We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding at the Rocabella...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A bit belated, but we just wanted to share our experience of organising a wedding at the Rocabella. We held our wedding reception there on the 18th August 2012 and from the day we confirmed the booking, to the day itself the hotel was incredibly helpful, accommodating, and responsive to all our requests (no matter how ridiculous!). Sava, the hotel manager, was great and always responded to emails in a timely and professional manner, and made time to see us when we visited Santorini. He also recommended our very talented florist Katerina, our excellent traditional band and the spectacular fireworks. He also helped us with many of the other important details that made it truly the best, most magical day of our lives. The food was spectacular, something that was noticed by every one of our 85 guests, and the wine, fantastic. You couldn’t ask for a more outstanding location – and our guests enjoyed a magical sunset over the calders from the lower terrace during our cocktail reception. The staff, were absolutely brilliant - we, and our guests wanted for nothing, and they were fully available and responsive throughout the whole evening and into the night!
Bar a couple of misunderstandings and hiccups on the day, (being told to turn the music down several times and a failure of champagne to appear at the cocktail reception despite having confirmed this in writing) the day was absolutely perfect and I would a)definitely recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding in Santorini b) would definitely do it all over again! c) would definitely go back to the hotel for a holiday… the rooms are lovely!
Thank you to all at the Rocabella who made this the most amazing and perfect day of our lives! We hope to see you soon.

Eleni and James

Room Tip: Ask specifically for a caldera-facing view as not all the rooms have this - it is worth the slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Eleni M,

Greetings from Rocabella Santorini!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences with the other travelers and members of Trip Advisor! It is always from a very high importance to us and all the other travelers to know, how their experiences where during their stay in any destination of this wonderful world and especially on this magnificent piece of island called Santorini!

It is a pleasure to read that you and all of your invitees had a fantastic time during the cocktail reception, the dinner and the party afterwards!

Personally, I will pass on all of your lovely words, regarding the staff, which will make them even more excited and strive for more customer services.

Once again, thank you very much for selecting our property for your wedding venue!

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future! At meantime, we wish both of you all the best!

Kind regards
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 915 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

My iwfe and I visited the Rocabella Hotel in september and loved this hotel. The view of the Cladera is truly fantastice and the staff and service was amazing. The food was very good and we were so well taken care of. We strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Richard C,

We thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor!

We wish you all the best and looking forward to welcome you back and extend our services to you!

Best regards
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel has a lovely layout and atmosphere and a stunning view on from the cliff of the caldera. The traditional Greek architecture of the buildings made you feel more like staying in a small beautiful village then in a hotel, which also gave the hotel a very warm and intimate atmosphere. Rocabella is located within walking distance from the town of Imerovigli walking the spectacularly panoramic pathway. In Imerovigli you can find some good restaurants.

We were about 70 people from different offices in both Europe and the US, and wanted to use the opportunity to have some good business session, and to provide a setting where people could mingle and relax and get to know each other. We were able to by the manager Mr. Savas to “brand” Rocabella and make all it ours. For us Rocabella worked out very nice to combine business and pleasure.

I must say the staff at Rocabella was extraordinary, very service minded, flexible and always ready to give us the best service. The food is great and delicious, for breakfast nothing was left out.

I must give specially the manager Mr. Savas and the rest of the staff at Rocabella a lot of credit for making our company event a big success.

I will love to come back for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stein_Myrseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Stein,

Greetings from Rocabella Santorini!

First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to share your extraordinary experiences you had, on Trip Advisor!

I do not really have to say much and I will try to keep my answer to your report, as short as possible! I believe and trust, that is was one of the biggest company meetings which has taken place this year on this wonderful piece of island, called Santorini! You people came from all over the world; you rocked not only Rocabella itself, but the entire island!
You people are simply rock stars!

Thank you very much for the wonderful pictures! A picture equals a thousand words!

My best regards to you and your entire team and thank you for all your assistance as well from your end! I’m looking forward to welcome you back in the near future! Have a lovely time till then!

Best regards
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel's service is very professional. Met all high standard, however just a bit cold in service. Not that they are not good, it just doesn't have like you are home feel. The food is great and the view is to die for. Santorini is known for their sunset... Well... You have it right from your balcony. The hotel is a little out of the way so it will be better if you rent a car to explore the island

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiisai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear tiisai,

Greetings from Rocabella and thank you for sharing your comments and experiences on Trip Advisor!

We strive on a yearly basis for a better guest satisfaction index! Therefore, we thank you for any constructive feedback! That will be considered and needs to make sure, that at your next visit you feel at home!

We thank you so much and looking forward to extend our services to you in the near future!

Sincerely,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My new husband and I stayed in the honeymoon suite- paid about 500 USD a night- we expected near perfection for this. The room was honestly only so so. It was large, yes, but the loft simply had a matress on the floor. The "stars" in the ceiling were so bright that they lit up the whole room- no real romance there. The linens were all damp from the humidity (just buy a de-humidifier!) and they looked pretty well worn. The celing was painted "sky blue" but was chipping and cracked in the places. Worst of all, the bathroom reeked of sewage. We realized the plumbing was backed up, as when we drained the jacuzzi in the bathroom it bubbled up in the center of the bathroom floor. It honestly smelled so awful that it pretty much ruined any bathroom jacuzzi time. The place is huge, and the staff is very friendly and on point. It is farther from the previous hotel we stayed in (which we loved!), and farther from Fira (40 minute walk). Overall, the place was nice looking, the service really was excellent, but for 1000 dollars for a two night stay we expected much, much better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Julie K,

Greetings from Rocabella Santorini!

We appreciate your comments about recent your stay at Rocabella Santorini, whilst disappointed to note your experience was not to your full expectations, we are always grateful for both positive and constructive feedback.

I was surprised to read your comments about the room, the Jacuzzi and the linen. I have addressed the responsible departments for this, and the necessary actions will be taken in order to solve this kind of contention and controversy in the future. Nevertheless, the “stars” in the ceiling can be adjusted by a bright-dimmer, in order to make the room atmosphere more romantic...
We are glad however to read that you overall liked the hotel and that the staff has been very friendly and on point.

We would appreciate the opportunity to see if we can have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Should you have the chance to return to Santorini - please don't hesitate to contact me personally and I will be more than happy to see how we may be able to make this up to you.

Sincerely,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel/spa resort is absolutely beautiful. Everything one would expect when wanting a holiday in Santorini with the white walls, stunning views, cliffside pools and staff so willing to help with anything from hiring you a 4 wheeler to restaurant recommendations, bookings and transfers. Every room we saw had a sunset view and we can't wait to come back again! Also not that it matters but when we stayed there was a wedding on here and simply because it may have inconvenienced us (which it didn't in the slightest) we were given a free upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite. This place could not do more to make your stay the most wonderful time of your life. Thanks Roccabella!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassa686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Cassa686,

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for staying with us! It is always a pleasure receiving positive feedback from our guests!

The entire team is getting motivated through this and strives to even provide higher quality services to our valuable guests/ clients!

We thank you so much and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The service staff was amazing. Loved the morning breakfasts (fresh made chocolate croissants and waffles daily!) as well as the 4 pools. They had wifi which was a nice convenience and you can rent atvs and motor skooters to get around the island. It was beautiful and romantic. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yummiyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Yummiyogini

We thank you so much for sharing your comments with the other travelers!

We are sure you loved your breakfast here at Rocabella hotel as well as the 4 swimming pools!

We hope to welcome you back in the near!

Best regards
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#20 of 50 in Imerovigli
462 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa

Address: Eparchiaki Odos Firon - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $143 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini was born out of Santorini’s whitest whites and bluest blues, a peaceful retreat for travelers who seek a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Literally meaning ‘beautiful rock’, our resort is located in the picturesque village of Imerovigli, a slice of heaven where you can enjoy the best sizzling sunset story of your life. The privileged location of the hotel, just far enough away from the bustle of the city, yet strategically positioned within easy reach of the capital, Fira and the dreamlike village of Oia, makes it ideal for every type of traveler. Our 42 rooms and suites have been carefully designed with minimal decor, simple lines, and ethereal charm to accentuate the Cycladic culture and authentic island life. They beckon you to a storybook world of sea, romance and dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing