We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
652
57
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
57
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff our honeymoon private balcony perfect location hotel arranged fira and oia wine tour would highly recommend this hotel amazing views small kitchen watching the sunset hotel is situated greek salad pool side santorini experience look no further rental car
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 720 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Santorini is the most amazingly unique island and Afroessa is in the best spot to make the most of all the island has to offer. Perched on the cliff edge of the highest area, the views are the best! We stayed in Oia for a few days afterwards and although we loved that as well, Afroessa had better views of the overall island and especially the sunset. It also has access to better walks- and you need to be prepared to walk/climb stairs if staying here. The walk to Fira is absolutely gorgeous as is the walk to Skaros rock. Service was excellent and highly recommend for energetic couples especially.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Imerovigli's height makes it the best place to see the view of the sea, caldera, the island and the sunset. It is a breathtaking view. Afroessa is a small hotel with 10 bedrooms each with that wonderful view. It is calm, lovely and owned by the amazing charming and knowledgable Ioanna. The breakfast and lunch is simple but very good. The pool area is small but perfect. I cannot add to other comments about how excellent it is. We stayed 4 nights and then went to another island. We returned to Santorini to take the flight home next day. When we walked into the Afroessa is was like coming home. It is good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetraveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is situated on the far edge of Imerovigli, which gives it an amazing view of the sea and Caldera. Additionally, the relatively high altitude you're at means you are able to enjoy the sunset into the sea above Oia every night from your balcony. There are a small total number of rooms but they all seem to have very good views. The room itself was spacious with a small living room area and kitchen. The room and especially common areas were very clean.The staff and owner were very friendly.

In the morning when the hotel has some shade, breakfast is offered on your balcony at a very reasonable price (we especially enjoyed the Greek yogurt with nuts and fruit). There is a small pool, which we did not use since we went to the beach most days. The hotel is a fair hike to Fira and can be tiring on the way back since it's mostly uphill. It's also fairly easy to get lost and end up taking meandering paths that lead to dead ends. For those who drive though, there's a parking lot just a few minutes walk from the hotel entrance. It is convenient to be able to drive to more distant places to eat, as the choices in Imerovigli itself are somewhat limited.

The weakest part of the trip was the wireless internet, which would often disconnect and whose signal could not reach most parts of our room. Then again, it's not always bad to be a little less connected while on vacation but there's definitely room for improvement on this front.

Overall, the experience was truly excellent and I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for couples looking for a romantic place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vvv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is a gem. The manager, Ioanna, is so helpful and the staff so pleasant, but the true winning aspect of this hotel is the location and the fact that it is in an historical structure that has been meticulously restored. The hotel cascades down the cliffs facing the caldera and the sunsets are breath-taking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marciahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Chose this boutique hotel (10 rooms) on spec and we were not disappointed. Wonderful location, great value with very clean and well appointed rustic style rooms with a great pool and bar area. Above all, the management and staff welcomed us and we felt at home for our 3 night stay. I'll go as far to say that this would have to be the friendliest holiday hotel I have ever stayed at and they do serve the best coffee I had in Greece to date.

Room Tip: Rooms 8,9 and 10 are closer to the pool and pathway to Fira.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NosfromMaroubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews