We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off Season was Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Off Season was Wonderful”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Traveling to Athens,Greece on business a few years ago, I took a week off and went to Santorini and stayed at Rocabella. It was one of the best trips I'd ever taken. The wonderful staff made it very special. The location was absolutely perfect with views that remain captured in my memory forever. I arrived in beginning of February and will certainly go back again either in season or off. Rocabella is Santorini in every sense. If you haven't been to Santorini it should be on your list of must do places and if you are lucky enough to get there stay at Rocabella!

Room Tip: Almost any room facing the caldera!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spiderpancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Spiderpancake,

We would like to thank you a lot for spending some of your valuable time after these few years to write a beautiful review about Rocabella.
It is our honor to know that you felt that Rocabella represents Santorini in every sense, as it is considered to be one of the most beautiful islands worldwide.
It is one of our goals to go beyond our customer expectations and make them feel like home. So it makes us proud to know that you found our team wonderful.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Savvas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    142
    38
    9
    5
See reviews for
118
524
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I went during the Christmas/New Years holidays. The restaurants at the hotel were closed and the spa services were not operating. The pools were drained as were the hot tubs. There was a good buffet breakfast. The people were great, very helpful. The room was nice and the view from the room was spectacular. Just don't try this fine place in the off season.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Judy B,
First of all, we want to wish you a happy new year!
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on TA.
Every guest’s opinion is extremely important to us, since it gives us the opportunity to improve ourselves.
We are glad that you like your room, our staff and the spectacular views of the Caldera.
Regarding our facilities, as we are fully transparent and crystal clear on our website and all the online booking systems that we collaborate with, during the winter season, 21st of November until 31st of March, our restaurant, spa and the swimming pools are not operational.
We hope to see you again in the near future at Rocabella Hotel during the summer season so that you can enjoy all of our facilities and have a complete Rocabella experience!
Kindest regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I planned our Santorini wedding completely from Washington DC after my husband and I had visited the island years before. Although we explored the island previously, we had never been to or even seen the Rocabella Hotel. After reviewing many other hotels we decided to go with Rocabella based on their location (best views on the island hands down) and their ability and experience in hosting large late night parties. We are SO GLAD we chose Rocabella. First off the manager Savas and his staff made us feel confident that they would take full care of us before we even left the states, and when we arrived they definitely went out of their way to make our wedding and reception perfect. The location in Imerovigli is convenient - taxis are easy to call, there are other fantastic hotels withing walking distance (we had friends and family at Imerovigli Palace next door, its awesome too!). We got married up the hill at Agios Markos Church and Rocabella provided transportation for our guests. On the recommendation of Savas, i also booked our DJ (Pro Support, DJ Nikitas was seriously awesome) our photographer (Nathan Wyatt, an amazing photographer and great to work with) and our videographer Andrija Markovic (also really great to work with). We had our cocktail hour by the lower pool as the sun was going down and our guests (about 55 family and friends) enjoyed the hors d'oeuvres offered as well as our custom mojitos and wine selection. The dinner and reception was at their upper pool and what an amazing location. The sunset was perfect and slowly dipped into the caldera as we started our party. Rocabella catered all our food and did a great job considering our family is a large group of foodies, Anna, who managed our dinner/food was really wonderful and she made sure everything was as planned, even the cake (red velvet with cream cheese frosting and fresh flowers) was amazing (i dont usually like cake, this was delicious, also made by Rocabella). With the temperatures being unseasonably cool & windy, Savas helped us arrange for space heaters so our guests were comfortable and had a good time. Rocabella also allowed us to have a full display of fireworks which were amazing & had no problem with us partying late into the evening, our music very loud, which many hotels dont allow you to do on the caldera.

We rented all 7 rooms surrounding the pool for our wedding party and it made the night very convenient for our close family and for us (we stayed in their honeymoon Figaro suite). The rooms are unique, a combination of traditional Santorinian cave and modern amenities, and have great views. They could use some updating on linens just to make it that much more luxurious, but overall they were very clean and had well stocked mini bar/bathroom supplies. We had an outdoor jacuzzi that we tried to use and couldnt get hot enough, we should have ensured with the staff it was ready for us ahead of time, but luckily our oversized jacuzzi tub in our room worked really well, had really hot water, nice jets, and was a fun way to wind down after dancing for hours with our guests. The breakfast provided the next day was really good, they even brought us leftover cake to our room with champagne, but at the buffet they have for all guests they have a good variety of foods both warm and cold.
Rocabella really made our wedding a perfectly memorable event for us and all of Savas recommendations were spot on. If you are hosting a special occasion - dont look any farther, Rocabella is the place to be!

Room Tip: If you are going for a special occasion, the upper pool rooms are worth the money, especially the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ElleMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear ElleMD,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. It looks as if it took you so much time to write these beautiful words about Rocabella and we are extremely grateful that you did!

Your detailed, vigorous description makes us extremely happy and motivated for the weddings and the events we are going to hold in Rocabella this year. We try to raise the standards in every event we arrange and every time to meet our goal. From your comments we understand that in your case at least, we succeeded.
Thank you for the trust you showed in our team skills and suggestions. We are more than happy to know that our recommendations for a DJ and photographer contributed positively to your overall impression.
You bring so many vivid images of beautiful smiles and happy, warm faces to our memory. Thank you for motivating our team to keep going beyond our customers' expectations!

We wish you once again to have a beautiful life together. All the best for your future life.
We will be more than happy to see you again in Rocabella!

Kind regards,
Savvas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Oh What a pleasure it was to stay at the Amazing Rocabella Resort Santorini.
Savas & team uphold exceptional service and hospitality that was without any hesitation to be of assistance.
We wedded here due to 3 main factors, first being the breathtaking views of the caldera and surroundings the resort had on the island, secondly that it was not in the tourist and busy town of Fira and thirdly the most important of all was the past reviews that just pour out about Rocabella.

Every morning waking up to the most surreal surroundings with a sense tranquility and magic of such an ancient island is worth a lifetime of memories unmatched by any other place on earth...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DomSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear DomSyd,

Thank you for all the nice words you had for Rocabella!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and the spectacular views from Rocabella. Your comments about our team motivates us to work even harder to make our customers stay a special and unforgettable experience.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Savvas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We held our wedding reception at Rocabella in August this year, and cannot thank Savas and his staff enough for making our day so special. The setting is stunning, and Savas's team are true wedding professionals - helping not only to make sure that the food, wine and decoration on the day were excellent but ensuring that everything from hair, make up and transport were arranged. They made organising a wedding abroad seem incredibly easy.
The rooms at Rocabella are well designed and comfortable, and the caldera sunset views from the pool, bar and restaurant are exceptional. Our guests from London, Greece and around the world loved their stay, and we can't wait to come back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Helen W,

It is so nice to hear from you and we would like to thank you for the time you spent to write this warm and lovely review for Rocabella.

We are pleased to know that you loved the wedding event our team organised especially for you.
Also, we would like to thank you for the trust you showed in our suggestions and recommendations. We understand that it is very difficult to trust someone you have never really met to arrange one of the most important days of your life. We are happy to know we met your expectations and hoped that we did our best to exceed them as well.

We hope you have a wonderful life together and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Savvas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel was in a peaceful, natural area that is still in close proximity to both Oia and Fira. Personally if we went back, we would choose this hotel for location as the beautiful sunsets were unobstructed. The managers were extremely informative and were genuinely interested in making your stay as special as possible. For us, the views provided the most enjoyable Santorini experience. We hired a car and travelled the Island extensively with the original intention of finding a new hotel for the second half of our break (for another experience). However, we enjoyed Rocabella so much we decided to extend our stay and spend the entirety of our vacation at this magical spot.

There are great local restaurants within walking distance, as opposed to the expected tourist restaurants in the city that you can still get a taxi to.

We will definitely be returning; the service was great, perfect location, brilliant food etc. It's a no brainer.

Charlie & Katy

Room Tip: Ask for the cave room by the lower pool that comes with a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharKat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Charlie and Katy,

Thank you for this perfect review of Rocabella.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we would like to thank you for your decision to stay with us for the entire duration of your vacation in Santorini. We are also very pleased to know that you liked the location of Rocabella as well.
We always try to make our customers' stay a blissful experience and we are proud to know that you have such positive feedback for our team's efforts.

We will be glad to see you again in Rocabella in the near future.

Kind regards,
Savvas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel with beautiful sunset. Peaceful stay, away from busy Fira and touristy Oia. It is also the perfect mid point stop if you hike from Fira to Oia. Front desk mgr is so attentive and helpful. Highly recommend this resort in Santorini.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lemon_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear lemon_please,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are very pleased to know that you liked the location of Rocabella and we are also glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We will be more than happy to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Savvas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#19 of 50 in Imerovigli
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Property: Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Thiras - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing