We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5+++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
291 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“5+++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Santorini Princess is the best, best, best. 5+ for the view. It is spectacular. Great any time of the day and outstanding at sunset. Places in Fira and Oia don't have as great a view (and they have lots more people).
5+ for the service. These people do everything to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. Alex (Alexandros) and Achilleas are brothers who own the place and put their heart and sole into it. Nadia greets you for breakfast with a warm good morning (kalimera). Mr. George will arrange to drive you anywhere on the island. Most special is Tina who's friendly personality makes you almost feel like part of the family. I can't say enough good things about the staff.
5+ for facility. Modern great rooms with spectacular views. We had both a balcony and terrace. The restaurant for breakfast and dinner is great, and they have room service all day long. View from the restaurant is (what did I say) spectacular especially at sunset. You can see the sea out of both sides of the restaurant. At breakfast try the chocolate cream waffles.
There are lots of stairs, but that's Santorini. The location of the Santorini Princess is such that you can walk to Fira one day, and walk to Oia another, and relax at the pool everyday. We didn't try the spa. The cruise ships coming into port look like little toys in a large bath tub. Stay three to five days - you will love it!

Room Tip: Don't bother asking for a room with a view. They all have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    93
    16
    8
    0
See reviews for
93
469
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

There is no better way to start your vacation than to fly into Santorini and have a direct transfer to the Santorini Princess. The door opens, your bags are whisked away and replaced with a glass of champagne and you are surrounded by white marble, blue pool, cool and tasteful rooms, and one of the world's most spectacular views. You cannot help but drop all your cares and instantly relax into the heavenly peace and beauty of the hotel, which is perched on the edge of the Mediterranean. There are no other hotels to be seen, no motor traffic, nothing but the hot sun, cool breeze and a phenomenal staff.

Every morning starts with a great breakfast in the open air white linen restaurant with that spectacular view. Many of our evenings ended in the restaurant, too, because the food was excellent and the view unsurpassed.

The resort is so beautiful and there are a dozen areas with two loungers or chairs to give you privacy and your own personal space. We literally did not leave the resort for the first 2.5 days. Santorini Princess is a magical place and we would like to thank again the owner, Achilles, and the whole staff for such a wonderful time. George and Kostas and Nadia and Maria, Alexandria, Igor, David--thank you for making our vacation so special for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrPepper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My mother and I stayed at this hotel from April 19-April 24. This hotel is perfectly located. The view is breathtaking with the most amazing sunsets we have ever seen in our lives...from the other side of the hotel, you are able to see the sunrises as well! Very secluded location, on the caldera looking over the sea. Grounds are immaculate with someone always walking around and cleaning.

From the moment we arrived, we were handed two bubbly cocktails and our bags were whisked away as we were given a tour of the facilities. Our first room had one queen bed and after telling them that we don't sleep well together, they immediately moved us to a room with a queen and twin which accommodated us perfectly. George and Alex were the most friendly and accommodating people we had met throughout our entire trip in Greece. Achilleas (Alex's brother) was exceptional as well. The two brothers own the property. They, as well as some others, including (Costas, Nadia, Igor, and even the girls in the spa) went above and beyond to make our trip memorable. We came home one evening at dusk -- scared to park the stick shift car next to the wall of the cliff, when George came out and parked it for us.

We even abandoned ship the second to the last day (what were we thinking?!) to stay with friends at another hotel (where we were going to stay, until we found out the other hotel was going to charge us double for sharing their room)...so we ended up coming back to the Princess that evening. We were greeted with extra open arms and we were even upgraded to a two bedroom two bathroom suite! My mom was hungry around midnight after the restaurant had already closed...and Costas went to the kitchen and personally made her a grilled sandwich, salad, and even brought us ice cream.

Our last night we decided to make use of their charming spa. We had facials and used their jacuzzi. We had such a great time learning Greek with Alex and Mariva as we were having our treatments done...we were laughing so hard we almost wet ourselves (no joke!). Although the weather was a bit too chilly for swimming in the pool, just sitting next to it wrapped in blankets with the view was absolutely gorgeous.

The buffet breakfast was fabulous as well -- especially their Greek yogurt and made-to-order omelets. We ate dinner there on our last night and even that was delicious. This place made us feel like we were the only guests they had. It was so hard to come home and get back into the daily grind! We will miss Santorini Princess and everyone there that has made our trip a memorable one. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MountainFever_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

There are not many words that can accurately describe this hotel. The service and staff were welcoming and their demeanor was well beyond reproach. Being a newlywed honeymooner, my wife and I were leery coming 1/2 way across the world; however, when George and Alex welcomed us in with open arms we both knew we had chosen the absolute perfect place for us to spend our honeymoon. The ease to which they made us feel stretched through the entire staff from Igor, to Nasia.
I've never written a review before but would be remiss if I didn't say something about the quality, the service, the niceness, the everything this place has done to make you feel welcome, relaxed, and truly on vacation/holiday.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank N8nLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have stayed at the Santorini Princess twice now. The rooms are beautiful and the food is amazing. For me though, what makes the hotel so special are the staff, such kind and lovely people.

The island itself, is definitely one of the best places I have been (and I have travelled quite extensively). We hired a quad bike to explore and had such fun! I love greek food and the sea, so it doesn't really get any better for me!!

I will try and organise a babysitter for my 4 boys and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Louisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during our European honeymoon. Not only was Santorini our favourite destination but this hotel was easily our favourite stay. The staff were incredibly friendly, the views phenomenal, the food amazing, location great…I honestly have nothing bad to say about this place and can not wait to go back someday. For those that have not yet been to Santorini you are in for a treat. Friendliest people in the world, the scenery is spectacular and food to die for. The hike to Oia from the hotel is lovely, if you take the steps down to Amoudi bay and follow the path around to the left past dimitris taverna (great place for lunch) for about 10 minutes you will find a gorgeous private swimming area.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have amazing views, I don't think you could get a bad one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barefooted_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My Man and I spend a week in this hotel last Summer and we have the best possible exprerience. The Place of this Hotel is of course the first thing to mention...the View takes your breath..Also .the lovely rooms give you the chance to really relax...But what makes this hotel really special is the friendliness and the Kindness of everyone working there..from the owners until every each of the staff...they give u the impression that the have only one purpose...your happiness!! I know it may sound too much, but being in a lot of 5 star hotels i can assure you that in this hotel you get the best possible service...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myria444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#8 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
2.6 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#9 of 53 in Oia
5.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
0.9 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#3 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
1.1 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#10 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 78 in Fira
5.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Property: Santorini Princess
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli, Greece
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing