We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel , staffed by wonderful people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel which gives one of the best views of Santorini's Crescent bay. The hotel is excellent as is the staff. Special thanks to the two Annas and the lovely receptionists. Note that the bus from Fira to Oia stops just in front of the hotel. All in all, a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Bryan C,
Thank you very much for taking time to write such nice things about our hotel and service here at Rocabella Hotel! We have already shared your compliments with the staff and we also want to thank you for the helpful information you provide about the transportation.
There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit!
Best regards,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 922 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Rocabella is located in Imerovigli, a few kilometres north Fira, the principal town of Santorini. Definitely the best way to go around the island is to rent a car. We arrived at the main port and a taxi from there was $20 euro. To the airport is the same. I don't know if on high season is different. There are buses and taxis everywhere but you can get a car for $30 euro a day, and worth it.
The hotel is located just above a cliff so the view is amazing. It has 4 swimming pools, the main one have the bar and the others are located in different parts of the hotel. Just the main one don't have the "unlimited" view to the caldera.
I asked for a senior room and they did an upgrade free to the superior. The room it's ok: not so big, small space to leave your staff and clothes, a balcony with an amazing view, a living room with a sofa and tv and a big bathroom. What else do you need? Finally no one stay all day in the room.
The breakfast is ok, nothing special: different types of bread, egg, bacon, yoghurt, cereals, fruits, coffee, pastry, etc. Though I wish I could have fresh orange juice.
The attention is great: if you are relaxing in the swimming pool area they bring you a glass of water as a courtesy and all the people ask you how was your day and if you need something just asked them. I mean, the small details make the difference.
Free wifi, great all over the place. Also they have 2 computers at the entrance with a massage chair. The gym and spa I didn't use them.
I'm definitely coming back to Santorini sometime. I don't know if to Rocabella, but i'm sure it will be in my options. There are so many luxury hotels along the island, so it's difficult to choose. But in Rocabella I know I had a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscoJimenezM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear 10panco10,
Thank you very much for your nice comments on our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience in Rocabella Hotel! A pleased customer is our highest goal and we do every day our best to achieve it!
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Santorini!
Best regards,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Fantastic view that makes u feel the need to stay inwards rather than go out. The rooms were nice, cozy, of minimal design, pools were above the cliff and you could swim while watching the Aegean gulf, beautiful sunset. In general, according to my opinion, maybe the best view in the world, but you have to pay a lot in order to experience it! Nice hotel overall.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thanos-athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Thanos,

Thank you for sharing with us the beautiful moments that you experienced at the brief-taking sea view of Rocabella Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our property.

Best regards,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband to be took me to santorini on a surprise getaway and this is where he proposed.

I fell in love with the island and the resort was breathtaking, we could watch the sunset from our bedroom.

I would love you go back and this place will always be special to us.

I would highly recommend renting a quad bike, easy way to get around and very fun!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APG1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear APG1981,

Greetings from Santorini Island and Rocabella Hotel!

Thank you for dedicating few minutes of your precious time to write some good words about us!
We are most pleased that our hotel was the place that one of the most precious moments of your life took place.
We will be glad to welcome you back in the future !

Friendly Regards,

Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Rocabella is probably the most AMAZING hotel in Santorini. It is so beautifully constructed that your trip to Santorini is half complete the moment you reach there. Just lay down and enjoy!! I visited the place in February with my wife, and it truly is the most appropriate place to stay in if you are on your honeymoon.

The Hotel is situated in Imerovigli , 10 kms from the Airport. A taxi should cost you something around 20 Euros. The hotel staff is very warm and welcoming that you make friends with them right away. They guide you everything about Santorini, all that you should know, that too on a MAP. I mean who does that. SUPER!!! The staff will arrange anything you want.

The breakfast is served in your room, precisely at the time that you want it to be. The breakfast is very tasty with a long menu to choose from.

The rooms are very very clean and beautiful with amazing views on both the sides [ May vary from room to room ]. They are very spacious with all the necessary furniture. The bathroom is humongous with a hot tub.

You might want to hire a car as the property is a lil off, right in the middle of the Fira and Oia. But in my view, take a hike to Oia from the Hotel and enjoy the most amazing island on earth.

The Hotel is surely advised.

P.S. - I visited the place in off season, so services MIGHT vary in peak season.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kumarvikram27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Jjqcb07,

We thank you for your nice comments about Rocabella Hotel.
We are always pleased to provide the best quality of services to our guests and we are always happy to see them again in our hotel, we do our best so everybody to be satisfied.
We are very happy to giving you the best experience you had by far!

Many greetings from all the staff and Margarita as well!!

We look forward to seeing you again one day!

Kind Regards,

Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Rocabella during the last week in March and it was so incredible! It was raining the day we arrived, but even with rain my husband and I were speechless with the views from the hotel. Right from the time we stepped foot on the property everyone who worked there went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Margarita was amazing at teaching us all about the island and giving us suggestions on activities and restaurants. I would recommend renting a car if you stay here, it's a 2-3 hour walk to Oia or a 30 min walk to Fira. We walked to both places at least once though and the hikes were amazing!! We stayed in 3 different countries during our trip and the Rocabella hotel was by far the best experience we had, largely in part to how amazing all of the people who worked there were to us. Thanks to everyone and we will be back someday!

Jenny and Brendan

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jjgcb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Kumarvikram27,

Greetings from Santorini Island and Rocabella Hotel!

Thank you for your preference in our hotel and of course thank you for your nice words.
We will be most pleased to welcome you again in the future and give you the opportunity to enjoy all our facilities and services

Friendly Regards,

Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I were visiting Santorini last week, and I have to say we had the most incredible experience staying at the Rocabella Resort. The staff is just so warm and welcoming, as well as informative - they would let you know all about the island, places to visit, to eat, to shop from :)
The room was so beautiful, spacious and clean with amazing views.
We had a private balcony with a hot tub overlooking the caldera with a breathtaking view of the sunset - it was all just too beautiful.
Highly recommended, one of the most romantic places to be :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ishita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great review - delighted you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back some day.
Kind regards
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
3.5 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#20 of 50 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa

Address: Eparchiaki Odos Firon - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $139 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini was born out of Santorini’s whitest whites and bluest blues, a peaceful retreat for travelers who seek a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Literally meaning ‘beautiful rock’, our resort is located in the picturesque village of Imerovigli, a slice of heaven where you can enjoy the best sizzling sunset story of your life. The privileged location of the hotel, just far enough away from the bustle of the city, yet strategically positioned within easy reach of the capital, Fira and the dreamlike village of Oia, makes it ideal for every type of traveler. Our 42 rooms and suites have been carefully designed with minimal decor, simple lines, and ethereal charm to accentuate the Cycladic culture and authentic island life. They beckon you to a storybook world of sea, romance and dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing