We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for our honeymoon in June 2011 (very late on posting the review obviously). This place was worth every penny. Amazing service, unbelievable views. Staff was extremely helpful, made some great suggestions in terms of things to do and places to eat. My only complaint (and this was just a minor thing) is that we couldn't use the jacuzzi on our deck after a certain time. I understand they have the rule in place so it wouldn't disturb other guests, but it was just a little disappointing that we didn't have access to it at all times. But that was my only issue in an otherwise amazing experience. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SF1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastically relaxing week at the amazing Anastasis ...I had high expectations due to all the rave reviews on Trip Advisor and we definitely were not disappointed....everything that you read is true ..it is simply a stunning hotel with the best , most attentive and helpful staff you will come across...Every single staff member who works there deserves a rave review of their own for the customer service they give...from the lovely guys who work around the pool, serving iced water whenever they see you have run out and complimentary afternoon drink/dessert and cold scented flannels to mop your brow !...to the wonderful reception staff , Irini and the lovely lady from Finland who's name I have forgot..sorry!....they were a fountain of local knowledge when it came to suggestions for which restaurants to choose from in the different towns, depending on what type of experience we were after...and then there is Despina who saved my skin when I messed up and booked for 5 nights when I should have booked 7 and didn't realise until we arrived ( clearly I needed a holiday ! ) and I was extremely lucky and grateful that there was a spare room that is generally not in use that she kindly made available for us to stay in for the extra two nights. Thank you Despina, for the lovely welcome you gave us and for knowing just what all your individual guests need...you and all your team are amazing....I could go on forever about all the extra touches that made our stay so perfect but I would just be repeating what all the previous reviews have already said and maybe spoiling the surprises for future guests..There was also a beautiful brand new indoor spa area which we would have used if the weather hadn't been so perfect whilst we were there and all we wanted to do was soak up the sun....also don't worry about which rooms to book..they all have that beautiful view...breakfast served on your patio /balcony is fantastic every day and enough to serve four, never mind two ! Santorini is a gorgeous Island..we did visit Fira and Oia in the evenings but I feel a bit guilty that in our week there, we didn't see more of it, we were just too chilled out where we were, languishing around the Anastasis. Two evenings (after lazing around with sunset drinks on our balcony) we only got as far as the Tasos tavern, a few yards up the road...which was great because although it's basic and on the roadside..it was probably among the best food we had when we ate out..it goes without saying that all the food served at the Anastasis is top class.......so I guess we will have to save up and come back next year now that we have been so spoilt..the problem is that everyone else will be trying to do the same !! If you are looking for that extra special experience in Santorini..don't bother looking any further.....everything you want and need is already thought about..and then there is more....THANK YOU TO ALL AT THE ANASTASIS for our heavenly stay and we hope to see you again next year :) x

Room Tip: All the rooms have a spectacular view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JAMWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

we stayed in the honeymoon suite ..a little pricey, but perfect for our special occasion. one of the most peaceful places i've ever visited in the world. something about this hotel and santorini makes you feel like this little island is yours - very intimate but enough things to do to keep you busy outside of relaxing -- despina and her staff were full of great ideas and restaurant options. the turndown service was so cute each night with a special surprise. end of may was a bit cool and windy for us - but not too crowded which was nice. only con is that if you are looking for complete independence and privacy, this hotel may not be for you since their staff waits on your hand and foot for everything - personally, i loved it since it was our honeymoon but may not ideal for everyone. ps. get ready to eat some amazing food!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRW32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Everything about the hotel is great. Customer service is their top mission. They catered to our every wish. Special thank you goes out to Irini for welcoming us early in the morning when we arrived and always going above and beyond.

Some things I didn't know before our trip:

They have an indoor pool that is heated (I think this is a new addition?) and they also have a steam room you can use for free for one time up to an hour.

Our bathroom (jr suite) had a jetted tub.

Sunsets from the property are not just pretty. They're gorgeous. Even after the sun sets, the colors in the sky linger on for an additional hour or so.

Every time we left the hotel to explore we wondered whether it was a good idea to do so because just hanging out by the pool was such a great experience.

Best place to buy candy gifts for family and friends---the supermarket in Fira, a couple of blocks from the taxi station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BocosTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Never experienced service like this at any hotel. Despina and her team are willing to go above and beyond, and then above again to ensure you have the most memorable time in Santorini. Whatever you wanted was just a phone call away and surely enough one of the friendly team members would be at your beckon call.

Although was a little pricey compared to some other hotels we looked at, we stayed in the White Suite for our honeymoon which was great. Picture perfect views from our private terrace and also from our private spa in our garden. At many points in the day you are provided with a few treats to help you enjoy your stay, including wine every night at sunset. Fantastic!

Definitely cannot fault the service or our stay in Santorini. Was a great end to our honeymoon.

Highly recommend to anyone looking for a romantic stay.

Room Tip: Stay in the White suite or Anastais suite for ultimate privacy. If you stay in the other rooms, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had the most wonderful time staying at Anastasis.
They were so in tune with what we were after that it felt like they were reading our minds.
The team gave great recommendations on restaurants and day trips and always went out of their way to ensure that everything was taken care of.
We stayed in the Honeymoon suite which was a good size with a great balcony overlooking the pool and a Jacuzzi inside and outside with a fantastic view of the bay and sunset.
We we’re so happy and would strongly encourage anyone to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Took my wife here for her 50th birthday. I researched hundreds of places all around the world, but based on the TripAdvisor reviews took a chance to come here. Couldn't have imagined how wonderful this place was. We stayed for 5 nights in the Anastasis Suite, which was an excellent choice for a couple looking for a bit more privacy. From the moment we arrived, when the staff came out of the grounds to grab our bags, hand us a cold drink, and begin the check-in process to the moment we had hugs all-around before leaving, the service at this place was simply amazing. Hard to know where to even start. Breakfast every morning was always excellent, with lots of choices, and brought to us on our balcony every morning by their friendly staff. They always had an afternoon 'snack' and sunset drink/snack, and they were always excellent. Not only would they make very good recommendations for restaurants at night, they would drive you too/from them in many cases (Fira/Imerovigli/Firostefani spots). Heck, one night we even wanted pizza in our room, they ordered and brought it too us, with wine. They paid the pizza place and added it too our bill, and no service charge whatsoever. Daily surprises were wonderful, ranging from a fruit basket to a massage, but the best had to be coming home from a romantic dinner to find the staff had lit candles throughout the room, making an absolutely beautiful evening even better.

Pros: Well, everything actually. The location was great for us, but note that its outside the town areas so its more quiet. The grounds were in outstanding condition, and the rooms were beautiful with views to die for. We had our own private jacuzzi inside and hot tub outside, and both were in great shape. But, more than anything, the STAFF! Oh my, they were the most engaging, helpful, perfect staff I've ever had. If you want romantic and pampered, but non-intrusive, this is the place. Not only do they take care of every possible need, they will think ahead of ones you didn't think of. Oh, and their new spa area is very nice.

Cons: Well, finding anything at all is next to impossible. But, the one big recommendation I would make for the staff is to look at providing a privacy curtain or the like for the big hot tub. Every night they had two hour-long sessions at the hot tub overlooking the caldera, which was great. But, our suite overlooked this, and I could tell many of those in the hot tub were uncomfortable that we were enjoying the sunset at the same time, but could see them. Since that's a 'private' spot for the couples to enjoy, giving them a bit more privacy would be good.

To Despina and staff, thanks for making this special trip that much more special...

Room Tip: Anastasis Suite offered great views, highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaveMeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 81 in Fira
379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing