We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could give six stars, I would! Perfect experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Maltese Estate Villa
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I spent a week at La Maltese and we had the perfect experience with kind and helpful staff who went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was magical. For example, Adelina at the front desk drove us to the police station (twice) to report my husband's missing cell phone! Alex at the restaurant went out to get coca-cola especially for me as they normally serve pepsi. We were pleasantly surprised at how reasonable the restaurant prices were and enjoyed eating at the hotel and trying restaurants elsewhere on the island. We also booked two tours with "Your Greek Friend". We highly recommended a guided tour of Akrotiri. For runners, there is an excellent 6 mile path from the hotel to Oia along the Caldera right in front of the hotel. Only two considerations for coming here: most of the rooms are lofts, so if you need a one level floor plan, make sure to specify when booking. We were able to change rooms, but another guest had to change hotels. Second, if you go into Oia, make sure to have the restaurant call you a taxi! It's not always easy to get a cab between Imervigli and the other places on the island.

Room Tip: Most rooms have an upstairs bedroom and downstairs bath. Make sure to specify if you need to be on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffanyandCorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 312 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

We arrived at the hotel on Sat 21st July and where welcomed by the most hospitable recetionist (Adalyna, I think it's the right spelling) I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and found that nothing through out our stay was too much trouble, she booked our car, boat trip and table resevations along with cabs etc. All the staff where exceptional in this small 9 roomed hotel with perfect service and the most fantastic veiws and sunsets, the room was lovely and well kept although we had a slight problem with a smell from the bathroom and when this couldn't be rectifide we were moved to another hotel The Petit Princess which I will reveiw shortly.
I cannot recommend this hotel and it's staff enough, nothing was too much trouble and Alex the F & B manager was so attentive with the help of Penny absolutely fantastic.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John27k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I cannot comment on the hotel part, however I can guarantee that this is the best restaurant in Imerovigli. We have been to Imerovigli, staying at Anastasis of course, every year for the last 4 years. Service at La Maltese can be a bit slow, but the quality of the food and the presentation is outstanding. The sunset view from here is the best you will get whilst eating your dinner.
It is fairly expensive at around 100 euros for two + wine but compared to some of the other so called "gourment restaurants", the price is about right.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank icehorsestud52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner here...food was excellent although portions quite small. Setting was absolutely gorgeous-we watched the sunset overlooking the hotel's small infinity pool. They had candles everywhere and it was very romantic. However, the service was sooooo SLOW. We were the only couple eating there and it took 20-25 minutes to receive our cocktails. We ordered an appetizer, 2 entrees and 3-4 drinks total with no dessert or coffee. Cost was about 125 euros. Expensive and be prepared to linger there because service is so painfully slow (especially since no one was there)! Good for a special occasion when you have no where else to go...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

La Maltese is at the highest point in Immerovigli and the view is mesmorising. It gets very hot in Santorini so the breeze which you get up there is wonderful.
This is a very small hotel so you really get to know the staff well. They are so friendly and welcoming and work so hard to make your holiday enjoyable. We stayed in the Junior Suite which was a relatively basic room but perfectly good enough and the bed was comfortable. The breakfasts are very generous and the choice extensive ( hot , cold almost anything you fancy ). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for a great holiday - Adelina, Alex and Penny.

Room Tip: There are two rooms at the back which do not have a Caldera View. Dont worry too much if they are ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canda55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We had our wedding at La Maltese. We couldn't have chosen a better place for our wedding. Our pictures are amazing!!! Many thanks to Adelina and Lefty for all their efforts on our special day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We held our wedding reception here in June 2012 and can't say enough good things about this hotel and the staff who work here. The attention to detail during the planning was reassuring and, on the day, the end result was beyond all our expections - we and our guests were completely blown away. The view from the large terrace is second to none, the food and wine was exceptional and the service was just impeccable. I'm sure that this hotel does many events and weddings but the level of attention and enthusiasm from the staff on the day made us feel unique and special. Although we didn't see any of the actual rooms as we didn't stay in the hotel after the reception all the communal areas are beautifully decortated and the terrace with the infinity pool creates a relaxed, contemporary feel that when candlelit at night is stunning. Thank you so much La Maltease for an evening to remember forever.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Dreams Luxury Suites
Dreams Luxury Suites
#20 of 51 in Imerovigli
308 reviews
2.8 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Fira
130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Csky Hotel
Csky Hotel
#37 of 51 in Imerovigli
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#16 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#19 of 51 in Imerovigli
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maltese Estate Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maltese Estate Villa

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#33 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $271 - $993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maltese Estate Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the highest point of the Caldera, 250m above the sea on the top of the traditional village of Imerovigli, with spectacular views of the village, the cliff, the volcano, the famous sunset and the Caldera rim 10 km from Santorini International Airport and 10 km from Athinios Port 3 km from the capital of the island, Fira located La Maltese Estate, a neoclassic mansion-captain’s house, a true sample of luxury and culture have been renovated and converted to a luxury exclusive Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Maltese Estate Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maltese Hotel And Restaurant
La Maltese Estate Villa Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing