We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect as always!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
york
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect as always!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our third visit to Anastasis Apartments and Despina, as usual, has improved what already felt like perfection. We came back this time specifically to go to the excavations at Akrotiri ( well worth the extra money for a guide incidentally and ask for Eugenia, she's great). We arrived really early at 6.30 in the morning; no problem for Despina who had already arranged an interim room for us - a lovely bedroom with full bathroom, what time would we like our breakfast? When our own room was ready in the afternoon, the staff had already moved all out stuff so no need to move from the sunloungers.

So what's different this time? Well, there's a brand new spa in a traditional cave type of construction. HUGE pool with jacuzzi, amazing steam room and chill out areas. We had a brilliant massage for an hour each which was great value.

Everyone has mentioned all the little treats which Despina gives her guests as standard - lovely tables set up by the caldera edge to enjoy complimentary wine, gorgeous little desserts and cakes at tea time, lovely bed arrangements each night when you go in. And of course, you never,ever need to ask for clean towels, I think we must have had three clean sets a day (basically, everytime you wash, the towels are changed).

For our final breakfast on the day we were departing, we were given champagne cocktails!!! What a send off! And the gorgeous girls - Maria of the amazing hair! Irene the glamorous! and the lovely Katrina (hope that's spent right). Despina - you know what to do. Go out and become president of Greece and run the country!!!
Much love, Ashley and Carole

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful, you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolepYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
919
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Where do I begin! We were here for our 10 year anniversary, and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated like royalty. This has to be the best holiday I have ever been on.
Despina and her staff are fantastic, they cannot do enough for you. We asked for dinner on our balcony one evening, because we had use sole of the spa from 9.30, and didn't think we'd have time to dine out first. Despina and her team set up a table near the pool with a beautiful white tablecloth and laterns all around it for us to watch the sunset. It was beautiful and we felt so special. The 2 hour spa afterwards was wonderful too, with fizz on ice and fruit.
Everyday we had a fantastic breakfast served on our balcony and every afternoon we had tea/coffee of our choice and scrummy cake. Lots of lovely treats.
At each restaurant we dined at we got the best table, and the best service.
I could go on for ever describing this place and its wonderful surroundings but it's best you come and experience it for yourselves! You will not be dissappointed.
Look at the reviews, double your expectations and they will still be surpassed.
Thank you so much Despina and her lovely team xx

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smiddle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The closest way to feel like royalty is staying at Anastasis apts! Despina and her staff leave no stone unturned to make sure your stay is pleasant and unforgettable! My husband and I spent 3 nights feeling impossibly happy there. . The doors of all rooms open to a breathtaking view of the water, the sunset and the infinty pool. Breakfast on the balcony is a gourmet feast each day, and there is a pleasant surprise treat to remind you how much you are rewarded for being a guest there.
Impeccably clean, comfortable and romantic. The service is 6 star worthy. They take great pride in Anastasis and it shows in every way.
We were especially grateful that they offered to set up the jacuzzi every night for us, even though we came "home" past 10 pm every night. Candle lit, cool beverages, soft towels and robes, perfect ambiance, magical.
Could not have picked a better spot. Good location between other 2 main towns, yet tranquil and so romantic. Don't hesitate as there are only 10 rooms which book fast.
Thank you Despina and team for the anniversary memories we'll cherish forever!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abert13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Staying at Anastasis Apartments is the highlight of my travel experience to date. We stayed at AA for 5 nights and were married in Santorini, and it’s so difficult to convey the personal attention to detail and caring nature of the staff that made our stay so memorable. We have never received such personal attention.

The staff will take care of anything you desire, if you want to make a dinner reservation they will make sure to get you the best table etc. Their reputation in Santorini is second to none and they go above and beyond to make sure everything is taken care of for you.

The hotel is quiet, peaceful and truly relaxing. The view is stunning and has the best sunsets. The food is amazing and prepared and served with genuine care.

The staff pre-empt any need and truly want to make sure you enjoy yourself. If you leave to go for a walk they will run after you to make sure you have water etc.

Don’t spend any more time trawling TA reviews and comparing properties – Anastasis Apartments is without a doubt the best and you will kick yourself later if you book anywhere else.

Thank you so much Despina and staff, Louise and Luke

Room Tip: All rooms have fabulous views, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Oh boy, where do I begin? It might have taken me a month to write this review but, I had to do it. I couldn't pass up the opportunity to add one more 5-star review for this marvelous, out of this world, piece of heaven on earth.

We stayed at Anastasis for 6-nights in the suite on the 2nd floor in late May. We were there to celebrate our honeymoon :) We chose Santorini because we were there last Sept and that is where my (now) husband proposed. We stayed at Anastasis because all the reviews and, it was far from our expectations and those were high. It is truly an amazing place and there are really no words that have not been said to describe this gem.

From the time we booked our room (7 months prior!), to the time we arrived and we left, Despina and her team took care of everything! You really do not have to worry about deciding that to do or where to eat before you get there. They are always anticipating your needs and are there for you 24/7 to book reservations for transfers, tours, dinners, ATV, etc. So, don't stress over anything. Just book it, be there and leave it to Despina and her team.

The service at all times was 5-stars. If there was a higher rating than 5, I would give it to this place. The men by the pool were there for you every time you came back to the hotel with a cold towel & glass of water. The mid-afternoon snack and sunset drink were always amazing. The breakfast (not "small" at all!) was just WOW. Great food all around with beautiful presentation and service. I do agree with a previous review - they were "invisible" as they don't really bother you but were always "there" when you needed them.

All the surprises were also amazing (have I used this word already?). They reserved the jacuzzi on the 2nd floor at sunset, the spa & indoor pool (our only regret not to have used more often), and a table by the pool to watch the sunset. All of that just for you. Then you add all the little things they leave in your room every day AND, the nightly touches that made the place even more romantic than you could imagine.

We are definitely going back and no, we are not waiting 5 years. Maybe just 3 but, will be back for sure. We flew for 13 hours, with 3 connections for a total of about 20 hours to get there but, I would do it all over again, and again for Santorini and Anastasis apartments.

Thanks Despina and all the ladies & gentlemen that took care of us during our stay. If you are reading this, we were the couple that got lost in town when we rented the ATV but, came back laughing hysterically after realizing we where way far from where we were supposed to be :) THANKS!!!!

Room Tip: Any! They all have the same amazing view. Choose whatever fits your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethzaidat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Anastasis is gorgeous in every way possible. We selected Anastasis to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and it was extraordinary thanks to Despina and her team of workers who work tirelessly to ensure ultimate peace and relaxation. The hotel rests upon the edge of a caldera with stunning views. The amenities are beautiful---from the spa to the infinity edge pool and jacuzzi overlooking the water.
We were surprised with a fantastic treat by Despina and her team on the day of our 25th anniversary. It was THE BEST ANNIVERSARY we have ever celebrated. The entire hotel and rooms are spotless and perfectly appointed.
Truly, we have never felt so special and relaxed in our lives. We feel extremely grateful to have experienced Greece with its astonishing landscape, warm and happy people, and the Anastasis Apartments---heaven on Earth. Thank you Despina and your team for memories of a lifetime.

Room Tip: We love the Anastasis Suite with large balcony, however all rooms look fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Oh my. Wow! I feel like my words cannot do any more justice to represent the absolute delight of this place than all the marvelous reviews before me. So I post this review in just a sign of solidarity, to add anything to all the other reviews would just be redundant. But if you are thinking of having an amazing, romantic holiday away from everything, Anastasis Apartments in Santorini is the place to be! Santorini is arguably one of the most beautiful and romantic destinations in the world, and Anastasis is number one on trip advisor, and you can see why! If you are having doubts for whatever reason about coming to Santorini or to Anastasis, forgot those, convince yourself you need to come (and deserve to come!), if you have the means.

We stayed here for 4 nights approximately 1 week ago and stayed in the Suite (when we booked, approx 6 months in advance, the Anastasis apartment- the one we wanted, was booked out, apparently it books out 1 year in advance in high season!). Nonetheless, the Suite was so amazing and honestly, all the rooms in the hotel are just beautiful. We chose this hotel based solely on the tripadvisor reviews and it does not disappoint! It far exceeds all expectations regarding service, beauty, food, endless surprises and ambience (and the expectations were high given all the great reviews). It is a approx 1.5-2 hour (moderately difficult) walk to Oia and approx 30 mins walk to Fira, so if you wanted to be very close to these busy and hectic towns then it is a little bit further away from these places but, trust me, you won't want to leave Anastasis. Plus, there is a regular close bus that is only a 10min drive to those areas and Anastasis provides complimentary transfers at certain times during the day, or can arrange private transfers, so that is not really an issue.

The team at Anastasis is truly the best I have ever come across, they really make you feel special, welcomed and there is a constant supply of complimentary food and drinks. You really do not need to leave. Of course the beauty of the location and accommodation is unsurpassed but it is really the service that makes this hotel and the whole experience is truly magical. Thank you to Despina and her team, you are the best.

Room Tip: No matter what room you are in, you will have a great time because it really comes down to the unfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 51 in Imerovigli
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#19 of 51 in Imerovigli
295 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Property: Anastasis Apartments
Address: Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing