We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anastasis Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Santorini Princess(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
$1,125
$1,093
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Antonio Luxury Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$778
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$470
$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$971
$920
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$555
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
$674
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$825
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveler rating
1,136
12
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite suiteour honeymoonsunset drinkssuperior apartmenthot tubinfinity poolanywhere in the worldlittle extraswhole teamturn down servicetreated like royaltysteam roomheaven on earthprivate jacuzzilook no furthergreek coffeeshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Anastasias Apartments, Imerovigli, in June 2013. It was out of this world. We travelled all the way from NZ to be greeted by Despina and her excellent staff. we are desparate to return. We left our hearts there, special love and thanks to Irini! the Dobsons, New Plymouth, NZ. the attention to detail and customer service exceptional. food to die for. the view of the caldera..well, to be enjoyed by the lucky! Amenities first class, spas, pools and rooms 5 star. Fully recommended....we will turn!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Grant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

After the first day at Anastasis I wasn't going to write a review. I figured that it is impossible to describe just how amazing this hotel is in words, and with the already 5 star rating I did not think there was much to add.

Then, on our second day, for the first time in 40 years the entire island lost power. A major explosion at the power plant supplying Santorini and two other Greek islands meant that for the vast majority of the remaining 3 and a half days of our trip the island had no power. We would get power for 5 - 30 minutes at a time. Having carefully planned a very expensive honeymoon, and desperately needing a romantic break after our stressful multi-national wedding, this could have ruined our trip. Indeed, on the flight out of Santorini we overheard lots of horror stories (particularly because all of the water seems to run on electric pumps, so no power also means no water at all as well...so no air con and no showers in the 35*C/95*F heat). Only a handful of restaurants were open on the entire island, which was completely full as it was the absolute height of the high season. We heard that the towns were in chaos and some people waited for hours just to get in to one of the open restaurants.

Ladies and gentleman, because of the superhuman efforts of Despina and her team, we barely even noticed that there was no power. It was, at most, a minor inconvenience because "no" is not in the vocabulary of the Anastasis staff. Anything we wanted, they still made it happen. Making sure we had the best table at one of the only open restaurants with a sunset view - at sunset? Done. Ice cream after 3 days with no power and presumably no freezer? No problem. Ice water and cold towels and the continuous surprises and delicious full breakfasts every day? You bet. Spa appointment including heated pool, steam room and massages? Absolutely. Hot showers at will despite the electric pumps required for water? Of course.

I literally have no idea how they achieved what they achieved. They were one of the few hotels on the island with a small generator but that was not a lot of power. They also managed to continue to meet people at the gate with cold drinks and towels on arrival, even without their secret cameras...clearly they really are magic! There were very few things that Despina could not make happen (no matter how amazing you are there is no way to run hot tub jets without power) and it seemed like it was literally painful to her that everything wasn't absolutely 1000% perfect even though the circumstances were completely beyond her control. She could have easily used the power outage as an excuse, but to the staff at Anastasis it seems that there is no such thing as excuses.

I could go on for pages and pages with examples of the amazing service at Anastasis, but the one thing I really must highlight is that the people who work there are wonderful, compassionate, caring, kind and generous individuals. Truly. We accidentally went into the reception after hours on the first night and they were having a small birthday party for one of the staff, and they insisted that we join in for cake rather than shooing us out. Irini, who heads up reception, is one of the most wonderful people I have ever met. One day she worked a full day from 6am at the hotel, then went into Oia to help at the only open restaurant there until 3am so that more people could be served food, and was back at the hotel in the morning energetic and helpful, making sure everything was as close to perfect as possible. She is so genuine and warm, and you could tell that she cared so fiercely for everyone on the island, both locals and visitors, as did everyone at Anastasis. I could go on and on. I really felt as though all of the staff treated our holiday as though it was the most important thing in the world, even in the midst of a crisis that was clearly affecting them all both personally and professionally, because if it meant that much to us it meant that much to them.

Go and experience the serene universe that Despina and her team have created. I don't think I will ever find anything else like it, this is a one of a kind experience. The views are gorgeous. The pool is perfect. The rooms are stunning. The "snack" menu they offer is some of the best food I've ever had. The surprises are amazing. Everything on the island they recommended was outstanding. Every single staff member, from the cleaners to reception to the boys by the pool and Irini and Despina herself, is a truly special individual. Go meet them. They will make you feel like part of their little family, which seems to be the way they see each other, whilst maintaining discreet, professional, 5+ star service. It is worth every cent. You will not regret it.

Room Tip: The Anastasis suite was unbelievable!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We visited mid august for our 10th wedding anniversary and it was all we could have wished for and more.. Our room was wonderful - honeymoon suite - the ambience of the hotel and service was amazing and we hope to return one day.. The staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble.. Romantic, relaxing paradise - just go!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simmyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

There are hotels, good hotels, very good hotels, and then there is the Anastastis Apartments.

This is simply a fabulous place, and to be guests of Despina and her incredibly hard working team was a real privilege. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PerOculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The fact this hotel is no 1 speaks for itself. Agree with all previous comments! We stayed in the honeymoon suite at the beginning of August for 6 nights and it was perfect. The indoor and outdoor jacuzzis amazing so would recommend this room and the service and attention to detail was better than we have ever experienced. We will be back!

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite was perfect - had a great balcony and the outdoor jacuzzi was perfect in the late afternoon
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACXStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews