We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Currently ranked 2nd in the world? Probably harsh...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Currently ranked 2nd in the world? Probably harsh...”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This review could go on forever about the little details that Despina and her team use to make this the best hotel Ive ever stayed in. However, this would spoil the surprise for anyone yet to go.

Just know that finding better service and a better view is probably impossible. The hotel is immaculate, all the staff work incredibly hard from morning till night to try and make your stay as relaxed as possible. The food is great, the recommendations great and the passion and attention to detail from the owner, remarkable.

Oh, its unbelievable value for money too.

Thank you for helping provide the perfect honeymoon. We will be back.

Tips: take a boat ride, hire a car for the day, have dinner at La Maltese, listen to what the team recommends, enjoy

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexjharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    989
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
853
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at Anastasis for our honeymoon last week and had an incredible stay. The room, service, view, staff - everything was amazing. We just got back and already miss everyone, they truly treated us like family. The minute we arrived, I had scraped my knee before my flight and had a small infection - Irini came over and immediately cleaned my knee and gave me some magic cream that made it clear up in less than a day. That's just a minor example of everything they did for us. Despina, Irini, Isaac, Spiro, Anna Marie, Milo, Arland and the entire staff (I'm sorry I don't remember all the names, feeling horrible) were the most thoughtful, hard working, caring and attentive group of people we've ever met. All these reviews are spot on, don't stay anywhere else. On top of service, the room was gorgeous and we didn't need to leave our balcony to see the most incredible sunset every evening. Hoping to see you all again soon. Love, Afshan and Costa

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Afshan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, Alsace, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at Anastasis Apartments for a week in early June for our honeymoon and birthday celebration and it’s difficult to get over the amazing stay that we had. The views of the caldera and the sunset were stunning and worth every penny but it’s the 8-star service that makes this hotel stand out. The attention and care of the whole team is second to none.
Anne-Marie and Irini (and young Anastasis!) at the reception were great to give us excellent recommendations for restaurants and ensure that we had a great day plan every single day. Isak, Spyros, Miri and Arlin and the rest of the team went beyond themselves to provide excellent service at the pool and in our room (white suite) which was sparkling clean every day.
Every day had numerous treats and surprises which we don’t want to spoil for anyone.
We are already planning to be back and highly recommend this place to anyone for any or no occasion.
Thank you again to Despoina and her excellent team for our stay.
Kamila and Christos

Room Tip: Each room has its own beauty and style and high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank K_C_011011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

From the minute you arrive its 5 star treatment all the way. If the owner were to run Greece, the country would not be facing its current financial issues, Dispania, the Anastasis owner should be president of Greece as she runs her hotel like clockwork and to perfection. Guests are made to feel as if they the "very special". We could not fault the location, ambiance, food or amazing staff.
Hotel (apartments as they call it) has stunning views and everyone should experinece Anastasis once in their life..........many 5 star hotels could learn a thing ot two from this piece of paradise. So many pleasant surprises during our stay at this hotel that we do not want to list everything as that would spoil the experience for guests. Amazing place, amazing staff and stunning location...not a thing to critisize.

Room Tip: Save up and stay a least four nights at this hotel, you will not be dissappointed whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shuggy48Muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Everything you have heard about this place is true. All the staff work so hard to make your stay special, and the extras are always a lovely treat. Everyone in the service industry should stay here to see how it can be done.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have recently had so much stress at work and this place was just what the doctor ordered. Heaven.
The service is unreal!! Deapina the fairy godmother drove us everywhere we wanted, also there was so many surprises among our stay. Waking up to that gorgeous sun was lush. We had good room, very spacious exceptionally clean.
If you want paradise and being treated like royalty then this is the place to stay.santorini is the most goregous Island ever and this place does it justice. I just can't praise it enough !!!! Book it now!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AmySummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Well after scouring this site for a nice romantic place to stay in Santorini I dont think there is a better place on the island or any place ive been EVER(all round europe, Bali and Australia). The service is impecable, the hotel itself is magical and the staff complete this by being super friendly and knowledgable about their island. They are ever willing to help in any query you may have and having the intuition to bring you could drinks when they know its hot or to bringing you a nice big coffee after they know you have had a big night. This is my first review and I am so happy to write it about this Romantic Getaway. The other 400+ reviewers had persuaded me to pick this place as our honeymoon destination and my new wife could not be happier with Despina and her team. I will be measuring all future accomodation and service to Anastasis Apartments. Im actually writing this on their PC in their lounge area while we wait for our transfer to the airport... very sad to be leaving this awesome place.
Thanks Despina, youve made our honeymoon especially magical
Scott & Sarah

Room Tip: Stayed in the Honeymoon suite, worth every penny EASILY
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Property: Anastasis Apartments
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing