We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!”
Review of Andromeda Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andromeda Villas
Ranked #16 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Well, actually I dont have many words to describe how magic Santorini its is. Since you arrived to the local little airport you start feeling like heaven. Now. A van Pick us up from the airport and drive us to the hotel, located in the BEST area of Santorini and minutes driving on motorbike or car to Santorini town. Since you step in the hotel, the views are stunning, the sea, the ocean, the peace, the volcano, the sunset, the night its more than amazing place, trully magical. The hotel staff where really friendly and the food in the pool area was great. Watch it, a lot of steps, but I guess is like this in all Santorini. I hope I have the chance to come back one day, since was actually being in heaven.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChinaSpencer_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    184
    92
    49
    51
See reviews for
101
413
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A beautiful hotel and perfectly located. Our rooms were excellent especially nos 110&111 and the view from our private balcony breath taking. The front office girls are very helpful and so is the restaurant staff.The breakfast is good and the Greek food excellent.The Indian food is below average. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rakeshMumbai_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We were upgraded on arrival to a 3 bedroom villa, with private jacuzzi. The staff were the most professional and helpful we have encountered on our trip so far. We are planning a girls island hop in a few years and this will definitely be one of our stop offs. Thank you so much andromeda for making our stay a sensational experience.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen6358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The internet is great, you can research everything, so it should be of no shock that Santorini is an expensive island, catering as it does to the cruise ship passengers that wizz round the island in their air conditioned bus. And that half of the island has volcanic sand beaches and the other sits on the side of a crater with no beach access, but lots of steps and great views, again no surprises their.

I can't even complain about the weather. There is only 1 person who controls that and it isn't my travel agency or hotel staff. But for mid Sept, it was pretty great. Hot during the day, a bit damp and breezy in the evening.

So setting the scene, Andromeda is great for the views and for a secure roof over your head. Sure you can pay more and get more facilities - breakfast on your balcony, a spa etc etc. But their website lets you know just what they provide and what they don't. I didn't expect these things, so will not complain that I could not have them. A bit of research and we found a lovely place for a different breakfast (depsite the fact that the one provided was ok), and were able to be Day Spa guests at the nearby Santorini Princess.

As for the hotel itself, yes there are steps (see note above), but there are also lifts (also mentioned on web site and on TA). The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, a bit of a wait for our room on the first day, but then got moved to the Astra Suites for the first night, which was a nice surprise.

The pools do what they say, 1 main one and 2 smaller jaccuzzi type pools. All with beds around them.

As for the room, we booked a 'Superior' which in my opinion, wasn't. A simple affair with a bathroom to be expected in Greece, however I think the only thing that made this a 'Superior' room was the large balcony which allowed us to sunbathe in private.

This then brings me on the the layout. Being on the side of the Caldera, the walkways and stairs from top to bottom take you on a trip through most of the complex, sometimes between the rear door and the balcony of rooms and sometimes right outside your window / door. Not much of an issue, except when you are either after a bit of privacy or trying to get some sleep. And on this matter, the walls are quite thin and with windows open, you can hear everything (!!!)

One final thing to note, the sun doesn't hit this side of the osland until mid to late morning so if you are an 8am sun bather, this is not the place for you.

Overall, a very relaxing holiday in a wonderful location on a most amazing island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachRYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We got married at Andromeda villas and stayed in the honeymoon suite for 3 nights afterwards. The setting was absolutely breathtaking with an unbelievable view, without the crowds you get in Oia. The wedding itself was amazing, with everyone at Andromeda offering fantastic service. They treated us so well over the following few days as well - the honeymoon suite, with its own jacuzzi overlooking the caldera was a real treat, the hotel is in a lovely position with paths to Fira (about a 20 minute walk) away from the road, and Oia (we were told about a 2 hour walk but decided on relaxation by the pool instead!). We'd love to return one day and would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent 3 wonderful nights at Andromeda Villas.We were on our honeymoon and looking for a nice hotel at the caldera.It was a last minute booking and we were worried about the last reviews we've read at tripadvisor..Only one phrase is coming on my mind after staying:"it's simply the best!".I'm really glad that was not affected by these!Our room was the standard/classic.It wasn't too big but it was very cozy and romantic,especially for 2 people that they are in love!The view from our balcony was amazing.Sunset in Imerovigli is really one of a kind!The three girls at the front desk were vey helpful with tips and maps and lot of suggestions.The staff at the pool bar and the restaurant were very friendly too.Every day when we relaxed at the sunbeds we got a special treatment:water,melon and other goodies that I don't remember!We also had the chance to taste the local cuisine at the unique "Santorinian night".Delicious food and perfect wines for our last day there.
Overall experience:perfect!
At the end,what it really matters is taking care of you and make you feel special as a guest.
Thank you for making our holidays so special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krkspvntgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a WONDERFUL week in Santorini. We stayed at ANDROMEDA VILLAS in Imerovigli. We were happily surprised to see that the actual place, IS as amazing as the pictures look, and made only better by the fact that we were actually there!! The grounds are breathtaking, and everywhere you look there are beautiful landscapes that are picture perfect. Although there are many rooms at this hotel, it is set up in such a way that each feels private and the views are seemingly uninterrupted. There are a lot of stairs, but remember --- you are on the side of a mountain!!!!! ++ I read a few of the other reviews, and come on people... There are 2 elevators that make it much easier and when you are sipping cocktails, poolside, over looking the sea -- it is good to walk a few steps!!!

This brings me to the staff ------ and man, THEY WALK A LOT OF STEPS!!!!!!! From the moment we arrived I felt like they went above and beyond to wait on us hand and foot!!! They brought us fresh squeezed orange juice, and gave a small tour of the facilities. Each person working at this hotel (front desk, waiters, bartenders, luggages guys, housekeeping, etc) all were so friendly and accommodating. There are 3 infinity pool areas to chose from, all with amazing and comfortable lounge chairs. Spending time out by the pool relaxing and enjoying the amazing views, throughout the day the friendly staff would come around each chair and offer you either a refreshing snack or ice water, we really felt spoiled! (sometimes the snack would be a slice of watermelon or fruit, and other times it would be something savory, like a piece of toast topped with grilled octopus and vegetables)
The breakfast was over the top!!! They really had a very nice breakfast spread. We enjoyed a few lunches and one dinner, and all the food we had there was good. Of course it costs a little more at the hotel if you venture out to a restaurant, but this is to be expected :) It is so easy to get around to the rest of the island and adventure, renting a 4-wheeler in my opinion, is the way to go! Many days we explored other areas of Santorini. The location of the hotel makes it very easy to get out and see other places, and although the entire island
is gorgeous, we were so happy to return every day to this great hotel.

Many of the staff were really above and beyond!!!!! I must give a special mention to the front desk manager, TOULA. She was always ready with a smile and had great tips and offered us help with everything we could think to ask her all week long! (I also personally watched her deal with 2 different situations with other guest, and she was very impressive with how she handled very difficult personalities).
Also, I must give a shout out to the waiting staff! They all rock!!! Special thanks goes to ---
ISIDOR ---- this guy CARES about everything!!! He works early morning and late night, and is always going the extra mile to serve the guest and his fellow workers.
KOSTAS --- seriously makes the best pina coladas on the island!!! But if you find him working the same night as DIMITRIOUS & ALEXANDROS ---- you maybe can talk them into having a competition, they are all really good at what they do. And each one of them will surprise you even more with great conversation!

TWO thumbs way up!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lotuseatingyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#19 of 51 in Imerovigli
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.0 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#25 of 51 in Imerovigli
403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#15 of 51 in Imerovigli
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Villas

Property: Andromeda Villas
Address: | 84700, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andromeda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Andromeda Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing