We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel on beautiful Santorini”
Review of Hotel Kallisto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kallisto
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel on beautiful Santorini”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Kallisto with our toddler in May 2013. The room (master suite) was wonderful, very spacious, and super clean, with a balcony/veranda with views to die for. Having breakfast on the balcony every morning was definitely a highlight of our holiday, talk about breakfast with a view! The pool is big enough to be an actual pool (not just a oversized bath-tub) and we really enjoyed swimming in it.

The staff are wonderful, very friendly and discreet and willing to help with any questions and queries. Julian's restaurant recommendations were spot on, and we loved feeling so welcome.

The hotel's location is great: you have great views over the caldera, it's easy to get to Oia and Fira by either bus (2 min walk to bus stop) or car (they can help with a rental car). Walking to Fira by the lovely coastal path is also a great option, but definitely takes longer than the 10 minutes other reviewers have mentioned, more like 30 minutes.

Would definitely recommend going here, and we'd definitely stay here again next time we're in Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NGS1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    25
    14
    4
    14
See reviews for
17
86
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a lovely 3 days. The view from the hotel was breath-taking. The room was beautifully decorated, very clean, all facilities. The swimming pool was not heated but well sized and of adequate depth. The staff were very friendly and discreet, and made us feel really comfortable and welcome. The only thing that was slightly disappointed was breakfast. No cereal/fruit/yoghurt were offered. Instead, there were toasted sandwiches, bread and jab, orange juice, and coffee tea, also a cake. On the whole, this is a lovely hotel and very good value for money!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was originally going to stay only 3 nights at this hotel in early May but ended up staying 2 more nights because of my experience at the hotel. I was very sad to leave actually! I was given a two story room to stay in which was great because I could relax downstairs on the sofa with a view overlooking the pool. But what really stood out was the hotel amenities. The professional pictures are pretty accurate with regards to what the view was like. I rarely left the sofa directly overlooking the caldera and took my breakfast there each morning (which was also quite good)! The staff at the hotel were also excellent. Julian- the hotel manager- was very kind and resourceful and he genuinely cared about the guests' needs. The location of this hotel is perfect if you are looking for something a little bit away from the tourists in Fira but close enough to still walk there (about a 10 minute walk). It was perfect for my stay in Santorini!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twixpixie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

very nice hotel, incredible view, friendly staff. wifi in the room. i can recommend this hotel in every sense. the only negative aspect: breakfast is a bit poor: good bread, but no fruits or yoghurt. overall very good!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Master Suite for 5 nights in June 2012. The room and hotel facilities were absolutely gorgeous and it was by far the best accommodation we had on our Europe trip. The room was very luxurious and huge with marble floors, lovely furniture and an outdoor private balcony area where breakfast was served. Just up the stairs from the room is the relaxing pool area with a bar and the view from there is spectacular.
The location is also great as it is a 10 min's stroll into Fira but it was still far enough out of the hussle and bussle of Fira town so it was very quiet and relaxing. We hired a bike and found the location of the hotel ideal for exploring the island.
The staff here are very hospitable and friendly. The man who drove us to the airport at 5am still did it with a smile on his face.
We had actually purchased a deal for the Alexander Villas (the sister hotel), however upon arrival we were given the option to stay at either Kallisto or Alexander Villas. After much deliberation, we decided on Kallisto. We really appreciate been given the option to stay in the Master Suite and thank Kallisto for a perfect Santorini stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koukla_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

my boyfriend and I stayed last august in this hotel. we enjoyed it so much! the staff was very friendly and helpful, and they even drove us to the airport the last day. the room was so beautiful and we were really surprised because it was much bigger than we expected. the bed was on a separate floor and we had everything in the room we needed. we took our breakfast in the room but you can also take it outside and enjoy the most stunning view! you can see nearly the entire island!!! the view is pretty awesome! the hotel is situated about 20 minutes (walk) from the capital town but that didn't made any difference because it's a very nice walk and you will find some really good restaurants! I can only recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thingsiwoulddiefor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Santorini is one of my favorite places on earth. And our stay at the Kallisto was beyond expectations. From the moment we checked in I knew there was something special about this hotel. The staff is wonderful ... caring, attentive and truly want you to have a great time. I have never been treated with such respect and care ... congratulations on your service, It will always be remembered. The room was spacious and the breakfast bountiful ... fresh fruit, yogurt with honey, muffins, croissants, as well as eggs, etc. I cannot say enough good tings about Kallisto ... I look forward to returning with my partner again and again and again ... I hope they have room for us next time. :-)
Eυχαριστώ πολύ to the staff of Kallisto Hotel!

Room Tip: I dont think there is a bad room ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peters97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.0 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#38 of 50 in Imerovigli
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#24 of 50 in Imerovigli
102 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Maltese Estate Villa
La Maltese Estate Villa
#41 of 50 in Imerovigli
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Aeolos Studios & Suites
#39 of 50 in Imerovigli
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#47 of 50 in Imerovigli
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kallisto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kallisto

Property: Hotel Kallisto
Address: Imerovigli, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kallisto 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kallisto Imerovigli Santorini HotelSantorini, the most beautiful Cycladic island, an island that emerged from the embrace of mother earth, an island that will spell every visitor with its unique beauty and character.Kallisto a 200 years old mansion, fully renovated in the year 2000 to be a luxury hotel. Keeping in mind the architectural tradition of Santorini, we have created a unique, luxury hotel that offers all the modern amenities. The excellent service, our fully-trained staff and the friendly atmosphere, combined with personal care and hospitality, welcomes you and invites you to discover the incomparable beauty of Santorini. Built in the highest point of Imerovigli village, Kallisto hotel offers to the guests incredible views of the Caldera and the endless blue of the Aegean sea. Focal point for daily escapes, since it's geographical position is just a few minutes away from the main places of interest of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kallisto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kallisto Hotel Imerovigli
Hotel Kallisto Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing