We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“$600 per night service and view for $250 night price tag”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“$600 per night service and view for $250 night price tag”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

The view and service are better than anywhere we have ever stayed. The minute we walked in, the entire staff greeted us with cool towels and water. We were given excellent restuarant recommendations for great food and a value price. Don't eat anywhere except what they recommend. When returning from our hikes they immediately opened the front gate and had cold glasses of water in their hands. The daily breakfast (which was included in the price) was enough food for 3 people. It arrived exactly when we specified and was placed on balcony or in our room. In the afternoon there was complimentary tea/coffee and then at sunset complimentary wine delivered to room or pool. Despina gave us her mobile number to take with us and told us to call her with any problems at any time. Every room has a great view of the caldera and the infinity pool deck. We stayed in room 103 which was on the second floor, with private balcony, small kitchenette. The room was large and comfortable. And the bed was amazingly soft and snuggly. Every evening there was some sort of surprise in our room, like cookies or chocolates and a little note. I had been concerned about the location, but you should not be. The city of Imerovigli is centrally located on the island and it's easy to get to either end. The hotel is a 15 minute walk up a nice trail to get to the center of Imerovigli. But the staff arranged free transportation for dinner when we didn't want to walk. Local bus stop is just 100 meters outside of front gate. .........HEAVEN, HEAVEN, HEAVEN.... Hubby and I giggled ourselves to sleep every night, amazed by this gem of a find.

Room Tip: Pick room that fits your price All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PurseyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
846
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

And I've stayed in a lot of places! :-)

From the moment we arrived at Anastasis, we felt so welcome, and so at home (in fact, we had a hard time leaving!). First off, the staff are incredible. The owner, Despina, personally came and welcomed us on arrival, along with a few other staffers that brought us water and hot towels. After weeks of traveling my husband and I were immediately relaxed and their personal attention made us feel like we were the only people staying there - something that is truly rare these days!

After spending a few minutes in the reception area, we were taken to our room, where Ann Marie explained how the things in our suite worked. We stayed in the White Suite, which was incredible - everything was sparkling clean, the view from our balcony was breathtaking - there is even had a big picture window in the shower so you can enjoy the view from there too! We learned of a few surprises that were planned for our visit (which I won't reveal here - don't want to spoil it for anyone who is going soon!), and we were just totally floored at all of the amenities that we were given during our stay - not to mention the private hottub area that is completely decked out!

During the times that we weren't enjoying our complimentary breakfast, wine, snacks and other goodies and personalized attention (special shout out to "the boys"), we ventured out to Fira, Oia-Ia, spent a day roaming the island by car and took a wine tour. Each day, before we left, Despina and her staff would provide directions, recommendations and give us water and beach towels for our journey. Their advice and attentiveness was greatly appreciated.

Despina is also big on the Greek lessons - so expect to leave with a nice beginner vocabulary (hello, thank you!, good morning, good night) :-)

The Anastasis Apartments is a piece of heaven away from home - we will be back in the future (and would have stayed forever if we could have!!!!).

A big efharisto to all at Anastasis for a unforgettable stay!

Room Tip: Get a suite! It's worth the $!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShoeGalSITC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

Stayed May 14-21. The owners and staff at Anastasis Apartments deserve all the praise and awards they receive. In addition to the beauty and the service which everyone raves about, what my wife and I noticed was how quiet it always was...No kids, no loud people, no thumping music...all you heard were the birds...and all you saw was the Aegean, the caldera and the sunset. Just a spectacular setting and relaxation as we've very rarely experienced. For those of you for whom it may be a stretch on the financial side, we can tell you that this will be the best value vacation you EVER have. To receive the same service in any setting close to this, expect to pay about 75-100% more. The philosophy at Anastasis is "Give, Give, Give" which is such a change from the norm of room rate + tax, +service, +this +that. We absolutey loved our time here from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. We will make this an annual holiday! Thanks to all the staff. Bravo! Peter and Anne Mette from Norway

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mantaman223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
248 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Each employee was nice, courtoeus and helpful. The entire time we were there the entire staff went above and beyond to help us rent cars, relax, give us directions, pay in Euros when we out (some places don't take Visa). Any time we asked anything-"Don't worry. We'll take care of it". They came out of now where to help us take pictures when we were trying to set our timer, arranged special meals due to unforeseen travel delays. We even stayed an extra day! I have never been to a hotel where so much attention was paid to our personal needs. Breakfast on our balcony and poolside each morning was wonderful as well as the coffee and wine each afternoon. We recommed this to ANYONE!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runash202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Where do you start!just a great spot to relax, great staff, good rooms, priced right. You just gotta luv stairs and the rest will look after it,s self

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isatiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Last weekend we spent two lovely days in Anastasis Apartments celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. It was so lovely, everything was perfect - our junior suite, service, food, scenery, weather, everything! After five days island hopping it was great to relax in this quiet and beautiful hide-away hotel. Despina was amazing and Finnish Ann-Marie (always smiling) as well. We want to thank all of you and definitely will come back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnysun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

The apartments were just beautiful, spacious, incredibly clean and had lovely furnishings. We were lucky enough to have an apartment with a private balcony and our own jacuzzi, which was such a treat. The view from the balcony was stunning and we thought, the best on the island. The apartments are great for couples who want a romantic trip away from the hustle and bustle of Santorini's busier spots. We had our own sitting area and kitchenette inside with it's own small fridge and kettle. There was also a microwave and tiny stove, not that we needed them with the fantastic restaurants on the island. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious with a really comfy bed and the apartment was spotless!

The staff are what really make these apartments special though. From the minute you walk in Despina and all the staff make you feel special and welcomed, nothing is too much trouble. They are the smiliest staff we have ever encountered but not in a fake way, they are all very personable and clearly work hard to ensure guests are taken care of. They are never obtrusive and allow you space to enjoy your surroundings knowing that if you need anything they will be there to take care of it. The girls at reception gave us great advice on restaurants and places to go see and Despina went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable throughout the stay. We decided to go out early one morning and come back late for breakfast, they serve until 11.30 usually. As we were leaving, without us asking, Despina told us to take our time that they would prepare everything when we got back even if it was later. My other half also wanted to see a couple of football matches so they made sure the channels he needed were available in the room. These little touches just make all the difference and allow you to fully relax. If you are after a chilled out break with good food, great service and gorgeous views then this is definitely the place to go!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elaine_col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Property: Anastasis Apartments
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing