We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Artemis Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Artemis Villas
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

What a beautiful quiet place to stay, the staff was very serviceminded.
Beautiful balcony with a jaccuzi.
But the rooms were very small, no place for the two suitcases and a small bed for two persons.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grobsmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    33
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
55
401
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went here for our 25th anniversary and loved it. Very centeral ,great service,clean and beautiful. Would diffenitly go there again. The islands are beautiful, a hidden destination is also the island of Milos, stayed at Tania Villas, again amazing! I think the most disappointing part of our trip was Athens. I really wanted to go to the Acropolis for historical reasons, what I did not realize was the disrespect the Greeks had for their city. So much history is in this city, where at one time was respected by their own people,what happened???? Never seen so much graffiti, garbage, hasseling, ect. (even from young children), it was incredable. Would neven go to Athens again, But would go the islands for sure, they are totaly a beautiful place, great food ,people, accomadation ect.We had a wonderful time in Greece. Santorini you are an amazing island and thank's to the staff at Artemis Villas we had a wonderful time, this place is great. I loved it and would definatly recommend it to anyone and go back there again!!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great, depends on what you want to spend. All have a fantastic view and thats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippper64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Artemis is ideal for anyone wanting to relax. It is just so peaceful and idyllic. Our days developed a gentle rhythm of breakfast on the terrace (American was too much food but Continental breakfast was delicious), time at the pool, where you'd often be served ice cream and water, lunch poolside (I wouldn't bother going out, food and prices at the hotel are far better and the salads are excellent), treat time and sunset, then dinner locally. We did go to a few sites, although after the peace of Imerovigli, I found Fira too busy, but were always pleased to return home to our spotless villa.

Everyone at Artemis does as much as possible to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. We rarely return to destinations but I think there is a real possibility of being drawn back to Imerovigli and the Artemis.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

As we walked around the corner into Artemis Villas we were left speechless by the view. After being greeted by Chris at the entrance to our two bed suite we were left to enjoy our welcome drinks whilst gazing out over the Caldera on our top balcony (4 seats and a table)
Set at the top of the cliff in Imerovigli, these Villas offer not only a great view of an ever changing sunset but exceptional service and a warm genuine vibe.
Guiletta, Gazzi and Eddi were incredible, always attending to our needs (often anticipating them!) and ultimately making our stay even more unforgettable.
Just when it couldn't get any better, every night just before sunset we were gifted little treats from Angela, a mouth watering desert or a cocktail, the perfect end to a day before an evening dip in our private jacuzzi, gazing at the sunset.
Clean, comfy, spacious, and special!
Thank you from The Sissons

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loutheperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Of the Greek Islands, Santorini is special. It's not just about the wide variety of things to do (i.e. it's not just good food and beaches -- it's got scuba diving, horse riding, antiquities, vineyards, hot springs, volcanos and spectacular sunsets). One of the best decisions you can make is to come to Santorini. That much becomes obvious within about two hours of arriving (i.e. after you are settled in your hotel with a welcome drink). But having been in Santorini without having stayed in Artemis Villas would be a serious mistake -- and so much of that is because of the amazing hospitality of Chris and Angela.

First of all, if you're looking to "party" don't come to Imerovigli and stay there. It is quiet and peaceful and just what you need to escape from the hustle and bustle of the world and one of the best places to relax and get away. If you feel the need to do something a bit more adventerous, you can do things like walk to Thira (20-30 minutes) or even Oia (great 2 hour walk across the hills or taxi ride) and get your fill in that department. Imerovigli is really an exceptional spot of the island just for peace and tranquility. There's no doubt about it. And, as far as I can tell, every single room here as an amazing view of the caldera which means you can enjoy that tranquility every night by watching the sunset.

Second of all, Angela is an amazing cook. What I hadn't fully appreciated until talking with her is that the food that comes out of the kitchen is a by-product of her cooking ... and wow is it something special. We had the most amazing honey/custard desert on our first day there. Every night between 7:00-7:30pm, they bring you out something special (sometimes a desert, sometimes a drink) and it's all absolutely gorgeous. Santorini is known for its white wine, so be sure to get the "house" wine. You won't regret it. And the breakfasts .... wow. I've stayed in other Greek islands over the course of various years, and while they always have a very generous spread for breakfast (and the better ones serve you in the balcony, like they do at Artemis) the breakfast here is particularly tasty and well presented. The only trouble is, the tables are a bit small for all the food (and to be blunt, that is the only bad thing I can think of to say about this place).

Third of all, Chris and Angela's hospitality is utterly amazing. We were there for five nights, and they could _not_ have taken better care of us. We had a few bumps and bruises along the way that were due to the rather unfortunate administrative ineptitude of Navy's Waterworld (i.e. a local dive shop) over the course of a few days. But rather than letting someone else's failure hijack our vacation, Angela took things into her own hands. She made sure that we were calm and smiling and gave us some little ouzo treats; then she figured out how to solve the problem created in our schedule with a couple of phone calls; then she gave us some options about how to handle the whole thing; and all the while she was regularly checking in with us to make sure that we were okay. She also made a point of talking about how people come to Santorini because they want to relax and get away of all the stresses at their jobs and the bad things around them. In other words, she is a very gifted hotelier who understands the needs and concerns of her clientele. Honestly, I have travelled the world and stayed in far too many hotels, and it is a rare thing indeed to meet someone like Angela -- let alone have the privilege of being one of her guests. It truly is something not to be missed.

Fourth: the room the room the room. While I can imagine that there are more posh rooms in the island, our room was utterly lovely -- with a canopied bed, a gorgeously strong shower (something I'm a bit fussy about), a small kitchenette for preparing food and storing cold water, fresh fruit in a bowl that was about as rich and luscious as I could imagine, respectable internet connection (but easier to get the signal out on the balcony overlooking the Caldera, so I can't complain about that). And [SPOILER ALERT] every day they did something different with our bed to welcome us back to the room with a smile [see one of the photos below for a sample]. Honestly, it was totally romantic and very sweet. It was what part of made the trip so special.

And last, but by no means least, that view. The balcony was perfect and where I spent most of my time just relaxing, breathing and reading. And oh yes, eating and drinking. We will miss that view when we go, but we will hold it as a special place in our memory.

Artemis Villas just isn't a place to stay. It is an experience. And it's one that every human being should make the time for.

PS: I discovered only on the last day that there is a power supply outside where you can do things like charge your computer or iPhone and still enjoy the view outside. Take advantage of it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sd_in_switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Artemis is just such an amazing and special place that it is so hard to explain it in a review. The staff are so amazing that you are treated like kings and made to feel so at home within minutes of arriving. We were lucky enought to stay for a week and had a jacuzzi room (15) which was stunning. The room maybe small but the view takes your breath away and it was so lovely to sit on it and have that view all to ourselves without the hassel that you get in both Fira and Oia. I wouldn't hesitate to return and infact we did a week later as we stayed our 2nd week on the other side of santorini and missed it so much we came back to artemis for spend our final evening watching the view again from it. And when we did come back we were treated like long lost friends and were allowed to watch the sunset from our old balcony as it was free that evening. This made our trip a real holiday to remember. The view nearly made me cry the first time I saw it and the way this hotel is managed by Angela and her fabulous staff is 5*. There were smiles everyday from the team and they could not do enough to help you. As for the sunset treats... welll its the little things that make you smile and feel special and these little things are yummy and amazing! oh and don't get me started on the chefs salad! My mouth is watering again just thinking about it, Book it book it book it!.... oh and take me with you please!

Room Tip: \We had room 15 which is a very small room but has a huge balcony and jacuzzi which is lovely with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaybuddy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

my husband 2 children and my self had the pleasure of staying at this villa for a seven night stay..we want to congratulate the staff in giving us a memorable holiday .we had 5 nights stay in the family room, which comprised of two separate bedrooms , which were very comfortable . the four poster bed was a lovely touch , the children were overjoyed at the different towel arrangements that Guilieta and Gazzi, surprised us with every evening, we moved rooms for the remainder of our stay into the white room for the children, and the honeymoon suite for my husband and i, we didnt have a Jacuzzi in either of these rooms think it must be something to do with the size of the balcony , but we did have one in the double room , and we were more then happy that we got to try all of there rooms , the amenities in all the bedrooms were all well equipped . we have stayed in many a hotel around the world and we would say that the villas were one of the best for location and personal touches that anyone could ever wish for, as other people have said in there reviews the sunset and the local area is beautiful , but we want to talk more about gulietta and gazzi and eddi they are an absolute credit to the running of the villas, never have me and my husband saw more hard working people ,and with a smile, they are a winning team . Angela and Chris must be very proud of there staff .they certainly made our week stay a memorable one . we are already planning on another trip here and bringing the rest of our family ,imerovigli has stolen our hearts and cant wait to come back. the area is beautiful and the views are amazing you never want to leave your balcony , its truly magical .

Room Tip: if you ask for a room at the top you will have loess stairs to climb ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beau11111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#7 of 50 in Imerovigli
449 reviews
2.8 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
337 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 50 in Imerovigli
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villas

Property: Artemis Villas
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Artemis Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Artemis Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing