We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
456
104
22
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
456
104
22
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar yogurt nearby restaurants sunset view perfect view breakfast is served our honeymoon steps balcony fira santorini caldera island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 596 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Great place, warm friendly staff, helpful and nothing’s too much bother. Fantastic views from our honeymoon suite (Room 117) All the rooms seem nice individual and quaint.

Deffo call and book direct next time though

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stevebT8388RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

We loved our stay here. Timmy and his team are wonderful. From our balcony we had an amazing view of the sunset/caldera.
Imerovigli is a convenient location. We hiked to Oia and headed to lunch down the stairs to Amoundi Bay for the best seafood lunch. We used the bus service to Fira. The bus stop is about a block walk from Sunny Villas. There is a small grocery store nearby to grab some water, wine, beer, snacks. There is an amazing bakery nearby as well(across from the little grocery store).
We stayed 5 days. We were able to do everything we planned on doing and then hung out at the pool our final day. Ask Timmy for pool towels. He also helped us order lunch that day and had it delivered down by the pool
We hiked Skaros Rock which is right in front of the hotel.
The breakfast was great. I loved the Greek yogurt. I still wonder what brand it was or if it was homemade. I also want to say the gentleman who prepared our breakfast each morning did a fabulous job.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandseekerNepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Amazing small hotel experience. Room was impeccably clean and beautiful, and THOSE VIEWS. Can’t say enough about Andreas, Tim and crew at Sunny Villas. They bent over backwards to make sure my family were taken care of at every turn. Whether it was helping us book excursions, taxis, handling laundry requests, giving directions, recommending restaurants, or even once using their personal car to drop us off somewhere, they went the extra mile at every turn. My only point of feedback is that the continental breakfast can get a little repetitive if you’re staying more than a couple of nights. Other than that, we loved our stay and would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ea007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Our stay at sunny villas was amazing and memorable! We stayed 2 nights in the honeymoon suite and then 2 nights in the standard room. The area was a hot 30 minute walk to Firá which we did almost every day to either stay in the Firá or catch the bus to Oia or Perivolos Beach. You can try to catch the bus from imerovigli to Firá but it may be very full.
We enjoyed the pool everyday and also the wifi is the strongest there. The rooms were very clean and it was cool to stay in a traditional cave room.
Timmy was very hospitable and had great recommendations for anywhere you wanted to go on the island. He helped make our trip special from the rooms to helping booking our transportation very early in the morning as we had a 630am flight. The staff here are VERY hardworking carrying breakfast trays and luggages up and down the stairs so we were happy to provide them with tips.
We would recommend staying here!
Thank you Timmy and staff!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank genevievemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I have just stayed at Sunny Villas and had a wonderful time on our honeymoon!
The staff is super friendly with lots of good indications!
The breakfast is good and served at the room balcony (which has an amazing view of the caldera).
The pool is small but with a bar and the view, which makes it worth it to spend time in.
The hotel is on a cliff, so it has lots of stairs (as does everywhere in Santorini), but the staff carries your luggage in and out of the room for you.
It’s a nice 15’ min walk from Firostefani (a nice place to eat and drink) and 15’ min more you arrive at the capital Fira (which is very busy at this time of the year).
Overall the hotel was awesome and the sunset view was just as good as any of the other more famous and crowded places on the island. Will definetly stay here again next time!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 251marcelof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews