We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views and service!”
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing views and service!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We spent three nights here while on our honeymoon.

We had a beautiful, well-maintained room that was overlooking the caldera. The views were breathtaking.

Upon our arrival we were handed a delicious welcome drink and given a tour around the property. Everyone who worked there was professional and made us feel welcome. Tina, our go-to person at the hotel was a sweetheart. My husband had a bit of a cold during our stay and she sent up a kettle with tea. At another point, our fridge seemed defective and we got it replaced right away.

Breakfast was included and it was very good quality. There was a lot of choices and everything was cooked to perfection. We also ordered room service from the restaurant on site (pizza) and it was reasonably priced, large portion and tasty.

The jacuzzi at the spa is complimentary and when we went we received excellent service from the two ladies who worked there. I would have gotten a massage or pedicure but unfortunately I did not have the time.

We would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    97
    17
    9
    0
See reviews for
120
552
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

What a beautiful place - stunning rooms, blissful pool with amazing views of the caldera and probably the best sunsets on the island. But what made our experience truly perfect were the members of staff. They were the friendliest, kindest people imaginable and helped us with so much. We ate dinner at the hotel a couple if times and the food was wonderful and I loved the breakfasts. This hotel is the perfect place to relax and unwind after exploring the island and although I went with my mum, it would have been great with my husband because it's such a romantic spot.

Room Tip: All the rooms have sea views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights and it was absolutely lovely, a perfect way to spend relaxing on this wonderful island.

The hotel was amazing, great location with amazing views. One of the best parts of the hotel were the staff, they were so friendly and could not do enough for you (Special thanks to Tina, George, Igor & Angie, Plus the boss Alex!)

We stayed in room 8 which was very nice, we had a lovely private balcony overlook the Caldera, the room had a very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom with a great shower.

The food at the hotel is great, breakfasts are amazing and will set you up for the day, in the evening you can have a lovely meal in the restaurant which has great views.

The hotel is about 15-20 minute walk (3 minute drive) to Imerovigli town, where you will find a selection of restaurants. Oia is only 15 minutes away by car. (ps. Car hire can be arranged in the hotel, the company they recommend was great and easy to deal with, no hassle)

I can not speak about the hotel highly enough.

Well Done to all at the Santorini Princess.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I am used to travel all over the world, in hotels with very, very high standards. But this hotel is unique. Not only because of it's location with an unbelievable view, lovely rooms and extremely service-minded staff. The whole experience was just fantastic...The owners of the hotel will do anything for you, just to make you feel welcome and taken care of. The only thing I could put a finger is - a little bit high prices at the hotel restaurant, otherwise excellent...Please, visit this hotel and you will see...

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms higher up and if you have a family - with a little bigger balcony. If there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our journey began from Paris, the city oozing with fashion and milling crowd. The flight from Paris to Athens was short & sweet.

Santorini Blues, Aegean Sea , Caldera , sunsets , everything I had dreamed of was soon spinning out to be true.

We had a pick-up arranged by the hotel and driving past Fira we finally arrived at our hotel in Imerovigli. We received the best welcome ever at Santorini Princess. The hospitality we enjoyed during our stay here was best so far. I've traveled a lot & the warmth we felt here was nowhere before. The view from our room balcony was too surreal.

The views, food , hospitality... everything about Santorini Princess is amazing!

Room Tip: They don't have a fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Komal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great place, with a an amazing experience. We left early for airport so they arranged a 5am breakfast for us in our room which was really great. No complaints the internet didn't work in our room which was a bit of a pain however no complaints a great place and would recommend others to stay here

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwilee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in May this year. (23rd to 25th May). Although, there was a mix up with our Room Reservations and they wanted to transfer us to another hotel of theirs, this issue was quickly resolved and we got our 2 bedroom apartment that we booked for at the Santorini Princess.
Stunning views from our patio! Fabulous Sunsets easily enjoyed from our patio again. (I must add that the sunset here is much nicer than at Oia!) Our Apartment was cosy and clean with a very modern bathroom. Bedrooms were rather small though. As with the Sitting Area, but we could eat and sit comfortably. The Restaurant, also offered us amazing views, while we had breakfast every morning. A decent spread was offered.
The staff were very helpful and always eager to help! Archilleas, George and Tina, A special Thank you, for a wonderful stay at Santorini Princess!
Great location! Fira and Oia were close by. We hired a car to drive around the island. The hotel was very kind and helpful in arranging the transportation for us and assisting us in all our queries.
I will readily stay at Santorini Princess again and will just as easily recommend this hotel to all my friends! Thank you for a very pleasant stay! And if you are on your honeymoon, Book the Honeymoon Suite! We managed to have a peek into one and it was fabulous!

Room Tip: All their rooms have wonderful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
2.7 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#13 of 56 in Oia
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
658 reviews
2.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
5.9 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Property: Santorini Princess
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, the most beautiful village of Santorini, you will find Santorini Princess Luxury Spa Hotel. It is situated on the enchanting and world famous caldera, 300m above the sea, having the most fascinating and unique view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, and of course the breathtaking sunset. The hotel is a true ornament for the region as it combines harmoniously the traditional characteristics of Santorini with discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli, Greece
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing