We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!!!!”

Kapari Wine Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $43 - $72
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Gastronomic pleasures are part of an unforgettable vacation. At Kapari Wine Restaurant, we use the finest ingredients and follow the strictest standards to create healthy and appetizing meals. Start your day with a gourmet breakfast and conclude it with an exquisite dinner: Taste mouth watering Mediterranean recipes, combined with famous local delicacies. Choose from a huge variety of premium wines. During sunset, surrender to the dramatic views of the caldera and the deep blue Aegean sea.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I've never had a better time in a restaurant in my life! It's place overlooking the caldera to Oia so you can watch the sunset, it's impossible to get a better view while eating. The food, the service, the atmosphere, everything was perfect. It's a little pricey but it's totally worthy. Order a table for 19:30 so you have time enough to look at the menu and order some wine before the sunset starts. Great place to propose by the way! Go there if you don't like to be surrounded by tourists looking for the best picture as happens in Oia!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    75
    18
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant with amazing view”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We booked this restaurant one month in advance and we managed to have one of the best table for the sunset view. We were there at 7.30 and the service was very good.

We tried the Santorini cheese pie and favas as starter plus black risotto and the lamb for mains.

We also had two desserts (milleufeille and home made ice cream).

The location is just amazing and the food was top class.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StPats0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good Summer lunch”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

A Greek friend recommended us this place. We stopped for a quick lunch. Place is very nice, somewhat private and reasonably hard to find for first timers in imerovigli. Waiter came only wth a "light lunch menu" (not a proper dine menu). Still, the food quality was above average. We shared a Caper leaves salad (awesome) and the homemade pasta and both were outstanding. Where this restaurant had a remarkable weakness was the house wine: a glass of almost undrinkable white wine for 5 euros, at a place that calls "kappari wine restaurant" is a big disappointment (only reason why it's not 5 stars). We didn't see the dinner menu, the restaurant is a promising choice. Recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elmasgrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A romantic dinner”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We came in late, no reservation (which is necessary here) and the very cool female waiter found us a table, recommended great wine and food. Great time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LNYD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner - Reserve Ahead of Time!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The meal my wife and I shared on this rooftop was excellent. The lamb chops were delicious, and
the two mousses we ordered as dessert were heavenly.

The rooftop itself did not have an unrestricted view of the sunset and bay as the posted pictures of the restaurant led us to believe. If you decide to dine here, reserve well in advance for one of the tables closest to the edge of the terrace.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renaud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kapari Wine Restaurant also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Exo Gonia, Fira
 

Been to Kapari Wine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing