We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A kind of magic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Annio Furnished Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Milan
Level Contributor
206 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A kind of magic!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Difficult to explain how is Annio apartments…it’s magical, with a great view on caldera and on the sunset.
Rooms are fully equipped, clean, wonderful, in greek style, a pleasure to stay here. Each room has a magnificent terrace where is possible to enjoy breakfast, etc. and to attend with privacy the spectacular show of the sunset.
Staff is very kind and efficient, in particular Georgia the owner and his father!
Prices are high but absolutely in the average for a caldera view room, but the position, the high quality and the beauty of this place make Annio extremely recommended if you are looking for a unique stay in a quiet context (the village of Imerovigli is the best caldera view if you don’t want to stay in a crowded one such as Thira or Oia).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
77
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

These reasonably priced rooms have the same stunning views as the more expensive apartments. The owners are friendly and helpful and take a pride in their traditional studios, although having said 'traditional', the shower was the most amazing we have ever had in all our travels in Greece! The rooms are spotlessly clean and the sheets and towels changed every day. All in all there was nothing about these lovely apartments to dislike. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Take into consideration that the lower rooms have the most steps back up to the top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purplecat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is the ideal place to stay on Santorini. The best views are from Imerovigli as it is the highest place. Annio Flats were 20 minutes walking distance from the capital Fira along a lovely cliff walk with stunning views. The apartment itself is well designed with a living room area, bedroom and good sized bathroom and with a shower that worked well - not always the case in Greece! The bed was very comfortable and a good size. The owners could not have been more helpful.
The place was beautifully kept and clean, and in comparison to most of the prices paid for in this area, very reasonable. There were local tavernas and places along the cliff walk for good meals. The only down- side for me was that the wifi worked intermittently both inside and out - a problem that I'm sure could be fixed. If you have trouble with steps, this is not the place for you, but if you want a lovely place to stay, good value and amazing views you will struggle to better this place

Room Tip: If you have any specific requests just ask. They are only too pleased to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon. We absolutely loved Annio. The location is perfect; we walked out of our cave apartment to a gorgeous caldera view. We had a newly remodeled unit, which was clean, comfortable, and had a lot of character. Imerovigli is a great place to get away from the tourists that crowd Oia and Fira. Annio is right on the caldera walk, so it is very easy to get to Fira. Sandy, the owners daughter, was a joy to work with, and very knowledgeable about the area. We would definitely come back. The only downside was the lack of a pool. Be prepared for lots of stairs!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBWyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

small family business where you get personal attention and feel at home=big plus in our opinion. lovely family owns and runs the place and wonderful sandy explained to us and gave us tips patiently. very quiet and peaceful location with the most stunning view - the best in the island (and we say that after we checked almost every spot).highly reccomended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natyayalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. We studied the reviews here before we went, so we knew there would be steps and were prepared for it. I wouldn't recommend this place if you hate steps. I also wouldn't recommend this place if you prefer to stay closer to the center of town. For us though, we had no problem with steps/distance from town center.

For the first 2 days, we did not rent a car, so we went to most places by bus or on foot. The walk to Fira was not short, but it was a very nice walk (not much shade though). It was much more convenient with a car, and Georgia helped us to do the car rental.

On the day of our arrival, we had an early morning flight. Georgia helped us to arrange for pickup from the airport (with fee, paid the driver), and her dad went to the apartments earlier at 8am (i think they open at 9am) in order to receive us and our luggages.

We watched sunset from 3 different locations: Oia, southern tip of Santorini, and right at Annio! 3 different and unique experiences. We were glad that we could watch sunset right at where we stayed.

From Annio, it was also a short (30 min?) walk to the Skaros rock that's right in front. We had a good hiking experience there.

From Annio, it was also a short walk (but involves downhill and uphill walking) to the closest convenience store where you can get groceries.

Annio also has agreement with another hotel so that the Annio guests can use that hotel's swimming pool facilities. We did not know about this until we arrived and chatted with Georgia, and did not get a chance to try the swimming pool. The pool looks very nice from a distance though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptp-yuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After a bit of confusion with our triple room, we ended up in room #10.

Georgia the owner was very accommodating to our needs. Georgia, we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your hospitality!

The view was unparalleled. We had a straight shot of Skaros, which was our daily breakfast view among Fira and Oia. Also, the trail to both Fira and Oia was right in front of our room.

To get to Annio, is a steep 95+ steps from the top of the street. Pack light or else you'll be dragging your luggage up and down those steps. Great workout for the legs though!

Our room was spacious. We had two bathrooms, however the top level shower was the best. I wish the drainage in Greece was better so the dirty shower water wouldn't pool around your ankles. The AC was heaven during the September heat.

The wifi was decent when it worked, but sometimes it had a mind of its own.

We loved having a little kitchenette to make our daily breakfast to enjoy our view. Apparently so did our neighbors and strangers because we would always find them sitting at our balcony table and enjoying the view. You really do have to go out there and let them know they're intruding and invading your space.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank power_foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#7 of 50 in Imerovigli
452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#47 of 50 in Imerovigli
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annio Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annio Furnished Apartments

Property: Annio Furnished Apartments
Address: Imerovigli 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Annio Furnished Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Annio Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annio Furnished Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing