We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place will alway be number 1 to us!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place will alway be number 1 to us!”
Reviewed May 31, 2009

Sorry it has taken us a year to post this Despina :)
I don't think there is anything i could possible add to all of these fantastic reviews, this place is the best place we have ever stayed at (like in our whole lives!) Despina and her family and staff make you feel like family, they take great care of you, the hotel is VERY CLEAN as well as the grounds. This place is PERFECT in every way possible, the walk to Fira is beautiful and as long as you have a great pair of sneakers, there won't be a problem. We can't wait to go back, we will stay again at the Anastasis and no where else. We also stayed at the Ikies during our trip and while the accommodations where very luxurious and the staff friendly, when we arrived there we were sad because it lacked the personal touches Despina adds to your visit that really make the whole Santorini experience a very warm and unforgettable one. We stayed in the white suite, and it was absolutely incredible - fantastic bedroom loft area, amazing balcony for breakfast, dinner, sunbathing, and a great bathroom with spacious stone shower.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karinahawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
882
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2009

We stayed in Anastasis Apartments for 4 nights (May 10-14) and absolutely loved it. The pictures on their site don't do it justice. The rooms were so immaculate and clean and the hospitality that Despina and her staff provide completely exceed expectations. It is the little things like bring out free glasses of wine to you while you are watching the sunset or not letting (they wouldn't have it) me carry my bags from my car. the staff is really a team and it makes you feel like everyone there really cares about the property and guest experience. The views and rooms alone would get this place 5 stars, but it is the hospitality that really makes it so fantastic. May was the perfect time to go and couldn't imagine dealing with all the tourists and heat in high season. The pool was fresh, but felt great in when the sun was high. We stayed in the apartment for 2 nights and a junior suite for 2 nights. Although the bathroom and room was a bit larger in the Junior Suite, I actually liked the Apartment better because it was on the first floor. It was nice to be able to walk right out of the patio to the pool and deck. The only downfall is that is is only within close walking distance to one taverna which was fine with us since we had a rental car.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rzknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Yassas!
My husband and I just returned from a 2 week vacation in Greece...our only regret? Not staying the entire time at Anastasis Apartments. We have traveled in Europe quite a bit, but have NEVER come across such beautiful accomodations and people as we did at Anastasis. When we first arrived, we were met at the airport by a driver who took us to Anastasis. Once at Anastasis, the front gates opened and we immediately felt the love from Despina, Katerina and Dena. We were greeted with open arms and a warm handshake. Despina showed us around, Katerina gave us a quick Greek lesson and some tips about things to do on the island, and Dena showed us to our room. Once inside of our lovely room (complete with beautiful, fresh flowers in the bathroom) we were treated to a bottle of wine and a snack.

The staff at Anastasis, as has been said before, is superb. No request is too big or small. Every restaurant recommeded was amazing, whether gourmet or a local gyros joint. And if you eat at one of the recommended restaurants, a staff member is always waiting for a review upon your return so they know if they should continue recommending it.

My husband and I renewed our wedding vows while at Anastasis. Despina made the process absolutely effortless. The spa area was beautifully decorated, the town official was exceptionally dressed, the music and atmosphere unforgettable. The ceremony meant so much to us and we will never be able to thank Despina and her staff enough. After the ceremony, Despina arranged for us to have dinner in Oia at Ambrosia and Nectar (if you go, you MUST have the Warm Feta appetizer....unreal!) and provided the transportation as well. The side mirrors on the car even had bows from the ceremony......

I really could go on forever about how truly special and memorable Anastasis Apartments is. No detail is left untouched....from the water being mopped up immediately after someone gets out of the pool to the fresh flowers at every breakfast. Sadly to say, I fear we will never find another place as wonderful as Anastasis. To Despina and her staff, EFHARISTO for an unforgettable second honeymoon. We felt absolutely loved from the second we arrived.

If you ever get a chance to visit this beautiful island, do not go until you can book a room at Anastasis Apartments. I promise, you will not regret it. And if you are island hopping, save Santorini until the end, because you will find yourself comparing every other island/hotel to this hidden gem.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondoninLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

After 19 hours of travel we arrived into the welcoming arms of Despina, Katerina and the whole crew at Anastasis Apartments. I wanted to take a nap immediately, but couldn't stop gaping at the unbelievable view of the caldera. I had picked this place using a combination of review sites and guides. I always try to "read between the lines" when reading other's reviews, but I can honestly say that every good thing you read about this place is true----better than you can imagine! The accomodations are pristine. We had a suite on the 2nd floor. I hadn't realized we had our own private hot tub on our huge terrace. Watching the sunset from the hot tub was pure heaven. Breakfast was a real treat. Every evening we let them know what time we wanred it. The next morning, we would get a phone call asking where we'd like it set up. We would walk out onto the terrace around 10 am and it would be all set up. The 2 guys who provide the service were like stealth walkers. You became used to them showing up at just the right time with a glass of cold water, or to adjust your umbrella or to bring you a little treat sent up by Despina. The orientation by the beautiful Katerina was so helpful. We ate at almost all of the restaurants and went to many of the places she recommended. We had NO complaints at all. We can't wait to go back. I have one word of caution for those of you visiting a number of islands and hotels: go to Anastasis Apartments last--we went to Paros after Santorini and realized nothing could compare to our experience at Anastasis.
Efharisto Despina!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minipoodlemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Anastasis Apartments was the best hotel experience of our lives, Despina and her staff were unbelievable. From the time you arrive you will be more spoiled then you've ever imagined.
We stayed in a S. Apartment for one night and then the Honeymoon suite for two nights. Luckly, when I booked our room eight months in advance the hotel was almost already completely booked so my only choice was to stay in a suite for 2 nights :) The honeymoon suite was beautiful. We had a private balcony, a two person hot tube outside, a huge jacuzzi tub inside, a canopy bed and candles everywhere.

The hotel and rooms are kept incredibly clean and the food & wine on their snack menu is excellent.

I'm at a loss for words to describe how wonderful everything was. We still wish we were there and we will definately be going back on our next trip to Santorini.

Staying at Anastasis Apartments will be your easiest decision of your trip.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ralphlaurine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Perfect for relaxation and recharging the batteries. This is a real family run place and you are instantly part of the family. You won't find everything on site, but what isn't there the team will find or point you towards the best. Nothing is too much trouble, example:- we felt like walking into the next village for a meal and asked Despina (the owner) which Taverna's to try and which to avoid, not only did we get a map with the best of each type but we were offered (and took) a free lift into town. All the team are really friendly and helpful and Despina, Katerina and Dena will deal with nearly anything you throw at them, as well as making sure you can "get by" in Greek.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2009

Where do I even start. This place is amazing. The staff is out of this world. They do everything in their power in order to make your trip as special as possible. They provided us with a list of restaurants in each area and what to expect from each restaurant, as well as their favorites. The view from the room is beautiful, Santorini in general may be more beautiful than Hawaii. We stayed in a superior apt. and it was perfect, breakfast every morning on our patio. Some things that you should definately do while staying here and while in Santorini: Santo Winery- amazing views and good wine split the 12 glass tasting with cheese for about 19euro. Thalasses (spelling) Sunset Cruise- included a tour up to the volcanos and had complimentary wine, make sure you don't wear a white bathing suit if you chose to bath in the sulfur waters they will leave a stain. We rented an ATV one day and traveled the whole island and it was a blast, this was set up through the unreal staff at the hotel. The day we rented the ATV we went to ancient thira, red beach, black beach, oia, and amoudi bay. The only negative I have to say is that the pool was a little cold, we visited in May so I imagine the temperature will be more reasonable as the summer months come. One other thing to note about the island of Santorini, they have old plumbing and don't flush toilet paper, just giving you a heads up. Overall Santorini is a great place and the Anastasis Apartments are awesome. Make sure you get your greeek ready because Despina will force you to learn, it is great wish I was still there!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
341 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
646 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 50 in Imerovigli
545 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Property: Anastasis Apartments
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing