We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner”
Review of Mezzo Restaurant

Mezzo Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In Imerovigli, in the place Skaros with view at the Venetian castle, is found the group of hotel and restaurant “” MEZZO' '. It is old mansion, traditional Cycladic architecture, built in the rock in years 1891, which was renovated in 1979 as traditional hotel. Year 2012 was shaped and in his operation was added the traditional restaurant “” MEZZO' '. The restaurant functions is in three atmospheric levels, where the view varies in succession between the volcano, sunset and enchanting Oia. With selections from the Greek and local cuisine and choice of raw material from local producers, we try to offer visitors the satisfaction of a particular gastronomic experience.
Cleveland, OH
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We found this resteraunt while exploring in the morning and decided to go back for dinner. The view and sunset were spectacular. We were served complimentary Raki which was very nice. We ordered, wine, an appetizer and both ordered the same main course. The waitress suggested we order two different mains to share, and we followed her advice. The dinner was excellent and we enjoyed our evening very much. They also served a complimentary dessert of donuts drizzled with honey which was delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rrobbinsCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    358
    102
    40
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

service, choice, location especiall at sunset..
We spent quite a few of our evenings planning what we would eat on our next visit to Mezzo as each dish coming out the kitchen looked wonderful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kkerryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had dinner here on our first night in Santorini. We happened to stumble across it as we were looking for something to eat. Would definately recommend! They served Grappa on the house to start which was nice! I had the lamb, it was delicious - was stuffed with onions,peppers, and a few other items. My husband had the soulvaki which was also very good. The only down was it took a loooonnnnnggggggg time to get the bill, and my husband never got that second beer he asked for. We were a little impatient as we had traveled for 19 hours to get here so that probably didn't help. They served a delicious house made donut drizzled with honey for a complementary dessert which was also very nice! The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was from the service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LyndsJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Theodore the great”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Restaurant advise by our Hotel.Great location just down when you wanna go down to the big rocks.Theodore served us,great guy always a word for us even tough he was obviously on break cause he was eating.Such a great moussaka we had there (10 euros).Overall a good experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lolodrezet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, view and service”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were directed here by our hotel the day we landed for lunch and loved it so much we went back for dinner before we left! All of the food we had was amazing, in particular the mussels! And the service was so friendly and entertaining - we enjoyed too much Greek grappa on the house and each time we went we were served a complimentary dessert! can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valeria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzo Restaurant also viewed

 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Mezzo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing