We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice people”
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This was one of the most friendly places I've ever been. It was not the luxurious hotel I've expected for the price (all the hotels in Santorini are overpriced for what the worth)but the staff was so friendly and nice that the rest was forgetable. The view was stunning and the location very peaceful. My main dissatifaction was with the bathroom. Overall (and after having a look in several also expensive hotels in the area) if I had to pick again an hotel in Santorini sure it was Santorini Princess.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank piquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 926 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2010

Just returned from our trip to Santorini - topped off by our wedding at the amazing Santorini Princess. We choose the hotel becaus of it's breathtaking location and scenery and we were not disappointed.
The staff are wonderful and everything about the hotel is 5 star. Family members joined us for the big day and all the arrangements and service were faultless.
A special thank you to Illana and Igor!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LARRYB200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

The views are spectacular, the location is perfectly placed on the island, and the staff is out of this world. They treat you like royalty. Don't go anywhere else in Santorini if you can help it! You MUST stay here!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwallis83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We discovered the Santorini Princess while searching for hotels on Trip Advisor. We're glad we looked because all the positive comments and rankings were more than accurate.

A very modern, clean and quiet hotel. Great location about 1 mile from Fira allows you to access that town without being in the midst of the chaos. A smaller resort so the staff knows your name, or at least your room number. Helpful front desk staff. A beautiful pool and exceptional views of the caldera. A welcoming experience when you arrive.

Our only complaint was the food left a bit to be desired. While it wasn't horrible, it wasn't fantastic, at the same time. But it was reasonably priced, so that helped.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleSeattleUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

For great views, great service and great rooms the Santorini Pricess wins first prize. The only negative with this place is that it is remote, it is outside of any of the towns, so choice of restarants and shopping is very limited. This problem is easily solved however if like everyone else you hire a car or quad bike. The sunsets are spectactular. It's simply a well run hotel in a beautiful spot.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David-Epping-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Unbelievable view, super nice staff, great food, clean room. Over all this hotel is amazing everything about it was nice. I will stay there again if i go back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ollie619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

My husband and I went to Greece for our honeymoon (Athens, Rhodes, Santorini) and this was our last stop before we headed home to Michigan. When we arrived in Santorini, we were absolutely blown away by it's majestic beauty...I was literally speechless. Then we arrived at the Santorini Princess and I knew I had died and gone to heaven...this is the most beautiful and relaxing place we have ever been to. First off, the location is PERFECT. I was hesitant to stay in Imerovigli because I thought it might be too far out of the way but I was wrong - Oia was a perfect 10 minute taxi ride away...or if you're feeling adventurous, try the two hour hike there! We took the most amazing picture along that stunning path. And, the capital city Fira was a nice 30 minute walk away too - I'm glad we didn't stay there, it was pretty loud and always crowded with tourists. As for the hotel itself, I can't say enough...the staff truly makes the experience. They are attentive without being annoying, extremely friendly and very helpful! We stayed in the honeymoon suite for our first two nights, then switched to a regular 2 bedroom apt. the last two nights. I would recommend the honeymoon suite if you're on your honeymoon - it's pretty amazing. The only thing was your private hot tub is not too private AND the water was pretty cold - we stayed in for about five minutes before shivering and getting out. The 2 bedroom apt. was very nice too but not as roomy as the suite...we loved both! The pool is amazing, the views are magnificent and the staff is five star. This hotel truly made our honeymoon the best trip of our lives and we already decided we're going back to renew our vows in a few years!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank kristinnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
2.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
1.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
979 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
3.7 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $205 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, the most beautiful village of Santorini, you will find Santorini Princess Luxury Spa Hotel. It is situated on the enchanting and world famous caldera, 300m above the sea, having the most fascinating and unique view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, and of course the breathtaking sunset. The hotel is a true ornament for the region as it combines harmoniously the traditional characteristics of Santorini with discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli, Greece
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing