We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable views and great staff!”
Review of Prekas Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prekas Apartments
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unbelievable views and great staff!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Family operated, very friendly. The views from the rooms are breath taking, very customer driven, per the owner suggestion he helped us renting a car, great idea! we went around the island and back and forth, found the most amazing restaurants and vineyards. Overall thanks to the owners we got a better experience in Santorini...rooms are small but clean...good value for the price.... Oh and when you are ready for breakfast just give them a call and fresh fruit, coffee and yoghurt will be right outside your door ready for you to enjoy...the pictures don't make justice...will come back to Prekas for sure

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEZABAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    31
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
77
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We rented the smallest apartment they had, a kitchenette, small bathroom and bed. But the view was the most amazing part of our stay. We had a patio and furniture perfect for watching the sunset over the caldera. The apartments are on the path to Oia, which we walked one morning and really enjoyed. For the price, this is the best view you are going to get.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WhereIsAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel has an incredible view, and at a great price. It's not one of the higher end hotels, but I really believe the best value for your money.

The father / son team was fantastic, and made us feel right at home. As soon as we arrived, we were asked, "Ti na sas keraso?" which means "What can I treat you? What would you like to drink / eat?" It was as if we were being invited into their home!

We also got married during our stay in Santorini, and when I had issues with receiving my dress, they were so nice and concerned. I just really felt taken care of, and that they truelly cared about their guest.

I highly recommend this great little hotel, in paradise :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efygreca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

As we did not have the chance to personally thank you, we are hereby writing this email. THANK YOU VERY MUCH for partaking in our amazing summer trip in Santorini. Most especially, I am very grateful for all your assistance and hospitatilty especially during the time when I twisted my ankle. You all helped and assisted us by providing the crutches for my use, for the sun bed right at our balcony. These things might be small but I am very grateful for your help. We wish you all the best and would no doubt recommend your apartment to fellow travellers. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyza19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Fabulous location - the views were spectacular. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they arranged transport for us to and from the ferry port free of charge and the apartment was immaculately clean. It was so relaxing, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katp83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Imerovigli is by far the best location in Santorini. It has the best views (personally I think it has better views of the sunset than Oia) of the entire island. Prekas apartments is situated at the far end of Imerovigli but within walking distance of some fantastic restaurants and convenience stores. On informing the hotel of our arrival we were met my Mr Prekas Senior, at the ungodly hour of 6am, and were helped down to our hotel. The staff here are so accomodating and we were able to check in straight away despite the early time. As the hotel was not full at the time, we were also given an upgrade from a studio to a self catered apartment. Whilst the decor was traditionally Greek and some of the furnishings a little dated, the room was cleaned spotlessly every day so we had no complaints. The most amazing fact about this hotel though is the view. As Prekas apartments is furthest down the cliff side (ie: there are no hotels below it) there were spectactular, uniterrupted views of the caldera. We spent a significant amount of time just lying by the amazing pool soaking up the sun. This hotel was significantly cheaper than most other hotels in Imerovigli and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LME_aus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Third year in a row staying at nos 9 studio apartment. Will be back next year. Can't fault this holiday or the prekas apartments.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie6872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#47 of 50 in Imerovigli
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#37 of 50 in Imerovigli
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#44 of 50 in Imerovigli
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merovigliosso Apartments
Merovigliosso Apartments
#34 of 50 in Imerovigli
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#28 of 50 in Imerovigli
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Aeolos Studios & Suites
#39 of 50 in Imerovigli
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prekas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prekas Apartments

Property: Prekas Apartments
Address: PO Box 740, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#17 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prekas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Prekas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prekas Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Prekas Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing