We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maltese Estate Villa
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We went in September 2010 for two weeks for our honeymoon and had an absolutely amazing time and couldn't have picked a better hotel on the island. We couldn't have asked for more, from the fantastic welcome from Samson and Emma on arrival (even though it was 11.30 at night), to the great room, stunning views, great service and spa. We enjoyed sunning ourselves on the terrace, with the enjoyable "experiment" or two from Samson. We had two meals in the hotel which were delicious and the spa is lovely, a nice way to end the day. Nothing was too much trouble, Emma and Samson were great and made it a really fantastic stay in great surroundings. Would definently recommend and hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 312 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2010

First of all a big Thank You to Samson and Emma for making our stay so enjoyable. Thank you Emma for finding me the bread I loved every morning! Thank you Samson for bringing me a sunbed for our terrace and mixing up excellent Mojitos!

Our room was beautifully decorated in an opulent French style complete with four poster bed. Our huge room had a separate shower room, toilet and dressing room and small living area with fridge and minibar.

Nice touches included little cakes delivered to our room in the evening and a basket of fruit on arrival plus a bottle of wine. Maid service was twice a day.

We booked through Thomsons and although we did not have a room with a caldera view, we did have a seaview and all in all, the holiday was excellent value for money.

Great hotel in a great location!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairylightqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Set on top of cliff, this small hotel has a breathtaking, panoramic view from the terrace over the caldera and the famous sunset. Everything about the place was top quality. Our room was large with a 4 poster bed, dressing room, ensuite and walk-in wardrobe and a terrace outside. The service was outstanding. Everyday, we were given gifts of fruit, drinks and little cakes.The breakfast menu was extensive and you could ask for anything. It was like having a private villa with friendly staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel very welcome, special guests. We would certainly recommend this delightful place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsvbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

From the moment of arrival to departure we were looked after with very special service. As the hotel was quiet it was like being in our own private villa. Lovely Mediterranaen style with amazing views which you would never tire of - just a shame we had to come home!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nene4dis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We stayed in this small Relais & Chateaux hotel La Maltese which offered the best of the island in terms of views, romantic because La Maltses has a gourmet restaurant famous in the Island.In general the hotel has a particular atmosphere, very classy and warm at the same time, It’s very romantic and offers privacy, a place enjoy relaxing moments. Everyone in the hotel was very friendly, caring and always there for everything we needed. Our room had a huge bed and private veranda, very chateau-like tradition and intimate in this aristocratic atmosphere that you feel in all the hotel’s spaces. The view of Santorini is something you never forget,we enjoyed every sunset it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We were transfered to La Maltese in August after Sunrocks Hotel misplaced our booking.We stayed in a Junior Suite, which was impressive. The staff were amazing and their attention to detail outstanding, and what you would expect when paying 700 Euro a night. The facilities are great; lots of space and chairs for guests. The pool is really small - don't book here if this is high on your agenda. I would recommend La Maltese to couples who are willing to pay more for peace and quiet with a highly bespoke service. All in all - we liked it but would look to stay somewhere with better facilities (pool, etc) next time.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

La Maltese is the epitome of luxury. My husband and I were fortunate enough to stay here during our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived we were enveloped in elegance and greeted with a bottle of Santorini wine. The entire boutique chateau is on the edge of a cliff overlooking the Caldera, extremely picturesque views from every suite. Breakfast was incredible and service was impeccable, there was always someone in sight to assist us with all of our needs. They also gave us a mobile phone upon checking in - incase we got lost and needed to phone the hotel.
This is the perfect place for honeymooners, extremely romantic - would recommend this place to anyone going to Santorini

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrishapatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Dreams Luxury Suites
Dreams Luxury Suites
#18 of 51 in Imerovigli
308 reviews
2.8 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#10 of 81 in Fira
130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Csky Hotel
Csky Hotel
#37 of 51 in Imerovigli
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#20 of 51 in Imerovigli
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maltese Estate Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maltese Estate Villa

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#33 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $270 - $986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maltese Estate Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the highest point of the Caldera, 250m above the sea on the top of the traditional village of Imerovigli, with spectacular views of the village, the cliff, the volcano, the famous sunset and the Caldera rim 10 km from Santorini International Airport and 10 km from Athinios Port 3 km from the capital of the island, Fira located La Maltese Estate, a neoclassic mansion-captain’s house, a true sample of luxury and culture have been renovated and converted to a luxury exclusive Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your La Maltese Estate Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maltese Hotel And Restaurant
La Maltese Estate Villa Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing