We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““ A view to kill for”” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anita's Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anita's Villa
Ranked #22 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““ A view to kill for””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

Anitas Villa is a charming place to Stay. That was our first visit to Santorini and we didn’t know what to expect. All I can say… breathtaking view. I have had done my homework before I come here but the real thing was Magic.
Our room was a cozy, clean studio with all the comforts, and a balcony with a view to Kill.
The bathroom was medium size but spotless and with wall mounted shower. A really nice surprise was a nice bottle of chilled white wine with fruits that was on our room at arrival. We stayed there for 3 nights and most of the afternoon found us on our balcony watching the unforgettable sunsets with a glass of wine. The wi-fi was free and helped me stay in touch. Breakfast was served each morning in our balcony. The host gave us great recommendation on things to do and helped us rent a ATV (that was fun, but if it’s your first time better rent a scooter)
Very good value for money and I regret we didn’t stay longer. Next time for sure we will stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HELEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is a bit expensive, but really, the setting is well worth it. It's a place you'll remember always. Sitting on the balcony watching the sunset or eating breakfast in the early morning are lasting memories. The rooms are clean and comfortable although not fancy. The staff was so attentive, there was nothing they wouldn't do to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rascamuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Let me start with the good:
The location is fantastic. I'm so glad we decided to stay in Imerovigli - I think the views were better than Fira or Oia, we enjoyed being in the middle of those two villages, and liked that it wasn't as 'tourist trappy' as those two villages.
A few reco's if you stay here: pack a picnic dinner and walk to Skaros Rock (the path is directly in front of the hotel). We packed dinner and wine and watched the sunset from the rock - let me tell you, it was a million times more beautiful (and private) than watching the sunset in Oia, which we later regretted doing the next night.
We walked to/from Fira a few times (it's about a 20 minute walk), and hiked to Oia. If you're fit, I'd highly recommend the hike to Oia - it takes about 2 1/2 hours and is quite strenuous (we're under 30 and pretty fit, and it was hard), but it's so rewarding and a gorgeous hike around the caldera rim. You just follow the path right in front of the hotel all the way to Oia.
There's a little grocery store close to the hotel - you just have to walk up to the main road - this is where we stocked up on water, beer, wine and other things.
Some of the things that weren't "great": The hotel room was really basic, but it was fine. It had a little fridge and kitchenette, which was nice. The bathroom is extremely small - just a warning. I would expect most of the bathrooms in Santorini to be just as small... but you can barely move in there. Another warning - you can't flush TP down the toilet. Again, it's probably a common thing on the island, but was a surprise to us!
I thought Elena was really nice... but I feel like she didn't know the island outside of the main touristy stuff. For instance, could only tell us how to get to the two biggest beaches.. but not the others (ex: Monolithos - there's a bus that goes there from Fira). We were told there wasn't a beach in Oia (we discovered Ammoudi Beach - highly recommend it!!).
If I were to do it over again, I would've paid a bit more for a place with a pool. We tried to travel as cheaply as possible, but it would've been worth it. It's hot, and there's no beach nearby.... we had major pool envy (you can look down the cliff and see other people all over the place just chillin in their hotel pools).
Overall - it was nice, not great, but for the price I can't complain.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkmccue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Would reccomend staying here, 30mins walk to the old port in Fira, bus stop 5min walk away going to Oia (only €1.60 per person!) and very helpful friendly staff. Would not reccomend for anyone with mobility problems though as getting anywhere involves steps and slopes!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salsara4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Christos and Elena, the couple who run the hotel are wonderful!
They are very knowledgeable about the island of Santorini, where to eat and what to do.
They have a great sense of humor and really care about their guests.
I would describe the rooms as basic with no frills but you are staying here for the breathtaking views. The sunset from their spot is amazing and just as good, if not better than Oia.
You can sit out on your balcony, enjoy a glass of wine and relax!
I would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melinanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stayed at this lovely place for our honeymoon in 2009 (but the drop-down date menu doesn't stretch back this far). I've been busy with a baby hence the delay in posting. Whenever we think of our wonderful visit to Greece, this place conjours up the best memories. From the moment we arrived, our hosts Elena and Christos made us feel at home (arranging transportation to and from the airport), providing divine breakfasts, and giving great recommendations on local things to do and see. It really is a piece of paradise with outstanding views - you'll pinch yourself thinking you're dreaming! The rooms are simple but lovely at a much lower cost than nearby accommodation options. What more could you ask for - great location, breathtaking views and wonderful hosts. We will certainly be returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leahandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

This was a wonderful option, it was more economical compared to other hotels in the island, and I would argue that it had the best sunset view you can get!
When we arrived at the island, someone was waiting for us, who took us to the hotel and helped us with the luggage. There we met the owners (Elena and Christos) who were extremely helpful, answering any queries we had and recommending us place to go after we had described what we were looking for, and they nailed it!

The room could have been a bit nicer although, but for the price and for what we used it for they were more than enough, the towels were changed and the room was cleaned everyday.
I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JPiworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#24 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dreaming View Suites
Dreaming View Suites
#21 of 47 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Unique Suites
Unique Suites
#36 of 47 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Happening
Villa Happening
#22 of 47 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caldera's Memories
Caldera's Memories
#2 of 47 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Annio Furnished Apartments
Annio Furnished Apartments
#11 of 47 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anita's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anita's Villa

Property: Anita's Villa
Address: On the Caldera Cliff | PO Box 751, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anita's Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anita's Villa is a traditional complex, located at Imerovigli, the picturesque and tranquil village of Santorini. Built on the edge of the cliff face, known as Caldera, it offers a limitless view of the entire gulf, the volcano and the most famous sunset in the world. All studios and apartments are equipped with kitchenette, private bathroom, A/C, TV, telephone. Here traditional Greek hospitality together with impeccable professional service combine to make your holidays unforgettable! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anita`s Villa Hotel Imerovigli
Anita's Villa Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing