We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Santorini at it´s Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitedeck Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Whitedeck Hotel
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Santorini at it´s Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Absolutly perfekt overview of the Kaldera inclusive the sunset!! The Hotel is not too big and evreybody of the hotelstaff was trying to make our stay a perfekt one - and the succeeded!!!
Very nice room with the bathroom designed as a cave. Santorini at it´s Best!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oe-lnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    16
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
63
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Right from the get go, when George (one of the staff) met us at the nearest point on the road, we had a fabulous experience. George lugged our two huge suitcases to the hotel (not that I am complaining). We got the largest suite that was available and we were not disappointed. The design (cave style), the facilities and the maintenance of the place was just perfect. The view was simply amazing. The location wasn't bad either (5 mins from nearest bus stop). The day started with fresh breakfast made in-house. The rooms were cleaned by an extremely pleasant lady who could customize the room settings per our needs. In general the staff was very flexible to our needs. Loved our stay. The only crib.... a jacuzzi needs to have hot water! :-)

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Uttarakhandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in one of the top apartments and the view was stunning. Perfect place to porpose (like my fiancé did;) . At first we hesitated with the booking because the price was a bit over my student budget but it turned out that it was so worth it- I was pleasantly surprised with value for money we recieved. The rooms are very traditional and tidy and the breakfasts were lovely and fresh. We loved the hot tub with the view of the sea. The manager of the hotel, George, was superfriendly and he provided us with concierge-like service. He was happy to advise us where to go and eat during our stay( he even arranged a table for us in a lovey but not-too-expensive restaurant) and told us where not to rent a car. He was always available to help us. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slowinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We'd taken cave suite as that was the only available option. The room was very cozy and spacious, and the manager George was very helpful. We realised though this room would be excellent for families, it wasn't the best for couples. The blinds are very narrow and jacuzzi was at hotel entrance in front of office so almost unusable. The hotel location is very convenient and breakfast is quite filling.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrishmaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel is nice. All in all it has about 7 rooms. It is situated at the best location of the caldera. It’s exactly above Skaros at the highest point of the caldera. We actually had a balcony at the top of the hotel with the most amazing view (although I’m not sure that it was just our balcony since it was separate and anyone had access). The only problem was a cable which destroyed all our photos of the sunset. However not all rooms have a great view. The 2 Oniro Suites have a great view, but Lava doesn’t have a nice veranda. The Volcano Cave Suite doesn’t have a view at all.
Originally we booked for Lava Suite but our room was full so we had an upgrade and stayed at the Volcano Suite. The room is very nice and spacious, but the bathroom was really awful. It is clean but it is tiny, old and when you have a shower, the water will run all over the bathroom. If it wasn’t for the bathroom I would definitely go there again, and it would be the best value for money hotel in Santorini. But the bathroom was unbearable!
Other than that we were pleased. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean and the breakfast was quite nice. I would only recommend it for those who are prepared for a below average bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VassoGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I enjoyed the ability to have continental breakfast at the two patios outside our room and the serenity that came with the view. That's the best part of the hotel. Some people I know had to climb hundreds of steps to get similar view. You only need to go throught a few flights of steps to get to Oniro as it is located at the top of the hill. For those people who complain about this, they obviously don't realise what Santorini is all about.

Once inside the room, I have to say I was a little disappointed as the room is beginning to show its age. The toilet was was also very cramped but that apparently is a characteristic of hotels in Santorini. The owner did inform me that he will be upgrading the villas once the tourist season was over in November. So please check as it is a lovely place to be.

Room Tip: The jacuzzis are not exactly private. So, if you're thinking of frolicking in private, then you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bottega007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duesseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
133 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

The view from the hotel sitting directly on the rocks is really incredible. But I believe it is the same for all the hotels located in that area. Good service by the hotel manager, Dimitris, transporting us from the port to the hotel really late at night. The room was actually quite basic. The bathroom was bascially 1,5x1,5m in a style of a simple hostel. You can sit on the toilet and having a showing at the same time. But overall price for value was o.k. and we had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MR36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.0 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#37 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krokos Villas
Krokos Villas
#44 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#25 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Aeolos Studios & Suites
#35 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#24 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#39 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitedeck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitedeck Hotel

Property: Whitedeck Hotel
Address: | PO Box 100, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitedeck Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitedeck Santorini complex is situated in Imerovigli, on the highest point of Imerovigli's cliff above the famous volcano offering the finest sunset view over the caldera.Whitedeck Santorini consists of 7 recently renovated luxury suites. They overlook the Caldera and the volcano and are surrounded by the Mediterranean landscape. All suites include a spacious veranda facing the ruins of the Venetian castle.The guest can enjoy breakfast served on their balcony, with spectacular views to the Aegean sea. In the evening, enjoy the jet tub, while relaxing with the best sunset views. A bar serving light snacks is also available.At Whitedeck Santorini, guests can take advantage of the stylish facilities as well as first-rate services offered by the management and personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Whitedeck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oniro Hotel Imerovigli
Oniro Hotel Santorini
Whitedeck Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing