We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and superb view!”
Review of Whitedeck Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whitedeck Hotel
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We landed at this hotel by chance as our booked hotel did not work out. Dimitri had 2 rooms for our party and cheerfully showed us around and included our breakfasts, as he was so sorry that we were inconvenienced. Breakfast was great! Yogurt, fresh fruit and bread with an egg and superb coffee on the terrace! Our room was huge and beautiful! So cool to be sleeping "in" the mountain! There are a bunch of steps to get to this hotel, but hey, it is Santorini, a mountainous environment, so pack accordingly. It is worth it! One reviewer complained about the bathroom. it is very Greek. And, if you don't blast the shower, it doesn't get all over everything.
Imerovigla is away from the hustle and traffic of Fira and yet, you can walk there. It is wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coachmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Whitedeck Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 92 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

well,I guess it's the best vacation we ever had, and staying at Oniro Suites added a lot to the fun of it.
The hotel is situated in the best point of the island for great view, the highest point, Imerovigli. It's also centerally located between the two tips of the Island. Very close to Fira` yet away from the noise.
Our suite had two great terraces with amazing views of Caldera, Aegean etc. Sunset was amazing.
The suite was spacious and clean, except for the small bathroom. The bed was really comfortable.
The breakfast was very good to start the day with and Dimitris was always flexible if we were a bit late for breakfast time, always brought it to our terrace, so we could enjoy the nice breakfast with amazzzzing stunniiiiing view :-)
Dimitris was also helpful with everything and nothing seemed to much for him, we could book and cancel and re-book and re-cancel yet he was always flexible and friendly.Excellent service.
We would definetely stay again at Oniro Suites but next time we'd book the suite with veranda jacuzzi. Polliiii Kalo

Room Tip: choose 3rd floor suite for the view
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinouDelCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My partner and I were in Santorini for 2 nights, and quite thankfully it was only 2 nights looking at our accomodation.
Nonetheless, I must first commend that the staff, Dimitriswas definitely very friendly and helpful.
However, the facilities were very disappointing. We booked the Atlantis Suites, which i think was an overstatement, they were nothing like suites, more like a backpacker hostel.
When the booking condition stated that the "pictures provided differ from the rooms", they really mean it.
Firstly, the professional pictures provided were very misleading as they showed the pool overlooking the Cauldra, however we could see nothing when in the pool (and its nothing like a pool, just a small jacuzzi).
The room, yes was overlooking the ocean but with very annoying wire poles sticking out right in the middle of your view.
And worst of all, THE STEPS. we had to lug our 2 luggage not knowing there were SO MANY STEPS! steep steps in fact.
So you either not bring such a big bag or better pay someone to help you with them.
And there were endless visits from the ants on the beds, yes. They just keep coming.
Thats not it, the bathroom was terribly small. There weren't even anywhere I could think of to hang my toiletry bag and you can't have a proper shower without getting the whole bathroom soaked. The bathroom constantly has a musty smell, probably due to the condition of the water. And, the oversized shower curtain which is draped all over the floor.
Santorini is a gorgeous place and I must say I've regretted booking this room for my stay. I could've enjoyed the place better if I made a wiser choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i_m_estaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We had a lovely 2 nights stay at the Oniro, traveling 2 adult and 2 boys age 11. The boys had a little hard time adjusting to the hotels "silence" codex, but nevertheless, stunned by the beauty of the view and the hotel, as well as we were. The staff is very nice and friendly, the service is excellent. We are not sure if the boys will attend another time, but a perfect place to pamper the love of your life, as this really is solace for mind and soul. We sure hope to come back to enjoy more of that!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Comfortable, friendly, relaxed & with great service, & a FANTASTIC panoramic view of caldera! Imerovigli village is perched on cliff top & Oniro is a cute small hotel, rooms are kind of cave-like design - part of the fun & charm of the place, rooms are clean & well kitted out with the usuals (TV, CD player, aircon, well stocked fridge) there's also a small kitchenette area. Doors open out to breathtaking view & a small veranda. Lovely breakfast is served on your veranda each morning. Dimitris the manager is great - very friendly, helpful & professional - explaining all there is to see & do around Santorini. I stayed there myself as my friends were staying in a more expensive place close by but I think I got absolute value for money,,,& had a better view! Rooms are not huge - but full of rustic charm,,,& besides you don't spend all your holiday in your room,,its about the fabulous setting & the gorgeous sunsets :) I'd definitely stay here again & look forward to getting back again soon! Thanks Dimitris a lovely relaxing stay !
thanks Dimitris

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateeJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Oniro Suites!!!!... One of the best places in Santorini. First of all, the location cannot get any better, every room overlooks the caldera. It is right in the middle of Imerovigli under the Malteza Church, and in walking distance to Fira. The staff are amazing, the manager Dimitris, will attend to all your needs. The breakfast was fantastic,and was served in your veranda. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

It was the best trip ever loved the suites and the service was excellent. Definetely we will be back thank you guys :D

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmakoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#28 of 51 in Imerovigli
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#37 of 51 in Imerovigli
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#40 of 51 in Imerovigli
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#15 of 51 in Imerovigli
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#25 of 51 in Imerovigli
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#33 of 51 in Imerovigli
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitedeck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitedeck Hotel

Address: | PO Box 100, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $164 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitedeck Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitedeck Santorini complex is situated in Imerovigli, on the highest point of Imerovigli's cliff above the famous volcano offering the finest sunset view over the caldera.Whitedeck Santorini consists of 7 recently renovated luxury suites. They overlook the Caldera and the volcano and are surrounded by the Mediterranean landscape. All suites include a spacious veranda facing the ruins of the Venetian castle.The guest can enjoy breakfast served on their balcony, with spectacular views to the Aegean sea. In the evening, enjoy the jet tub, while relaxing with the best sunset views. A bar serving light snacks is also available.At Whitedeck Santorini, guests can take advantage of the stylish facilities as well as first-rate services offered by the management and personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Whitedeck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oniro Hotel Imerovigli
Oniro Hotel Santorini
Whitedeck Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing