to cook up local goodies or snack on delicious cheeses, breads, olives, wine etc...The rooms are artistically designed and huge Bouganvillas line the doorways to most apartments - i saw the tiniest hummingbird i have ever seen and was greeted each morning by a chorus of sparrows. The rooms open up to a private veranda with patio furniture where one can enjoy the tranquility of anytime of day enjoying the most gorgeous scenery below.
[--] or [--]

Thank Grecian-Dawn-Goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flor312741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank eirini a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank Eleni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.0 mi away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#29 of 51 in Imerovigli
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#23 of 51 in Imerovigli
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#48 of 51 in Imerovigli
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#6 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annio Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annio Furnished Apartments

Address: Imerovigli 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: $128 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Annio Furnished Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Annio Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annio Furnished Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing