We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, friendly staff, beautiful memories”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Mountain View, California
1 review
“great location, friendly staff, beautiful memories”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our friends recently got married here and booked the whole resort for the guests. My husband and I and our 4-month-old baby stayed in what was probably the best room in the place--Room 31 (see my advice on getting the right room). It was beautiful, modern, enormous, and comfortable with separate climate control in each room. The best feature was the patio with hot tub that automatically cycled to keep it ready at all times; it was also lighted at night. We ate many of our meals from the restaurant (all excellent with large portions; breakfast was a real treat every morning) on our deck facing west, overlooking the ocean. Perfect place to view the sunset. Really private, relaxed, and romantic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We heard from other guests that not all the rooms were so nice--some older rooms with the bedrooms downstairs were a bit "dungeon-like," and the hot tubs were not user-friendly. We got a discount for the group, so the value was great for us, but otherwise it would be a bit pricey. Two couples or a family could have a great time sharing room 31, though, and I think that would be worth it. Consider traveling just before or after the high season for better value.

Room Tip: Room 31 - an ocean view senior suite - is one of the newest rooms and is a huge 2 BR, 2 BA with livi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Susanna
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your nice review regarding your stay at Rocabella.

We really appreciate your positive comments related to the type of service and experienced facilities provided to you during your last visit to our resort.

I will definitely communicate your feedback to myself and my respective team members who will highly appreciate it.

Looking forward to see you again.

Warm regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    140
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
113
515
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I now know there is a heaven on earth.... and it is Rocabella at Santorini. From the moment we arrived at Rocabella, the beauty, bliss and tranquillity of the hotel, together with its awe inspiring surroundings became the setting of a brilliant holiday.

We were very fortunate to receive a complimentary room upgrade and we stayed in the most divine suite with its own heated jacuzzi (more like a mini pool), only metres from the edge of the cliff overlooking the Aegean Sea. The views from this pool were staggering, so rather than heading to Oia for the sunsets, we spent each evening relaxing in our own little pool watching the sun go down. Life doesn't get any better than this! I truly believe that the views and sunsets from Rocabella are better than any others you can see on the island.

The location of the hotel was wonderful. At the time of booking, I was a little worried by other trip advisor reviews that commented on the remoteness of the location and its distance from Fira and Oia. But I have to say that the location of Rocabella could not be more perfect. It is conveniently located between both towns and very easily accessible by bus, car, taxi or quad bike, but still far enough away from the main towns to enjoy the peace and tranquillity that this stunning part of the island has to offer. There were plenty of other guests staying at the hotel too, so the hotel had a great buzz to it.

The service at this hotel was also truly impeccable - all of the staff were so friendly, sincere, helpful with tips on what to do and see and always so willing to assist. The complimentary bottle of wine on arrival (served with a happy smile) was also a lovely touch that got things off to a great start.

As for the hotel restaurant, we ate dinner here a few times and were happy with the selection and quality of the food and wine. The breakfast was fantastic - a wide variety and selection was provided and it was always so fresh...even for late risers like us! Its the best breakfast buffet that I've come across in all my travels, so I am a little puzzled by the comments made by other reviewers who felt that the breakfast could have been improved.

I cannot find fault in this stunning hotel and thoroughly recommend it. We live thousands of miles away in Perth, Western Australia, but can say with confidence that we will be back to Rocabella!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmyBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel and services.
We are more than happy to receive such positive comments.
Your review filled us with great pleasure knowing that we have participated in order to have a pleasant stay during your holidays in Santorini.
Looking forward seeing you again in our property and offer you the best of our services.
Regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a fantastic experience at our daughter's wedding at the Rocabella Deluxe Suites. We were warmly welcomed the moment we arrived and the staff and service for the 3 night celebration was extraordinary--in fact, we wanted to take several of the staff home with us! The chefs did a superb job with authentic Greek food and each night the cuisine was totally different. The hotel is incredibly beautiful and has lovely intimate spaces allowing for privacy. Savas and all of the staff were responsive to all of our needs, helped plan day trips for our group and made this a truly amazing experience!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main pool will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogamarcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear yogamarcie,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor.

The 3-night wedding event was an absolutely success! We are very proud of our staff and it is always a big pleasure to read that they did a superb job! It is the guests feedback, which motivates them and makes them to strive even for more guest satisfaction!

We wish you all the best at the meantime and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

A bit belated, but we just wanted to share our experience of organising a wedding at the Rocabella. We held our wedding reception there on the 18th August 2012 and from the day we confirmed the booking, to the day itself the hotel was incredibly helpful, accommodating, and responsive to all our requests (no matter how ridiculous!). Sava, the hotel manager, was great and always responded to emails in a timely and professional manner, and made time to see us when we visited Santorini. He also recommended our very talented florist Katerina, our excellent traditional band and the spectacular fireworks. He also helped us with many of the other important details that made it truly the best, most magical day of our lives. The food was spectacular, something that was noticed by every one of our 85 guests, and the wine, fantastic. You couldn’t ask for a more outstanding location – and our guests enjoyed a magical sunset over the calders from the lower terrace during our cocktail reception. The staff, were absolutely brilliant - we, and our guests wanted for nothing, and they were fully available and responsive throughout the whole evening and into the night!
Bar a couple of misunderstandings and hiccups on the day, (being told to turn the music down several times and a failure of champagne to appear at the cocktail reception despite having confirmed this in writing) the day was absolutely perfect and I would a)definitely recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding in Santorini b) would definitely do it all over again! c) would definitely go back to the hotel for a holiday… the rooms are lovely!
Thank you to all at the Rocabella who made this the most amazing and perfect day of our lives! We hope to see you soon.

Eleni and James

Room Tip: Ask specifically for a caldera-facing view as not all the rooms have this - it is worth the slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Eleni M,

Greetings from Rocabella Santorini!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences with the other travelers and members of Trip Advisor! It is always from a very high importance to us and all the other travelers to know, how their experiences where during their stay in any destination of this wonderful world and especially on this magnificent piece of island called Santorini!

It is a pleasure to read that you and all of your invitees had a fantastic time during the cocktail reception, the dinner and the party afterwards!

Personally, I will pass on all of your lovely words, regarding the staff, which will make them even more excited and strive for more customer services.

Once again, thank you very much for selecting our property for your wedding venue!

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future! At meantime, we wish both of you all the best!

Kind regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valhalla, Ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My iwfe and I visited the Rocabella Hotel in september and loved this hotel. The view of the Cladera is truly fantastice and the staff and service was amazing. The food was very good and we were so well taken care of. We strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Richard C,

We thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor!

We wish you all the best and looking forward to welcome you back and extend our services to you!

Best regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel has a lovely layout and atmosphere and a stunning view on from the cliff of the caldera. The traditional Greek architecture of the buildings made you feel more like staying in a small beautiful village then in a hotel, which also gave the hotel a very warm and intimate atmosphere. Rocabella is located within walking distance from the town of Imerovigli walking the spectacularly panoramic pathway. In Imerovigli you can find some good restaurants.

We were about 70 people from different offices in both Europe and the US, and wanted to use the opportunity to have some good business session, and to provide a setting where people could mingle and relax and get to know each other. We were able to by the manager Mr. Savas to “brand” Rocabella and make all it ours. For us Rocabella worked out very nice to combine business and pleasure.

I must say the staff at Rocabella was extraordinary, very service minded, flexible and always ready to give us the best service. The food is great and delicious, for breakfast nothing was left out.

I must give specially the manager Mr. Savas and the rest of the staff at Rocabella a lot of credit for making our company event a big success.

I will love to come back for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stein_Myrseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Stein,

Greetings from Rocabella Santorini!

First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to share your extraordinary experiences you had, on Trip Advisor!

I do not really have to say much and I will try to keep my answer to your report, as short as possible! I believe and trust, that is was one of the biggest company meetings which has taken place this year on this wonderful piece of island, called Santorini! You people came from all over the world; you rocked not only Rocabella itself, but the entire island!
You people are simply rock stars!

Thank you very much for the wonderful pictures! A picture equals a thousand words!

My best regards to you and your entire team and thank you for all your assistance as well from your end! I’m looking forward to welcome you back in the near future! Have a lovely time till then!

Best regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel's service is very professional. Met all high standard, however just a bit cold in service. Not that they are not good, it just doesn't have like you are home feel. The food is great and the view is to die for. Santorini is known for their sunset... Well... You have it right from your balcony. The hotel is a little out of the way so it will be better if you rent a car to explore the island

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiisai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear tiisai,

Greetings from Rocabella and thank you for sharing your comments and experiences on Trip Advisor!

We strive on a yearly basis for a better guest satisfaction index! Therefore, we thank you for any constructive feedback! That will be considered and needs to make sure, that at your next visit you feel at home!

We thank you so much and looking forward to extend our services to you in the near future!

Sincerely,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Property: Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Thiras - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing