We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imerovigli Palace Hotel
Ranked #49 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just returned from my honeymoon, we stayed in Santorini at this hotel for 4 nights. The views are breathtaking and incredible. The hotel is just outside of the actual town of Imerovigli, there is a path along the hotels with no cars to bother you that's about a 15 min walk up/down hill to get to the town for dinner. The hospitality at this place was great, very heartwarming people, always smiling and rushing to accommodate you. The owner of the hotel is the reception and helps with booking excursions and rentals if needed. We rented a ATV for 2 days, hotel has free parking. The owner called the rental place (Jimmy) and they arrived to pick us up. ATV are the best way to experience santorini. We were also recommended to take a catamaran boat trip around the island (95 Euro) but worth it. You get to see and swim to the red beach and the sulfur springs (not hot springs as people think).
I think the bathrooms needs some updating but they are fine enough to get by. We were in the Honeymoon room which had a Jacuzzi tub but its only for 1 person despite what it may say. The restaurant offers a limited menu but they are working on that. There is a full bar and drinks are good. The pool is one of the biggest in the area. You should know that it gets very windy since Imerovigli is the highest point of all in Santorini so bring something to cover up at night.
Visit all the beaches, see an outdoor cinema in Kamari and eat wherever you can. Greek food is delish!

Room Tip: Go for a upgraded room to get the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 139 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Imerovigli Palace and staff were incredibly helpful. James made sure we had everything we needed on the island. He shared his favorite spots and excursions on the island with us. All were great, affordable and made easy with his help arranging them. Our room had great views of the sunrise and the sunset. The location at the highest part of the island offers views that rival oia at sunset.

Room Tip: Go for the double view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 460andrewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel seems sweetly simple and disorganized in management. The staff is warm and welcoming and will attend to all your needs. The owner is also the concierge and will take care of your plans for the stay on the Island, from best restaurants to car\quad rentals and excursions. We were double-booked so we got to choose between 2 rooms, and went for the smaller one - as it seemed more cozy and had better view, even that is was worse location. The toilets were under maintained, but it was minimal concern. The pool area was amazing with a nice bar and it was secluded from the prying eyes of hikers, unlike other hotels in the area which were on that hiking path.
The view from the hotel is incomparable. It's one of the few places in the island where you can see both the sunset and sunrise into and from the ocean. In our case, the amazing sunset was immediately followed by a full moonrise.

Room Tip: Try and get rooms on the second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is amazing...
It is right in the middle of oia and thira town and has the best view of both the sunset and caldera, despite the reviews that the best sunset view is from oia.. Believe me it's not.
We arrived at 10am only to find out that breakfast was served til 12 of course the lovely owner James offered us some free breakfast while we waited for our room.
For a boutique hotel, it was very well looked after and we felt very welcomed by the staff. The kindness of the staff and owner didnt even compare to what we experienced during a 6 week European trip. It made our holiday and we can't wait to go back.
We were provided with free cocktails nearly everyday during our stay and we even witnessed the owner buy some items for his other guests on the house. We were recommended some amazing restaurants where we had the most amazing food in all of Europe.
The hotel offers free wifi in the bar area and free breakfast which had a large variety of options.
It was the first time we stayed in a hotel where we felt like the owner and staff actually cared about making our stay in santorini worthwhile.
Additionally the rooms are very spacious and clean, we found yummy chocolates in our room everyday and free water in the fridge. Our room had two balconies both with the same amazing view and the hotel was quiet and relaxing.
James helped us organise a quad bike, dinner reservations, travel to the airport etc which made our stay so much easier as we don't speak Greek.
I also have to mention for the price you pay the hotel is worth every cent, plus you do not have to carry your luggage up and down any stairs!
We were recommended this hotel by some friends and will be recommending this hotel to anyone who is staying in santorini.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OandH1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

First of all, the hotel is in a lovely location, has amazing views and is relatively easy to get to.

Unfortunately, I think the hotel is overrated. It is the first hotel I've ever stayed in where I haven't felt welcome - the guy in charge didn't seem to care to spend any time with us, yet did so with other guests.

The room was meant to have a private terrace according to the website - it didn't, it had a table and chairs by the path to the other rooms which meant no privacy whatsoever. Unfortunately, the room was not serviced on our penultimate day. Really not impressed when paying premium rates.

The rest of the staff were lovely, unfortunately it felt as though we weren't the manager's 'type of people' and we left feeling as though our money wasn't good enough.

There are plenty of lovely hotels along that part of the coast which would be well worth looking at before booking here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a brilliant holiday here with children. Excellent staff James and his crew did everything to make our stay perfect. They really take care of their customers. Location of the hotel is great, little outside of the most touristic area, but still a walking distance from shops etc. The view is stunning and the kids loved the big, proper pool which are hard to find in Santorini. We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had an amazing stay at the Imerovigli Palace. I can't imagine another hotel having nice views than this hotel. Not only do you have an amazing, unobstructed view of the world famous Santorini sunset but you also have an amazing view of the sunrise. The location of this hotel is absolutely amazing. Highly recommended!!!! Did I mention that every single room has the same amazing view with patios to sit and enjoy? Yes, it was perfect. Great job James and staff.

Room Tip: If you can afford the upgrade to any of the suites, I highly recommend it. You'll have second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgaribian24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#35 of 50 in Imerovigli
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitedeck Hotel
Whitedeck Hotel
#40 of 50 in Imerovigli
94 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#48 of 50 in Imerovigli
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#21 of 50 in Imerovigli
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#10 of 50 in Imerovigli
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imerovigli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imerovigli Palace Hotel

Address: 1 Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $118 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Imerovigli Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Imerovigli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imerovigli Palace Hotel Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing