We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Artemis Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Artemis Villas
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Olsztyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2007

We had our wedding at Artemis Villas in July 2007. From the very beginning of our stay everything was perfect. Chris and Angela and all the staff planned and facilitated every aspect of the ceremony and celebration and we couldn't have been happier with the results! Even our highest expectations were met!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank SamLasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    33
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
54
387
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2007

Great hotel and location to have relaxing escape but still close to town. Amazing views, clean rooms and great service. Rooftop pool was great place to spend an afternoon.

Only complaint was not staff's fault (family of Americans with three teenagers divebombing into dipping-pool endlessly).

Have recommended hotel to friends already. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Liked — Relaxing and great views.
  • Disliked — Loud kids at pool.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan_e_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2007

We stayed at the Artemis Villas for one week at the end of June in a Superior Studio , our room was in the first floor beside the reception area.
The room was bigger than we thought ; a kitchen with coffee maker, toaster ,pots and cutlery , and a gorgeous balcony overlooking the most amazing views I have ever seen! (Expect complimentary goodies in the bathroom)
The hotel is really a beautiful retreat inside the village of imerovigli.
The people : We did have lot of time to chat with Angie & Chris a wonderful newlywed couple that helped us get around. Angie showed us the White Room, Honeymoon room; they were both lovely rooms that truly stand out from the rest, worth every penny but when on a budget (as we were) one cannot afford such a room especially when the views were the same.
Breakfast: really tasty but only asked for the first morning as the markets are just few meters from the hotel.
Also had a side trip to the volcano(On Angie's recommendation) on a sailing boat called "Thalassa" - really good value (save for the sax player who could do with some more music lessons)

We are going back next year
J.B., London

  • Liked — views,location,angie&chris
  • Disliked — steps
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Jas_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2007

Overall - great view. Unfortunately what we expected and received were quite different. We took the superior studio which was SO tiny I'm glad we didn't take a cat with us (seriously no room to swing one). Nowhere to put clothes, only one small wardrobe with no drawer space. Balcony was fantastic and view spectacular, but if I had my time over, I would have either gone with the White Suite or gone to another hotel. The images on their internet site are somewhat deceptive - rooms are much smaller than depicted; pool is tiny; not quite as glamorous as the images would have you think. Perhaps if we had stayed in a better room I'd feel differently, but we were very shocked upon arrival (to the point of having to check the website again to double check we were in the right place). Our greeting on arrival was abysmal - our bags taken to our room by a nice guy , but who spoke no English at all, who promptly put our bags in our room and then left. Just some photocopied pages on the bench is all we received in terms of an 'induction' to the hotel and facilities. I found this very poor indeed. In fact, it wasn't until day 4 of our stay that we found out that internet is available for free at the reception. On the upside, it's a real bonus that the pool is at street level and there are, relatively, only a few stairs to negotiate to get to the rooms. Compared with other hotels in Santorini, this is a real plus for Artemis. Imerovigli is a great spot - very quiet, but the walk into Fira is quite long and hot. We did it most days but the bus is a much better option if you're not up to the walk. But last bus is around 10pm so if you're in town later, it's a long walk home (taxi queue very long). Personally, I think Firostefani is a better spot to stay as it has more restaurants and is just that little bit closer to Fira. Would we stay at Artemis again? No. Would I recommend it? Only if you take a better room, I really wouldn't recommend the superior studio (and if that is superior, then the studio must be awful). Others have raved about the better suites - we didn't see them and so can't comment. The view and proximity to street level is excellent and the pool (while VERY small) is quite good with a great view. But I think, as stated, I'd choose somewhere else.

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — the greeting, size of room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank BrisVegasChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2007

We decided to get married in Santorini and after a long search Artemis Villas seemed to offer the best package.

We are very pleased with the choice we made. We generally contacted Angela via email and she answered all of our questions promptly and organised everything that we asked for.

It was a very stress free wedding and we didnt have to worry about anything. The flowers were perfect, the location was beautiful and the reception food was lovely (at the local restaurant).

We opted to get married outside the Profitas Elias Chapel, which Angela arranged for us, including ensuring all 20 of us had a glass of champagne and fresh fruit on arrival! The location was absolutely stunning and the wedding took place at sunset by the local mayor. We have some lovely photos to remember the day by.

Angela also arranged for me to have my hair done, which I was a little nervous about in case I didnt like it but it looked fantastic, they asked me what I had in mind, offered me advice and were so friendly!

The accommodation also had the same stunning view, and was cleaned to a high standard every day. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite which was a lovely cave room, the balcony was private and perfect for drinking wine and watching the sunsets over the Caldera.

Angela and Chris are the nicest people, ensuring that we were always happy and that everything went to plan. Getting married abroad can be a scary thing but Chris and Angela arranged everything. Thank you both for making our wedding and Honeymoon so special! We hope to return one day.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Having to go home
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Charleypoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2007

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, and in a prime position with a wonderful view of the volcano. Watching the sun set over the Aegean from our private terrace was the highlight of our stay. The bedroom was decorated perfectly, very romantic with a 4 poster bed with white canopy. It was quite expensive, however worth it for the view alone. I would definitely recommend taking up the offer of a free transfer to a restaurant run/owned by Angela's cousin - excellent food and very friendly service. We stayed in the junior suite from 27 - 29 May.

  • Liked — The view, beauty of the hotel
  • Disliked — Rooms a little damp
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank SydneyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham,England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2007

We stayed in Artemis Villas in Imerovigli in Santorini from the 5th - 12th June 2007. Our fifth visit to Santorini in 4 years we chose to go back to Artemis Villas as it is in one of the best locations on the island.
Situated just behind the Castle it gives superb views of the bay and the sunset from the balcony. We had also returned to the room we had 3 years ago (Room 116) which had been upgraded in the interim period with the inclusion of a small jacuzzi bath. The room is basic but with all the required amenities - but it is the views immediately outside of the windows that makes this place so special. The hotel has a roof top plunge pool with glass surround which provides the shelter from the breeze without distracting from the view.
Angela and Chris who look after the place are attentive when needed. Our plumbing was very noisy in the early nights but credit to Chris who got it sorted very effectively. Credit has also to go to the housemaid who kept the place absolutely spotlessly clean and tidy for our stay.
Atremis Villas in Imerovigli is some 1and half miles from Fira but the bus and taxi services are cheap and fairly reliable. Why bother staying in Fira and having to put up with hundreds of cruise visitors when you can have the peace and quiet of Imerovigli. There are a number of good restauarants within walking distance. Best of the lot is Skaros fish restuarant - fish salad is amazing.
Overall a brilliant relaxing break in a spot on location, excellent apartment and good staff. Only disappointment is to learn that direct flights from Newcastle to Santorini via Excel Airways are not running next year. Can't understand why - they were always full.
But Santorini we will be back no matter how we have to get there!!

  • Liked — The location and the views
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank BillMackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.6 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
2.8 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villas

Property: Artemis Villas
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Artemis Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Artemis Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing