We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imerovigli Palace Hotel
Ranked #49 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Hotel is in the perfect location to see beautiful sunsets and sunrises. Our room had a view of both. The room itself is small and the bathroom is tiny, but we didn't spend much time in our room. Fred gave us a history of the island and put us onto the best restaurants. We had a car and with Fred's guidance, we managed to see the whole island in 4 days. Oia with its beautiful sunsets is a 10 minute drive. The red and black beaches are a short drive to the opposite side of the island. Buffet breakfast every day was delicious from eggs to pastries to Greek yogurt with honey, fruit and walnuts.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 139 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

Had an amazing 5 night stay here. From the moment we arrive, Fred the owner took the time out to give us a drink and tell us about Santorini, recommended areas and restaurants, and offered to help if we needed help hiring a car/quad. Hotel was really nice with comfortable bed, amazing view and large pool for the size of the hotel.. The hotel was secluded but there was a bus stop and restaurant (Iris) right outside: some reviewers may not have appreciated the convenience of the buses, but we found it really straightforward. There are buses to Fira and Oia every half an hour or so andtake abut 20min to either location (the buses are actually green coaches, and ask the driver/conductor to stop at Iris on the way back).

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the cheapest/basic rooms, the views are still spectacular on the west coast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmk500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

You don't want to be here if you are looking for a place in Santorini. It is a budget place, with an owner that is not accommodating. Once we saw what the rooms were actually like, the owner would not refund us. We were there for a honeymoon, and this place is not good for that kind of trip. You are miles away from anything to do. It has a great view, but once you get past that the rooms are old and hostel like. A taxi or renting a scooter or atv are the only ways to get around. Stay in Thira.

Room Tip: Pick somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The overall experience was good. The rooms are very clean and silent but a bit small, specially if you spend more than 3 or 4 days. The bathrooms are definitely not 4 star.and they don't even have proper showers. I think the hotel really needs to invest on this. This is all compensated when you leave the room and you find the amazing views of the Caldera.The swimming pool is fantastic and since there are not many rooms in the hotel it is pretty empty.
The area is very peaceful and you don't see much people. I would definitely recommend to get a car though. You can easily walk to Fira though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agusDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

First time on Santorini for my wife and I, (both just in 60's). Stayed in August for 10 days probably a bit longer than some visitors, as island hopping seems to be the thing with a lot of folks. Arrived after lunch and recieved a warm greeting by Fred, Eleni, Alex and Georgia, all
very friendly and accomodating. Fred's knowledge of the island was most useful for getting
around. Hotel is ideally situated for scenery overlooking the Caldera at sunset, and sunup over
the sea in opposite direction. Good place to explore on foot, or ride by bus (which stopped right outside the hotel) or car/quad-bikes etc Fira & Oia were in easy reach. Hospitality from the family made this a very pleasurable place to stay, for all ages, we would go back to the 'Palace' again.

Room Tip: Great views of the sunset from all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpbastone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

My gf and I went there for a couple of days. The place itself is very nice, great views (sunrise/sunset). Mr Fred, the owner, is a lovely person, very helpful, welcoming and with good knowledge of the island. He booked for us a table in restaurant Kastro, in Oia, we couldn t have been happier, food and sunset view unbeatable. The hotel is not that easy to find, though, there s no sign (Mr Fred said he prefers to keep the place private) and, surprisingly, we asked quite a few people until we found the way. Their white wine is a must. Rooms are clean, but could be better, internet is slooow, if at all (in our room). Breakfast is quite yummy. Overall good experience, however renting a car is a must, the place is not walking distance to anything. There is a bus stop right at its gate, but can t always rely on buses. No shops/supermarket close. I wouldn t stay there again, but that s only because I d like to try a different place, not that I didn t enjoy it. For first timers, it is definitely a good option. Hope this helps

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alexxyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I visited Santorini already for the second time this year (2012), simply fall in love with this magnificent island. Early in April this year I stayed in Oia. While search for a place to stay I was looking for a hotel with breath-taking Caldera view+reasonable prices for 1 week to stay. August is a high touristic season and prices for Caldera view rooms normally are at a very high price then in any other months at Santorini island. So I chose this hotel and I really enjoyed my 1 week of vacations staying at this hotel. Hotel is located at unique geographic location where you privileged to see gorgeous sunset from your private balcony (sunrise included too and you can great the Sun from your private terrace in the morning). The hotel owned by the family who is present on site and create very special, home-like atmosphere. Hotel owner Fred, his wife Eleni and son Alex are always very helpful, give good advices where to go and where to try best of local food and will book your excurcusions if you ask them. If someone look for tranquillity and magnificent view this is the place to stay. Because hotel is located outside local villages but at the same time very close to all of them. Bus stop just nearby of the hotel gate (bus goes every 30 minutes). If you don’t have car you go either by taxi that is relatively not expensive or by bus. The hotel has big swimming pool with Caldera view, bar with snack works until very late and breakfast is quite good too. You can have breakfast at your private terrace. Internet (Wi-Fi) at the room works reasonably well that keeps you connected to the rest of the world without problems. Hotel is built in local style, stylish and well maintained. Hotel garden is a part of tranquility atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 51 in Imerovigli
689 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Aqua Luxury Suites
Aqua Luxury Suites
#7 of 28 in Imerovigli
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imerovigli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imerovigli Palace Hotel

Address: 1 Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $118 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Imerovigli Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Imerovigli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imerovigli Palace Hotel Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing