We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Start to Our Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anastasis Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Start to Our Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Anastasis Apartments for the first leg of our honeymoon in Greece. We could not be more happy we chose this hotel! The service was incomparable to anything else we had ever received. Every single person working at the hotel was kind, helpful and prompt.
The view from this hotel is breathtakingly beautiful and the breakfast was delicious (served on our balcony over looking the caldera). Any time we ordered a coffee (which was delicious as well), an ice bucket, a bottle of wine, etc. they brought us some kind of delicious complimentary treat along with it.
There was no restaurant very close to the hotel, however every town was an easy taxi or bus ride away.
I hope to return to Anastasis Apartments someday!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
845
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Without question this was the best hotel I've ever stayed at. In fact, I'm hesitant to review it for the fact that if word got out I'd never be able to book a room there again. I feel this way about the hotel despite the fact that for our entire 4 day stay I was so sick and could barely get out of bed (not Anastasis fault).

Despina was so helpful and went as far as getting a doctor and the prescriptions that followed to my bedside. By the last day I started to feel better and enjoy the apartment, the view, the sunset everything.

While I was sick my girlfriend went for a run, the staff is so on the ball that when she returned from her run they were standing there, waiting, water in hand.

This is by far, without question the best hotel I've ever stayed at for so many reasons, value, location, service everything. I vow to return and hopefully be healthy next time.

Describe the experience this hotel gives you in one word. Wow.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dsmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Despina, Irini, Annemarie and all the staff did an absolutely wonderful job of making our stay in Santorini and the celebration of our 30th wedding anniversary very special. They anticipated our every need (bottled water and towels for our outings) as well as surprising us with things we didn't even know we needed or wanted (ice cream upon arrival, champagne at sunset). All of the outstanding reviews are well deserved! We had an extremely pleasant, warm and carefree experience and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chriscampbell800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights for our honeymoon, and we have to say that everything at this hotel is perfect. From the pool, to the sunset view, the service, rooms, balcony, everything. Everything is incredibly clean, the staff brought us treats and coffees and cocktails when we didn't even ask! They also surprised us with little things in our room every night; from candies, to wine, decoration. If you stay anywhere else while in Santorini, you are missing out on the greatest experience you can have on the island.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thompsonbd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

There should really be a separate category : "Beyond 5 Stars" for a hotel such as this. It has a perfect peaceful location, spacious and immaculately tidy rooms, friendly staff dedicated to making your stay special and little extras that make your stay so memorable. The list of Things To Do and Places to Eat make it easier to enjoy your trip, and staff are always ready to provide recommendations or assistance. We spent four nights and loved every minute of it. Even with no car : the walks to Fira and Oiea were amazing (though hot !) and free transport is available to some restaurants. Would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone and certainly hope to be back one day. Thank you Despina and staff for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisll_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Feel like there's not much more that I can say, this is an amazing place run by amazing people! We came to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary and could not have been more pleased. We spent our honeymoon in an overwater bungalow in Tahiti, and after four nights at Anastasis we were debating whether we had wished our honeymoon was in here! Despina, Irini, Annemarie and the rest of the wonderful staff took amazing care of my wife and I, there wasn't anything that we had want for during our stay.

There are only 10 rooms so for 20 guests they have something like 5-6 people on site every day, which is an incredible ratio. There was always someone around to open or close our umbrella, refill our glasses with water or bring us lunch or snacks. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable with free wifi and a library of books and dvds to borrow. We had a junior suite and it had more than enough room, kitchenette and a very nice bathroom.

Take advantage of the staff's recommendations for dinner spots and excursion ideas, each of the restaurants we went to were excellent, and they did an amazing job in helping us plan for days out, whether it was a hike to Fira or a drive to the beaches on the southern part of the island (they even did all the rental car paperwork for us!) Their attention to detail was phenomenal, on our anniversary we came home to find our room decorated and with a bottle of champagne, and they reserved the 2nd floor jacuzzi for us on our last night at sunset!

After seeing much of the island, you realize that there are a lot of nice hotels in Santorini with great views of the sunsets and the caldera (which of course Anastasis does), but what makes the difference is the service, and these guys are absolutely top class, this was the best hotel experience that we've ever had.

Efharisto to Despina and the rest of her team for a wonderful few nights, we can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Every single one is great, you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sulliclm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Based on all of the previous reviews, I was expecting the hotel to be phenomenal...and I was not disappointed! We knew from the minute we arrived that we picked the perfect hotel. The views are unbelievable, the grounds are beautiful and clean, and the staff is amazing. The attention that they provide to each of their guests is impressive, and we really felt pampered during our stay. This place is really special.

I think the hotel only has 10 rooms, and some days it felt like we were the only guests there. The hotel is situated a little outside of Imerovigli, and I liked that it was away from the cluster of other resorts and tourists. It was very private and romantic.

I can't wait to return to Santorini and Anastasis Apartments!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tiamaria529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dreams Luxury Suites
Dreams Luxury Suites
#13 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Property: Anastasis Apartments
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing