We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Chaumont-en-Vexin, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Santorini Princess from sept 19 to 26 for our honeymoon and we keep very good memories of our stay. First the weather was sunny(the temperature was around 25°C) which was perfect for us as we don't appreciate when it's too hot. We found this hotel very quiet and very respectful of the tranquility of its guests.The rooms are very clean and comfortable -our room was even upgraded as we went for honeymoon- The staff is very gentle and very attentive at your well being at every moment of the day.Mr George, the staff manager is very nice and always there when you need him. We particularly appreciated the breakfast served at our private terrasse, the outoor restaurant, the pool, the breathless view of the Caldeira and Aegean sea, and the quality of room service that is swift and efficient. The cooking was also delicious and very well presented. The owners Achilleas and Alexandros TSIARAS(two brothers) are the nice conductors of their staff and the door of their office is always open to respond to every need of their guests. We personnaly use the following services:transfers from and to the Airport(we recommand you to make a mail to the hotel a few days before your arrival), transfer to Oia or Fira, car renting... and everything was perfectly organized. To conclude, all we can do is warmly recommand you Santorini Princess that is without a doubt one of the best luxury hotel that you can find on the Santorini Island.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred_et_Celine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    97
    17
    9
    0
See reviews for
118
541
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We visited the Princess in June of this year, as part of a two week holiday in the greek islands. Having used tripadvisor extensively to research hotels and destinations in the past, we assumed that booking the Santorini Princess would be a no-brainer. Our experience was somewhat less rosy.

The main issue is with the standard of the rooms. The room we stayed in was dated (circa early 1990's), with old fittings and a bathroom that was well beyond its replacement date. The shower was placed within a bathtub with no shower curtain attached, leading to the the inevitable flooding of the surrounding bathroom. As the bathroom was covered in marble, flooding made this exceedingly slippery. Indeed the entire apartment was floored in marble, which made getting around treacherous. We raised this issue with the house-keeping staff who offered to supply us with more towels to soak up the water. By the second day of our stay, we to to cut back on showers to avoid slipping and falling in the bathroom.

Having not stayed at any other hotels in Santorini, we initially assumed that the high cost (e270) was the standard for what we felt was at best a three star experience. Unfortunately, on the last day of our stay, we visited our friend's accommodation in Imerovigli. For the same price they had a beautiful, modern villa built into the caldera with a private open air jacuzzi, large detached shower, new entertainment system and a massive LCD TV. They had free wifi throughout, instead of the spotty, almost non-existent service at the Princess.

As a minor saving grace, the service at the Princess was prompt and professional (if a little forced). Responses to queries were quick and the bottle of wine and t shirts on departure were a nice touch. Upon leaving, we were cajoled by the front of house to write a review on Tripadvisor (a trend we have increasingly noticed).

I'm not sure why our experience was so much less orgasmic that previous reviewers. We waited several months to see if perhaps a trend would develop before writing this. I wonder if perhaps not having experienced other hotels in imerovigli reviewers believe this is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank smurf08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We had our wedding at Santorini Princess hotel and I must say it was incredible! Everything went well from our arrival at the hotel to our departure. Achilleas and Alex and the whole team were very friendly and did everything to satisfy our demands and our guests demands. Achilleas was my wedding planner and even if I haven`t met him before the wedding he was very prompt in answering my emails and answering all my questions (I had a lot!). They made our day a very special one and we thank them very much for that.
I recommend this hotel for weddings. The vue is breathtaking and our room (we did not have the honeymoon suite) was private and had the most amazing vue (room 25). We had the most beautiful wedding photos that one can have and the photographer was very good.
The service in the restaurant is great and the food is good.
Taxis are not very easy to find but we used all the time the hotel shuttles, they were extremely accommodating. They even sent their shuttle to pick us up from the town one evening.
The hotel has a quiet location, it`s great for a relaxing vacation. It`s 10 min away from Oia - a beautiful place to watch amazing sunsets.
Upon our return when we arrived at the airport my husband realized he forgot his phone in the shuttle and we called the hotel and Achilleas drove to the airport to bring the phone, we appreciated their help!
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and for sure we will go back for one of our anniversaries.

Thank you Santorini Princess!
Livia and Ian

Room Tip: room 25 is very private and quiet with amazing vues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clara12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Sitting on your balcony/porch with a glass of the house champagne and looking over the caldera is pretty much perfect. The rooms are lovely, as is the rest of the hotel. The staff is constantly cleaning and polishing and attentive to every need--it feels very luxurious here. The view from the pool is spectacular. You are out of the hustle and bustle of Imerovigli (not to mention Fira and Oia!) and it is relaxing and quiet. Also recommend going next door to Taverna Irene for a leisurely Greek lunch. Anywhere at this hotel--the pool, the room, the restaurant--is one of the most perfect places to watch the sun set.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank multicoastal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at the Santorini Princess for 4 days mid-September and it was fantastic! The staff was wonderful, starting with the owners and including all of the service staff. Great location on the side of the caldeira with amazing sunsets. Rooms were very nice(bathrooms were a bit challenging for due to sloping ceilings over tub making creative showering a must). Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jak327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I was about to rate this Hotel with 4 stars because of the very slow internet connection and kind of small rooms but after visiting their page and looked at the photos again, I finally decided to give it 5 stars. As I said, there were a few mishabs but after all it was an almost perfect stay.

We spend 4 days in Santorini in September, before visiting Crete and we loved the island. The hotel offers spectacular views and the owners really pay attention to every detail (except their broadband connection). There is a bus station near the hotel but we decided to rent a car on our second day. Don't know if I'm coming back to Santorini, but if I do, the Princess will be my first choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carylisdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

From landing in Santorini, to our departure, the Owners & all staff couldn't have been more charming or helpful. The Santorini Princess is in the most wonderful location....views....sunsets...& peaceful. Delicious food & wines. Great buffet breakfasts! Many different levels for sunbathing. Rooms are on the small size, but the hotel supplies everything you could need. Good bathrooms. We used their driver on several occasions to see other parts of the island & to take us to various restaurants. Wonderful Spa! Good walks in both directions. Really don't want to write this revue, as don't want too many people to know about this GEM!!! Excellent on every level!

Room Tip: NO!! They are all wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpookLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
0.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
646 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#10 of 56 in Oia
916 reviews
2.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
5.9 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Property: Santorini Princess
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, the most beautiful village of Santorini, you will find Santorini Princess Luxury Spa Hotel. It is situated on the enchanting and world famous caldera, 300m above the sea, having the most fascinating and unique view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, and of course the breathtaking sunset. The hotel is a true ornament for the region as it combines harmoniously the traditional characteristics of Santorini with discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli, Greece
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing