We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prekas Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prekas Apartments
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
DK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

As we did not have the chance to personally thank you, we are hereby writing this email. THANK YOU VERY MUCH for partaking in our amazing summer trip in Santorini. Most especially, I am very grateful for all your assistance and hospitatilty especially during the time when I twisted my ankle. You all helped and assisted us by providing the crutches for my use, for the sun bed right at our balcony. These things might be small but I am very grateful for your help. We wish you all the best and would no doubt recommend your apartment to fellow travellers. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyza19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    30
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
69
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Fabulous location - the views were spectacular. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they arranged transport for us to and from the ferry port free of charge and the apartment was immaculately clean. It was so relaxing, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katp83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Imerovigli is by far the best location in Santorini. It has the best views (personally I think it has better views of the sunset than Oia) of the entire island. Prekas apartments is situated at the far end of Imerovigli but within walking distance of some fantastic restaurants and convenience stores. On informing the hotel of our arrival we were met my Mr Prekas Senior, at the ungodly hour of 6am, and were helped down to our hotel. The staff here are so accomodating and we were able to check in straight away despite the early time. As the hotel was not full at the time, we were also given an upgrade from a studio to a self catered apartment. Whilst the decor was traditionally Greek and some of the furnishings a little dated, the room was cleaned spotlessly every day so we had no complaints. The most amazing fact about this hotel though is the view. As Prekas apartments is furthest down the cliff side (ie: there are no hotels below it) there were spectactular, uniterrupted views of the caldera. We spent a significant amount of time just lying by the amazing pool soaking up the sun. This hotel was significantly cheaper than most other hotels in Imerovigli and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LME_aus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Third year in a row staying at nos 9 studio apartment. Will be back next year. Can't fault this holiday or the prekas apartments.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie6872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollymook Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful view over caldera, sunsets and Oia.
We had 2 br apartment and while the cooking facilities were scant it was enough and the fun is always in improvising!
Lovely big terrace where you spend all the time anyway.
Staff lovely the cleaner even did our washing for us!
Would recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 58Rhonda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here a few nights on our honeymoon in June. It has the best location in Imerovigli, the furthest out on the cliff. The pool is on the lowest level, not on the main street, so no one stares at you when they are walking by. This was the only hotel we saw which has the pool like this. Also the staff is very very friendly, they offer welcome drinks, and they will help you with anything you ask.
Also we found Imerovigli the best place to stay at if you want to relax, it's so quiet, we were amazed. Oia and Fira is very crowded and touristy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The apartments are located on the caldera side of the cliff, and afford excellent views from all terraces. The apartments are very small, but contain all of the necessary equipment you need. Furnishings are tired although bed was comfy. We paid the extra for breakfast , and generous continental breakfast is served on your own terrace, which is very nice The main problem with apartments are that they are located considerably further from the car park than the 80m stated on their website. The walkway is traditional cobbled stones with steep steps, and make things more difficult when arriving and departing the apartment. The apartments are definately not suited to anyone with walking difficulties. I would also mention that car parking is very limited. To conclude the views are spectacular on the cliff, and these apartments represent good value for money if you want a sunset view.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brightonglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#37 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merovigliosso Apartments
Merovigliosso Apartments
#27 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#39 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#23 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ilioperato Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
#32 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prekas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prekas Apartments

Property: Prekas Apartments
Address: PO Box 740, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prekas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Prekas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prekas Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Prekas Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing