We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afroessa best option for honeymooners!!”
Review of Afroessa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Afroessa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Afroessa hotel is located at Imerovigli town (highest one of Santorini) and will offer you a breathtaking view of Thirasia island and Ia town. Tranquility, confort, delicious homemaid breakfasts and superb service will make you feel like home. Our room is vintage style decorated, very clean and cosy. Hotel staff were very friendly and didn't hesitate to advice us when required. Perfect stay for honeymooners!!

Room Tip: Standard deluxe studio rooms have a private balcony that assures the best views and privacy. Watchou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ostfreiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 654 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

This location along with Joanna, Aliki and Eddie made our stay in Santorini perfect. All of the reviews are written by travelers who want to give others a heads up. WELL believe what you read because it is all true. We based our trip this past week on these reviews and it was just as reported. We have traveled the world over and without the benefit of Tripadvisors we have had some real bad experiences. Rest asured that this is really great. We will be back without hesitation next year. efharisto

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views. There are no down sides everything is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in July and absolutely loved it. We arranged for a pick up with the hotel which was quick and affordable. The staff was very nice and gave us lots of great recommendations. They also gave us two free glasses of wine upon arrival. The room was great we had a standard studio with a private balcony overlooking the caldera it was amazing! It had all the amenities - air conditioning, tv, wifi, and a kitchenette with a mini fridge. The hotel itself is really charming. It's very hot in Santorini in July but the pool is very refreshing! The breakfasts in the morning were great. We really enjoyed eating omelettes on our balcony. The location of the hotel was great as well. A quick walk to some nice restaurants in Imerovigli and a few minutes walk to the bus station which will take you to Fira/Oia, etc. We walked from Fira to the hotel one afternoon and it took about 45 minutes -- it's a beautiful walk! Overall we couldn't have been happier with our choice and we highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here and loved every second of our time at the Afroessa. Upon arrival we were greated by Alkili who checked us in quickly. We arrived as the song was setting and were blown away by the Santorini sunset. Within minutes of arriving to our room wine was delivered so we could sit on out balcony over looking the pool/ocean. This just added to the special way yoou feel as a guest. The hotel itself is very well kept. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. Renting scooters or 4 wheelers is a couple minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is a perfect location for travel around the island to Oia and Fira. Don't pass up the opportunity to stay at this special hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conciergecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Afroessa while on our honeymoon. It was a wonderful place to stay and I couldn't think of anything that I was unhappy with while we were there. The staff was friendly - the owner nursed my head after an injury - the views were incredible - we could see the sunset from our room and the common area - and our room was spotless and comfortable. The location was very close to the bus stop in Imerovigli so it was easy to get around to Oia, Fira and other parts of the island. Overall, we had an excellent stay and would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet, romantic and clean hotel on Santorini.

Room Tip: Our room was #8 and it was right at the edge of the property adjacent to the common area and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jleasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for our recent Honeymoon...we had a perfect time. The host and her staff are very helpful and really help with local tips/pointers! This is the perfect place to stay in Santorini... with spectacular views and a lovely coastal walk to Fira (the capital). You also can have a bite to eat on your balcony whilst the sunset going down. You won't regret staying here. We simply loved it! Thank you Afroessa... we are already planning to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Well what can I say? For someone who travels quite often nothing can compare with the hospitality and the friendliness you receive at Afroessa. Add to that a perfect quiet location with the most breathtaking views and you have a perfect vacation!
The rooms are beautifully decorated with a lot of time spent on fine details. Each room with its own décor, colour schemes and furniture are so tastefully put together and reflects the tranquil back drop of the Caldera views. You can’t help but fall in love with Santorini….but I also fell in love with Affroessa. Yes, you can go to the top hotels offered on the island if you are into that all white sterile environment but what you won’t get is the service and friendliness of the staff here. On arrival we were met by Eddy who came to assist us with our luggage. We were then taken to our apartment where a bottle of local white wine was waiting for us. A very thoughtful welcoming.. .Thank you Aliki!
We stayed in apt #7. The apartment had its own self contained kitchenette but we opted to have a beautiful breakfast sent down to us each morning which we enjoyed out on our private balcony. Each morning the breakfast was slightly different with freshly brewed coffee. You could tell the staff put thought into what was selected on the tray each morning. It was also lovely to have our apartment cleaned with fresh clean towels supplied daily. Our thanks go to each one of the girls who looked after the house duties…
The area of Imerovgli is very tranquil and quiet and sits aprox in the centre of the island so you get the best views. If its relaxation you are looking for then this is the place to stay. My husband and I would just sit by the pool and breathe in the views with our mojitos and strawberry daiquiris. Ahhh…can’t wait to go back now. We know where we will be staying next time. The girls will also organise your hire car before you arrive so it’s there waiting for you at the airport. What more can you ask for?
A huge “thanks” goes to Joanna and Aliki as well as Eddy & John. Thank you for helping to make this vacation perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackKitty03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.3 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 50 in Imerovigli
938 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#9 of 50 in Imerovigli
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
540 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
864 reviews
5.5 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afroessa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afroessa Hotel

Address: Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#7 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#9 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $160 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Afroessa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel "Afroessa." Afroessa hotel praises romance. Our guests experience the exceptional view from our "old canavas" rooms, set atop Santorini's hillside. The original site of a winery built in 1700, it was renovated in 1998 on its existing foundation. Our ten studios, each with its own unique archway are built on five levels, with their own magical view of the Caldera. Each studio is individually decorated giving each its own distinct character, yet maintaining the traditional style. The beds are built into the foundations and the furnishings and decorations chosen so as to enhance the warm and romantic feelings created by the surroundings. The priceless moments which you will experience during the enchanting sunsets from your balconies and the relaxing pool bar, with chill-out music will forever remain in your memories, reminding you of the serene calm and magic of Afroessa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Afroessa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afroessa Hotel Imerovigli
Afroessa Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing