We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing wedding and honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“An amazing wedding and honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We recently had our wedding and mini honeymoon at the Santorini Princess and I have nothing but praise for this hotel. I have never experienced service like it before, we were treated like royalty! The room (honeymoon suite) was amazing, particular highlights being the indoor and outdoor jacuzzis! The pool area was a perfect place to relax and the views were breathtaking.

Personally I thought the food was stunning. At breakfast there was a wide range to choose from (fruit, yoghurt, toast, cooked breakfast, crepes, waffles etc) We had two evening meals at the hotel and both were delicious. Definitely the best chocolate souflé I've ever eaten, so good I had it twice! We we on the island for 10 days and the dinners we had at the hotel were amongst the best we had during our time in Santorini.

The staff were so attentive, on our final day several of them came to say goodbye to us before they finished their shifts and we we even given a bag of goodies to take back to Englnd with us.

Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and have no reservation in giving it 5 stars.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    94
    17
    9
    0
See reviews for
114
516
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

ATTENTION

To every single person in the world who can read english:
Santorini Priincess along with all of its staff is a hotel and destination that MUST be experienced.

We stayed for 5 wonderful nights in what is best described as paradise with 5 star service.
From the moment you arrive you are treated like a VIP.
Following the guided tour of the resort came a delicious welcome drink on our balcony to settle us in. The apartment was meticulously cleaned every day by magical elves that you never even saw! they were quick and super efficient.
The rooms were exactly what we had hoped for - Mediterranean cave style luxury with a touch of french provincial. If youre looking for Wide drop LCD screens and state of the art sound systems - go to Hong Kong.
The View from anywhere at the Santorini Princess is breathtaking - no picture or words can describe or capture this truthfully - this is what screensavers are made from.

The breakfast experience is second to none. The buffet was full of variety and catered for all tastes. Featuring the famous sweet Santorini cherry tomatoes....and dont ever think your coffee cup would be empty in that breakfast restaurant.

Food aside, sitting at breakfast on top of that volcano with a panoramic view of sapphire blue waters as far as the eye can see and surrounded by crisp white linen makes you feel as though you are dining in the clouds.

It was hard to pull ourselves away from the swimming pool area because the beaches pale by comparison and didn't have staff at you beck and call. It was as if the staff are mind readers, knowing what you needed before even thought of it.

As for the location, you have to stay that high up if you want those views but the hotel offers a very affordable and friendly English speaking chauffeur service.

We would like to commend the Management Achilleas and Alexandros for their hospitality and professionalism. We will definitely be back and recommenced this hotel to anyone who wants THE Santorini experience.

P.s Special mention to Konstantions, what a gem. We hope to see you next year! - TSAK BAM!

Stavros, Fay, Effy & Patti Axiotis

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti-Axiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We had high expectations of this place given the 5 star (on trip advisor) rating, and the reviews from others.
Here is a summary of what was good and not so good during our 5 night stay.
Good
The service from the majority of staff was impeccable, always prompt and with a smile. Nothing felt too much trouble.
The hotel room was very nice, bright and clean and with a very comfortable bed.
The advise we got on places to visit from Tina was great , she sent us to the perfect places based on our requirements.

The not so good
The place is run by brothers. One of which is totally customer service orientated, the other needs to go do something else, or leave it to others as it always felt like there was an undercurrent of anger/frustration with him.
The breakfast and lunch we had were not what we'd expect, nothing was kept cold and there wasnt much variety at breakfast each day. Again service was excellent but the food standard should be improved. We ate out every night.
The location has a stunning view over the sea, and it's quiet - which for us was good. But for anyone not aware, you have to take transport realistically if you want to visit either nearby main town, firm or oia.
lastly, and most importantly, on settling the bill, we had to ask to see an itemised bill. Then we were presented with the individual bills for the things we'd had instead - all in Greek. I can honestly say I've never been to an expensive hotel and never received an itemised bill. At the end of the day I'm sure they were honest people, but my expectation is that I get to know what they've charged me for.

Overall, the service matched and sometimes exceeded expectations, but for the price they need to improve on one to two things to earn the highest rating.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Topherbradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AchilleasTsiaras, Manager at Santorini Princess, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
We acknowledge receipt of your review. Despite of the unfair, personal comments against my brother and / or me, in respect to our years' proven business experience, proper professionalism and customer orientation should note the following:
Your comments regarding hotel's services will be taken under consideration, though they significantly differ from those of the majority of other clients.
As for your billing and invoicing comments, these are completely denied and characterized as unfair and non true, under the real and legal meaning of the terms. Our hotel fully complies with the local fiscal and touristic laws and regulations. Each invoice is issued according to such laws. Same happened with your itemized invoice, where were described the services provided during your stay e.g. room, food & beverage, transportation, spa etc. Furthermore, as per the local fiscal regulations, separate receipts were given to you, stating each particular item / service per time.
During your check out all such documents were provided with you and you could have asked for any clarifications. Instead, you accepted all charges, paid with your credit card (by using your personal pin) and received the relevant invoice and other receipts.
Not able to understand your later insulting comments and implications for cheating (!) and without prejudice to all of our legal rights, please accept our discomfort and frustration, due to this unfair treatment and non true allegations.
For Santorini Princess
Achilleas Tsiaras,
Managing Director / Co - owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel has the most breathtaking and spectacular views! With the volcano on one side and the rest of Santorini island on the other side, the sea views are something else! The infinity pool view is pure bliss! Views from the restaurant are a whole other story! Paradise on earth is how I describe this hotel and its views!

Room Tip: All rooms come with a spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarletsensation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at the Santorini Princess for 4 days, during our honeymoon trip. Rooms are nice and quiet. The staff is exceptional: funny, helpful, polite, and very efficient. The restaurant offers really good food at reasonable prices. The view of the caldera is incredible. The sunet in Oia is famous but it was also very impressive from the hotel. The hotel is located a little bit outside of Imerovigli which makes the site very quiet with few light pollution, optimising the view of the caldera and other villages at night. We suggest renting a car if you plan to visit the island and go eat outside. Finally, in Oia it will cost a lot more for the same hotel quality and it is extremely touristy during the high season.

Room Tip: The appartment 2 pax at the left of the honeymoon suite (the other side of the stairs) has an outsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestTravellers1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at the Santorini Princess for 4 days - and wished we stayed longer! The hotel, the location, the weather, the views, the island, were all perfect - but the staff at the Princess were what made our stay at the hotel a truly memorable experience. They were friendly, funny, helpful and very, very efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they went out of their way to treat us not as customers but as friends. The hotel is ideally located in a quieter part of the island but not too far away from the major tourist towns of Thira and Oia (we walked to both towns during our stay). We hired a car and a quad bike (organised by Achilles) for a day, we went to a local recommended restaurant (booked by Achilles and they even drove us there) and we sat at night with a few drinks watching the sun go down. And what a sunset! - it is unbelievable. Santorini was everything we hoped it would be - it surpassed our expectations and it looks better than the photo's show it to be. We are very thankful that we stayed at the Santorini Princess - so much so that we have promised ourselves a return trip one day - and we cant wait to get back there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Futuretravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at the Santorini Princess for 5 days. The staff at this hotel is among the best. Achilles is extremely knowledgeable and efficient, George is accommodating and thoughtful, and Tina is so cheerful.

The rooms are clean, comfortable, and their simplicity complements the beauty of the island. The pool area was perfect. The breakfasts were excellent with wide variety as well as daily changes.

The location of the hotel is perfect - fairly close to both Oia and Thira, with spectacular views of the caldera. Their driver, David, was very reliable and pleasant. We also rented a car through the hotel for 1 day, which was worthwhile and easy. We also took the lovely sunset dinner cruise.

We had a fantastic trip. Santorini is a gorgeous island, but the hotel staff truly made our visit luxurious, far better than our stay at the Westin Astir Palace in Vougliameni, Athens. The staff at the Santorini Princess is exceptional, even among those of world-class resorts.

Room Tip: All of them are great. We stayed in a "ground-level" room and it was still wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JC_from_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.9 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
2.6 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Property: Santorini Princess
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, the most beautiful village of Santorini, you will find Santorini Princess Luxury Spa Hotel. It is situated on the enchanting and world famous caldera, 300m above the sea, having the most fascinating and unique view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, and of course the breathtaking sunset. The hotel is a true ornament for the region as it combines harmoniously the traditional characteristics of Santorini with discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli, Greece
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing