We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST WEDDING EVER!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Rafael, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST WEDDING EVER!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2010

My son got married at Rocabella... Room #4 is FANTASTIC!!! Huge bathroom, big walk in closet and a safe box that was 5 ft from the floor which made it extremely easy to access. Savvas and his team were extremely friendly. The views are just incredible. Breakfast was excellent, internet access worked perfect in the room and they provide free internet in the lobby and a couple of computers for customers. I recommend renting a car or ATV.
The swimming pool is beautiful, the pool service outstanding. I would go back a million times.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan2010_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    147
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
122
543
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Savas and his staff are the most amazing, welcoming people! They made us feel extremely special. The service is incredible and all of our guests were so happy. On the day of our wedding, everyone worked so hard to coordinate every last detail. We truly appreciate all of the hard work that went in to making our special day absolutely UNFORGETTABLE!

(A real quote from one of our guests: 'It was the wedding of the century!')

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soph91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte Brasil
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We had a great experience at this hotel. We first arrived at Lilium Caldera, but we got dissapointed. We searched for other hotels all over the island.
When we got at Rocabella, we were kindly received by Georgia, and we moves immediately.
The hotel has a wonderful view of Caldera. A great swiming pool. You get hypnothized by the sunset. The pool bar is excellent. You don't want to leave the hotel.
And the staff is great.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicardoJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

This was definitely the best trip ever. The hotel has the most beautiful view to the Caldera. It is kind of expensive but at the end of the day it is more than worth it. We got an upgrade and enjoyed our stay till the very last minute. The hotel is located in Imerovigli, I would say you need a rent-a-car to get there but it has really the most beautiful view you can enjoy all day long on the nice pool. Try the strawberry daiquiri :-)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

I visited Rocabella in June 25th and stayed there for 5 wonderful days.
The view that we had from our room was ablolutely amazing!!! We could see the Caldera cliffs and the ocean laying from our bed! The location is spectacular!!
The room was very comfotable and big and smelled fresh and clean. All the stuff was very helpful and we received the best of their services.
The hotel has a beautiful restaurant with an amazing view as well and we had dinner there twice...what an experience...!!! Excellent food, great service and the most romantic sunset I have ever experienced!
Me and my partner did not want to leave....
If anybody wishes to visit Santorini then Rocabella has to be their no1 choice to stay!
Thank you again Rocabella for a wonderful holiday!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa28379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K, Owner at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2016
Hello Lisa28379,

Thank you for choosing Rocabella Santorini Hotel & SPA, and for taking the time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, the spectacular views that our hotel offers, our restaurant, the location, as well as our hotel amenities.

It is very sincere to hear that all Rocabella Team succeeded in offering the authentic Greek hospitality to you and your partner.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honoured to have you return to our hotel in the future.

Thus, we would love to offer you special discounted prices for all your future bookings ;)

Sincerely,

Georgios Kalfopoulos | Chief Operating Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Checked in to the Rocabella after wonderful stay at the Mykonos Grand and found a hotel that was not even close to on par with the Mykonos Grand. Very small room, that smelled bad upon entry, tattered towels, sheets like cardboard, stained and torn furniture, fixtures that were made of inexpensive plastic and woken up to ants crawling in bed and on me.

Management unwilling to allow us to check out without losing all of our prepaid fee. After several calls to the travel service that booked the hotel for our travel agent we were upgraded to a bigger room BUT not much cleaner or better condition BUT it was bigger. Ultimately checked out a day early losing the fees for one night stay but happy to leave for better accommodations.

Before booking this hotel find out if those giving the good reviews have stayed at hotels that you would have been happy with!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2011
Dear Steve,
I am really sad to receive such a bad comment from you and most of all I am very concerned by the fact that Rocabella was not able to fulfill your expectations even if we have tried really hard to help you during your stay here.
Your reservation that was booked through your agent concerned a studio room, and we followed their request by offering you the specific room type.
As for the ants that were crawling into your bed is a situation that sometimes is out of our control since we are located in the country side and even if we are very careful and spray our property quite often in order to avoid those incidents I apologize that you have experienced this very unpleasant situation. This is something that has never happened before in our hotel. Please try to understand our deepest concern and mind the fact that sometimes nature is something that cannot be fully controlled especially in an area that is located in the countryside.
I understand that probably you might found this room small or different to the one that you stayed in Mykonos but please allow me to say that you are comparing two different locations and two different hotels.
As soon as you informed us that you have been unhappy with your room we were more than willing to offer you a free upgrade and transfer you in a spacious 2 floor apartment. We certainly understand the fact that you were not satisfied with this upgrade and your decision to move in another hotel but please notice that you were not charged for this night stay that you didn’t spend here.
Our hotel’s interior is following a minimal style of decoration. Since you found some of the equipment inexpensive, even if were not, I took this in to my consideration and I would like to inform you that Rocabella has been fully renovated this year (interior and exterior).
Therefore I would be more than happy to offer you a complimentary 3 night stay and allow me to accommodate you once again to our wonderful property by offering you the best of our services and giving us the chance to erase any bad memories and replace them with unforgettable ones!
Kind regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Spectacular views from the hills . Attentive but not obtrusive service. Great breakfasts. A nice hike to Fira and a drive to Oia, but all in all, a perfect base for our stay on Santorini. Excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2016
Dear Lanfamily,

Thank you for choosing Rocabella Santorini Hotel & SPA, and for taking the time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, as well as the spectacular views that our hotel offers. It is very sincere to hear that all Rocabella team succeeded in offering an the authentic Greek hospitality to you and your family.

We constantly try to evolve our breakfast and we are very happy that you loved it. We are trying to present the authentic Greek breakfast to each of our guests separately as being one of our family members.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honoured to have you return to our hotel in the future.

Thus, we would love to offer you special discounted prices for all your future bookings ;)

Sincerely,

Georgios Kalfopoulos | Chief Operating Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
292 reviews
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 50 in Imerovigli
427 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
665 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Property: Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Thiras - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing